Admiral LittleBox Reviews

  Ratings based on 12 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

LittleBox reviews can help you to find out more about this insurance, designed to reward responsible, safe drivers with a better deal on car insurance. If you have experience of using LittleBox, then you too can leave a LittleBox review on Smart Money People. Together we can help to increase...

READ MORE

LittleBox reviews can help you to find out more about this insurance, designed to reward responsible, safe drivers with a better deal on car insurance. If you have experience of using LittleBox, then you too can leave a LittleBox review on Smart Money People. Together we can help to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5

Your LittleBox Reviews

12 reviews

Review Admiral's LittleBox now

Blackbox feels like a scam

Lot's of people advised "if you drive more than twice a day or outside of your home area, it reduces your score". well that's not the case because that's exactly what I do, yet still keep getting "poor" records. Literally my average speed is 9mph, drive 5 Read more

Lot's of people advised "if you drive more than twice a day or outside of your home area, it reduces your score". well that's not the case because that's exactly what I do, yet still keep getting "poor" records. Literally my average speed is 9mph, drive 5 miles per day, 2.5miles twice, very close to home (just school runs). Yet it's always "poor". That feels like a scam more than anything as it's obviously impossible to score even average.

Reviewed on 22nd November 2022
Dan's avatar
Dan

Terrible

don’t use this insurance if you have a job, go to school, or leave your house. i get marked down to 0 for having a job more than 5 Miles from my home

Reviewed on 12th November 2022
t3ddy's avatar
t3ddy

Terrible system and awful customer services

AVOID Went with admiral little box as competitive price for out 19 year old son , will never insure with them again . Son drives to college/work (approx 32 mile round trip ) 5 days a week but gets a very very low score for when he drives , after numero Read more

AVOID
Went with admiral little box as competitive price for out 19 year old son , will never insure with them again . Son drives to college/work (approx 32 mile round trip ) 5 days a week but gets a very very low score for when he drives , after numerous calls to customer services we were told its not the time of day he drives it’s because he only does the same journey every day and needs to drive more (he’s an apprentice and can’t afford to just drive for the fun of it ) but he has driven more over the last two weeks to see if it changes his score , it has , it’s made it go down even further and he’s now being told to not make any unnecessary journeys. He can’t win whatever he does. When we speak to customer services they really don’t know what they’re doing. He’s had the box for 4 months and can’t wait for 6 months to be up and admiral ask for it back . He’s already said never again and will be saving up for his increased renewal premium as after this experience he won’t be getting a black box again .

Reviewed on 2nd November 2022
claire german's avatar
claire german

Entirely useless, better to walk everywhere.

Very poor system, very delayed and uninformative feedback so difficult to modify driving behaviour. Our daughter was marked down for accelerating/decelerating (tricky to avoid when driving in traffic or on country roads) and we eventually found out for d Read more

Very poor system, very delayed and uninformative feedback so difficult to modify driving behaviour. Our daughter was marked down for accelerating/decelerating (tricky to avoid when driving in traffic or on country roads) and we eventually found out for daring to park somewhere else overnight (at school while she was on a school trip). Customer service poor and very tricky to get hold of. Other black box systems from other companies worked very well, so choose them instead.

Reviewed on 15th October 2022
Happy marmalade driver's avatar
Happy marmalade driver

Many small trips, AVOID

I thought I might give this insurance a go, but it turned out that you are a greater risk when you do many small local trips. After 2 weeks of a sad face and no clear guidance I was on the phone to the insurance company for about an hour. Ended with that Read more

I thought I might give this insurance a go, but it turned out that you are a greater risk when you do many small local trips. After 2 weeks of a sad face and no clear guidance I was on the phone to the insurance company for about an hour. Ended with that smaller trips does effect your scoring.
So a mum with a child is going to college, after school activities. I could be doing 5 to 7 trips a day. Marks me down as a high risk.... It doesn't matter if you are a good driver or a bad driver.

