Admiral Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 10,071 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    
  Visit website

Admiral car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Admiral car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our...

READ MORE

Admiral car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Admiral car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used Admiral before, you too can write a short Admiral car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Admiral Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

57% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Your Car Insurance Reviews

10,071 reviews

Review Admiral's Car Insurance now

Tricky Company

Tricky Company ...they try to cancel the bought insurance by whatever reason and take the subsequent administration fee

Reviewed on 6th December 2021
Hiu Fung Chan's avatar
Hiu Fung Chan
Get Product

Absolute disgrace and a con...not able to suddenly drive my car!

Dear all, just to inform you that if you are looking for car insurance then do NOT consider Admiral. An absolute appalling service from them. I have never ever experienced a sudden validation audit TWO months into actively having an insurance policy... Read more

Dear all, just to inform you that if you are looking for car insurance then do NOT consider Admiral. An absolute appalling service from them. I have never ever experienced a sudden validation audit TWO months into actively having an insurance policy on my wife's car. They sent out a letter and because we didn't respond in THEIR time frame, they were quick to cancel our policy, charge for the month and charge for admin fees! What fees? You were doing the audit! Apparently they needed ID documents for my wife. Why on earth have you authorised a policy if you did not have enough information. When I explained that my whole family has been ill, it made absolutely no difference as to why we hadn't been searching for a letter that I wasn't even expecting! My wife has suffered an asthma attack so going through her post wasn't on the top of our list. The priority was trying to get her better, which is still an ongoing process! As well as taking care of our two children. Not even a phone call to find out what's going on or even a reminder. Just a straight up cancellation but happy to take our money. An absolute disgrace, no empathy or grace period considering the last year or so. It's not like they were paying us anything...we are paying them! I was told that if I return the black box back in time I will get £50 back, despite the fact that you will rob me blind triple that amount! We are actually shocked and appalled. We called and said the documents have been emailed through...but no, just not enough. Seems like Admiral are happy to lose customers because they can make their money by charging you foolish money. Will not be recommending Admiral to anyone and strongly advise anyone against it. Rather than treating us like people we were just merely a policy number that they erased through a tantrum because we didn't respond when they told us to. Such threatening behaviour is not how you get people to do things. As I said, not even a call to give like a last reminder and just to check if we are even alive. Poor service from a joke company. We are strongly considering not paying this money for something we had no clue about. You cancel us but my money is still good enough for you? No thanks! Meenhaz Janar and Mariam Ibrahim

Reviewed on 17th November 2021
Meenhaz Janar's avatar
Meenhaz Janar
Get Product

An insurance company i trust

I have always been wary of insurance companies but don't have a bad word to say about Admiral. I was in an accident where I wasn't at fault and they looked after me. They also gave money back one year when they made a large profit - brilliant - made... Read more

I have always been wary of insurance companies but don't have a bad word to say about Admiral. I was in an accident where I wasn't at fault and they looked after me. They also gave money back one year when they made a large profit - brilliant - made me want to stay as they show some care for their customers.

Reviewed on 12th October 2021
Jen Johnstone's avatar
Jen Johnstone
Get Product

Superb Service

I have been with Admiral now for a few years and cannot fault the service I receive

Reviewed on 12th October 2021
Karen Bradley's avatar
Karen Bradley
Get Product

valid and trusted

Recently, I experienced a car accident which was not my fault. As my first experience Admiral was very helpful and friendly and made it very simple for me to manage this event.

Reviewed on 11th October 2021
Nabi Rad's avatar
Nabi Rad
Get Product

Good insurance company

I recommended for everyone and are very accessible princess for all people

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
GABRIEL 's avatar
GABRIEL
Get Product

I truly recommended

I been with admiral for many years, and i recommend

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
GABRIEL 's avatar
GABRIEL
Get Product

Fab service, friendly staff

Have been with admiral for years and always willing to help with customer enquiries

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
Holly's avatar
Holly
Get Product

Fees applied for not renewing - beware

Recently I obtained a much better price than admiral could provide for me car insurance, so I let them know a week in advance that I would not be renewing. Admiral have chosen to apply a 'cancellation fee' even though I have not cancelled my policy, I... Read more

Recently I obtained a much better price than admiral could provide for me car insurance, so I let them know a week in advance that I would not be renewing. Admiral have chosen to apply a 'cancellation fee' even though I have not cancelled my policy, I have just let it expire at the end of the 12 month period it was valid for.

If this is standard practice for them, then it implies that any time you choose to leave them, you will be hit with the cancellation fee, even after you die of old age and have been with them for decades presumably.

Beware of this if you choose to go with them and factor this fee into the price they quote you.

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Jon's avatar
Jon
Get Product

Hassle free car insurance

I've been with Admiral for years. Never had an issue. Never had to make a claim, but, I'd imagine it would be fairly painless.

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Tizriel's avatar
Tizriel
Get Product

So easy!

Very straightforward and user friendly.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Erika's avatar
Erika
Get Product

Fantastic company

Hassle free company and always happy to help

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Kevin Brown's avatar
Kevin Brown
Get Product

Easy

Such an easy company to do business with, no hassles, ever.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Lesley Dutton's avatar
Lesley Dutton
Get Product

Helpful staff, easily accessible policy

Online documents are very eco-friendly and useful feature for quick and easy access to documents and renewal dates. Call centre staff always knowledgeable and helpful.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
M newton's avatar
M newton
Get Product

Amazing

Great service from a well established company that’s working in the best interest of its customers! Thank you admiral team for looking after my security!

Reviewed on 5th October 2021
Maria's avatar
Maria
Get Product

Too Expensive

Dont use my car very often and the insurance is too expensive, need to have a cheaper insurance for everyone

Reviewed on 5th October 2021
H Shah's avatar
H Shah
Get Product

Simple & Fast

Cheapest by far, easy to speak to them when you need to make changes through live chat, as long as they keep up the matching quotes and customer service I’ll be sticking with admiral long term

Reviewed on 2nd October 2021
Jessica Walker's avatar
Jessica Walker
Get Product

good family car insurance for 3 members of family

Admiral quotes for 3 car insurance in family compare favourably with other company quotes.

Reviewed on 2nd October 2021
B Hunte's avatar
B Hunte
Get Product

Simply the best

The best insurers I've ever had, low quotes and always there to sort any problems or queries I have. 5 star.

Reviewed on 1st October 2021
James Hughes's avatar
James Hughes
Get Product

Excellent and Fair

Been with Admiral for a few now and have had no issues when I have contacted them and re newing my insurance they have always looked out for me by looking and getting me the better deal that I wanted

Reviewed on 30th September 2021
Steven Huntley's avatar
Steven Huntley
Get Product