Admiral Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 3,912 reviews       Last review 8 hours ago    
  Visit website

Admiral home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Admiral handle your home insurance claim? Our Admiral home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much mor...

READ MORE

Admiral home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Admiral handle your home insurance claim? Our Admiral home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with Admiral? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Admiral Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

60% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Home Insurance Reviews

3,912 reviews

Review Admiral's Home Insurance now

Do not bother ever claiming. Be warned.

You could pay for the claim yourself in the amount Admiral hike up the insurance after a claim. Admiral went for the cheapest quote for work needed and no monitoring of claim as it progressed very slowly.

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
K Noon's avatar
K Noon
Get Product

Excessive costs to make changes

I got contects insurance for a rental property via Admiral (through a price comparrison site), for a reasonable cost. I moved house and then the prices offered were shocking: Original contents insurance for 1 year = £73. New property: To add buildings Read more

I got contects insurance for a rental property via Admiral (through a price comparrison site), for a reasonable cost.
I moved house and then the prices offered were shocking:
Original contents insurance for 1 year = £73.
New property:
To add buildings for the remaining 7 months = £210 (best via comparrison site for 1 year £168).
To change contents only to new address = £58.63

The call handler admitted that if you go via a comparrison site you get as "new customer" discount!!!!

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
Steve Greenway's avatar
Steve Greenway
Get Product

adding a property to multy cover

Absolute shocking service, call centre, dial this number and that number and on hold that long the call just ended. After 4 attempts and half a day the matter is still not sorted. Seems like cheap labour have taken over the call centres and there is no e Read more

Absolute shocking service, call centre, dial this number and that number and on hold that long the call just ended. After 4 attempts and half a day the matter is still not sorted. Seems like cheap labour have taken over the call centres and there is no e mail address advertised to start a chat going. Stay well clear!

Reviewed on 26th April 2022
Mark Barron's avatar
Mark Barron
Get Product

Diabolical

I have been with Admiral Home Insurance for several years and I MUST SAY THAT THEY WERE GOOD AND NOW THEIR SERVICE BECAME ABSOLUTELY DIABOLICAL.. I am trying to contact them by email and by telephone but they are ARE NOT REPLYING TO MY EMAILS AND CAN NOT Read more

I have been with Admiral Home Insurance for several years and I MUST SAY THAT THEY WERE GOOD AND NOW THEIR SERVICE BECAME ABSOLUTELY DIABOLICAL.. I am trying to contact them by email and by telephone but they are ARE NOT REPLYING TO MY EMAILS AND CAN NOT GET THROUGH THE CALL..

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
Tapas Chatterjee's avatar
Tapas Chatterjee
Get Product

Scam building insurance

After the storm they have send their assessor to tell us that the roof is damaged because it has rusty nails! hence not covered by the policy. Roof is 7 years since full re-slating on a Victorian property

Reviewed on 23rd February 2022
John Borg's avatar
John Borg
Get Product

Amazing price, cover and renewal quote

Cover and price is excellent and I was amazed that the renewal quote wasn't extraordinarily expensive, as is the case normally. I have stayed with them for years.

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Janice Williams's avatar
Janice Williams
Get Product

Terrible renewal service

Took out an annual policy with Admiral. Decided to renew this elsewhere as I was offered a cheaper deal. Received a call 2.5 months later from Admiral to say I owed them £47 as they had automatically renewed my policy and, as the card details I’d provided Read more

Took out an annual policy with Admiral. Decided to renew this elsewhere as I was offered a cheaper deal. Received a call 2.5 months later from Admiral to say I owed them £47 as they had automatically renewed my policy and, as the card details I’d provided to them for the last annual payment would no longer work id been charged a late fee! I had one of the most ridiculous arguments I’ve ever had before breaking down in tears. I was only then passed to another team (maybe customer service) who “processed the refund” for me as though this was a big favour( and there was nothing to refund). Apparently all my fault as I should read my emails and I would have then known they were going to charge me/raise a debt against me if I didn’t call them to cancel. 25 years of renewing car and home insurance polices… I’ve never been treated like that. Avoid this company like the plague! Grabbing every last penny of customers rather than offering a good service. I’m still shocked!

Reviewed on 13th December 2021
Emily Rogers's avatar
Emily Rogers
Get Product

No response from admiral

On phone for 3 hour's, no answer on emergency

Reviewed on 28th November 2021
Martin Jones's avatar
Martin Jones
Get Product

Excellent service

Reasonable premiums with excellent customer service.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Will Cox's avatar
Will Cox
Get Product

Great price and service

Fantastic staff who give great service, and the price is right.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Sara Johns's avatar
Sara Johns
Get Product

Easy to deal with.

Very fast to send my documents. Friendly and efficient service.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
K Gray's avatar
K Gray
Get Product

Great service

Always found Admiral a great company to deal with. Staff polite, helpful and knowledgeable

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
David's avatar
David
Get Product

Atrocious performance

Automatically renewed my policy despite request not to leaving me insured with 2 companies. Has now cancelled the policy but not refunded money ànd has been facetious and unhelpful on facebook. I've complained to the fsa

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
J Ledbury's avatar
J Ledbury
Get Product

Excellent customer service

Honest helpful and understanding

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Paul Rowe's avatar
Paul Rowe
Get Product

Trusted Provider

Reliable & realisically priced quotes.

Reviewed on 2nd October 2021
Karen's avatar
Karen
Get Product

Alway reliable

I have always been pleased to use Admiral for my home insurance knowing they are reliable and helpful.

Reviewed on 30th September 2021
Deborah Watts's avatar
Deborah Watts
Get Product

Home and family car insurance

Great customer service and very good value.

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
Julie 's avatar
Julie
Get Product

Excellent service

Excellent service for home insurance

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
Wendie Smith 's avatar
Wendie Smith
Get Product

Easy to use

Never had to make a claim but I do feel confident with them if i had to! Also love there informative emails they send on other things.

Reviewed on 27th September 2021
Sarah Ellis's avatar
Sarah Ellis
Get Product

Very appropriate

Very supportive so far, no issues.

Reviewed on 24th September 2021
Isong Akpan 's avatar
Isong Akpan
Get Product