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Alison McLennan-Parish's avatar
Alison McLennan-Parish

Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

I have nearly 30 years experience driving with zero accidents, claims or penalties. Admiral gave me NO CHOICE regarding the black box because I have a full, clean Irish license. The three criteria for rating you limit you to driving only in your hometown, Read more

I have nearly 30 years experience driving with zero accidents, claims or penalties. Admiral gave me NO CHOICE regarding the black box because I have a full, clean Irish license. The three criteria for rating you limit you to driving only in your hometown, and for short journeys. If you drive outside your area you are marked down to zero. If you take more than two trips per day you are marked down to zero. The area I get 100% on is my driving, the other two criteria pull my overall score down to below average. The stupidity of this beggars belief. When I phoned and complained I was met with the rudest personnel I have ever come across. AVOID ADMIRAL AS A COMPANY AT ALL COST!

Reviewed on 6th August 2022
Frances's avatar
Frances

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!

Copied from another review because he absolutely nailed it Gives!! Gives little to no freedom and choice with your driving Admiral little box expects a driver to simply use a car for a commute, nothing more. If you attend college and want to pick up Read more

Copied from another review because he absolutely nailed it Gives!!
Gives little to no freedom and choice with your driving
Admiral little box expects a driver to simply use a car for a commute, nothing more.

If you attend college and want to pick up a friend on the way, you will be marked down for taking a longer route

If you drive more than 5 miles away from your named home address you will be accused of unnecessary driving

If you park in too many different places throughout the day, you will be marked with a bad score?!

I spend a long time attempting to correct bad scores, which penalized where I could go and spend time, and today was sent an email telling me that it wasn't good enough and they would like to cancel the insurance. All this despite me driving under all speed limits, braking and accelerating extremely smooth, and some days not even driving the car to keep admiral happy.

The way the scores are generated are a manipulation of the customer and simply shouldn't be tolerated therefore I have canceled the insurance and moved to a new provider.

I do not recommend this insurance for anyone who plans to drive more than 15-20 minutes per day.

Reviewed on 29th June 2022
Ray Hall's avatar
Ray Hall

Gives little to no freedom and choice with your driving

Admiral little box expects a driver to simply use a car for a commute, nothing more. If you attend college and want to pick up a friend on the way, you will be marked down for taking a longer route If you drive more than 5 miles away from your named Read more

Admiral little box expects a driver to simply use a car for a commute, nothing more.

If you attend college and want to pick up a friend on the way, you will be marked down for taking a longer route

If you drive more than 5 miles away from your named home address you will be accused of unnecessary driving

If you park in too many different places throughout the day, you will be marked with a bad score?!

I spend a long time attempting to correct bad scores, which penalized where I could go and spend time, and today was sent an email telling me that it wasn't good enough and they would like to cancel the insurance. All this despite me driving under all speed limits, braking and accelerating extremely smooth, and some days not even driving the car to keep admiral happy.

The way the scores are generated are a manipulation of the customer and simply shouldn't be tolerated therefore I have canceled the insurance and moved to a new provider.

I do not recommend this insurance for anyone who plans to drive more than 15-20 minutes per day.

Reviewed on 6th January 2022
Dan Wright's avatar
Dan Wright

Easy to use

2nd year on a car insurance policy with admiral because its cheap and easy to use!

Reviewed on 18th September 2018
Will_bromley's avatar
Will_bromley

Car insurance for new drivers

Admiral little box means that I only need the box for a few months and that’s it! I don’t need to worry about how well I’m driving and if it’s up to standard because the regular update emails keep me well informed. A great service.

Reviewed on 3rd September 2018
Nathan Arbuckle's avatar
Nathan Arbuckle

very good and prompt service

Admiral's little box insurance was affordable, clear in its conditions and the staff were friendly and prompt with the advice and setup. would definitely recommend to friends

Reviewed on 3rd September 2018
Anand's avatar
Anand

Brilliant insurance company

LittleBox policy scoring is easy to check, so I can always look at my driving standards, the customer service is always good as the staff are very helpful, and the policy itself was the cheapest I could find. Overall would reccomend

Reviewed on 2nd September 2018
Sammy's avatar
Sammy