Admiral Car Insurance Reviews

Ratings based on 5352 reviews Last review 3 weeks ago

Admiral car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Admiral car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our...

Read Full Description

Admiral car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Admiral car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used Admiral before, you too can write a short Admiral car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

5 4149
4 958
3 147
2 31
1 67

Your Car Insurance Reviews (5352)

Get Product
26th September 2020

Missold telematics insurance

If I could rate them 0 stars I...

Read more

If I could rate them 0 stars I would.
I took out a telematics policy and made sure I had business insurance and a significant number of business miles as I am a community nurse. I clarified this with the advisor on the phone before taking out the policy and they told me this was fine.
3 months down the line I am being penalised on their “telematics policy” for driving and parking away from home too much!
When I questioned this with them they tried to tell me that I was meant to this as they told me they would monitor my driving and that just because I took loads of business miles out that they couldn’t predict the future and know I was going to drive around a lot??!!
I don’t understand how they can let me take out and pay for loads of business miles on a telematics policy and then penalise me later for it, they should have told me this before I took out the policy!!
I have never had any trouble with other companies on a telematics policy and driving around for my job as a community nurse.
Poor customer service and missold me insurance!!!

Get Product
3rd August 2020

Never disappointed

When I first started driving, Admoral were my first car insurance. As a new driver, they offered the sort of vehicles tracking system for 3 months to improve my driving. I found this a very helpful and useful tool to assist me as a first time...

Read more

When I first started driving, Admoral were my first car insurance. As a new driver, they offered the sort of vehicles tracking system for 3 months to improve my driving. I found this a very helpful and useful tool to assist me as a first time driver.

After the 3 months, Admiral offered a reduction on my insurance, which was great. I left for a year but came back to them as they offered me an even better deal than when I started driving.

Brilliant insurance provider

Get Product
2nd August 2020

Reliable, responsive and rewarding

Admiral were great with helping me through a claim process. Their website is easy to use and it is easy to get in contact with their employees. During lockdown they rewarded customers with money back showing that they care. Great service!

Get Product
2nd August 2020

Great customer service

Admiral refunded my windscreen excess because I was a key worker, which was greatly appreciated. They also refunded all their customers £25 during the lockdown because we didn’t use our vehicles as much. My renewal prices for home and car insurance we...

Read more

Admiral refunded my windscreen excess because I was a key worker, which was greatly appreciated. They also refunded all their customers £25 during the lockdown because we didn’t use our vehicles as much. My renewal prices for home and car insurance were actually lower than my premiums from the year before, which is unheard of! So I will be staying with them rather than shopping around. This is how you build loyalty - and other companies should take note!

Get Product
18th July 2020

Buy Admiral Car insurance, you'll regret it

...

Read more


I've bought Admiral car insurance for a year from July 2019. In August I've had 1 incident which was my fault, in which I did A single TINY scratch on the back of a car and absolutely nothing on my car. Took pictures of the "damage" and sent to them. Took MONTHS to sort this and AFTER they paid what they thought was fair, they informed me of their actions, no explanation. It's my insurance and they didn't even bother asking or explaining me anything??! And the most important part??? They paid £1000 for that!!! No explanation whatsoever!! In November, had another incident. I touched the back of another lady's car. It was dark but my headlights where pointing at the back of her car and we could see nothing was there apart from the car being very dirty and nothing was on my car, once again. Now, she contacts me the next day, claiming I had done damage to her car and sends me a video.
I was 100% sure that wasn't me and informed Admiral of this. Plus this Karen figure had no proof I did that, she didn't even had a picture of my car touching the back of hers.
This was in November 2019. Only this last June (7 months later) I found out they paid "Karen" £869 for a damage I didn't do. Plus, they had no proof I did that "damage". They just paid once again, without any explanations or notice.

I understand I actually touched these cars and unfortunately I was unlucky these 2 people wanted to go through the insurance to solve this. But the insurance is supposed to only pay reasonable amounts of money and by explaining to the policy holder (aka the one, like many others, who PAY theirs wages and keeps them in business!!) the reason why they are paying that kind of money AND before they actually pay.

The fact they paid £1000 for a single scratch was already SUPER ridiculous and outrageous but paying £869 for a damage I didn't do and the lady was obviously trying (and succeeded) to take advantage to get extra money for herself (I'm pretty sure she didn't fix that "damage"), it's beyond ridiculous and insulting for a paying customer.

I feel deceived and robbed by Admiral, they made ridiculous decisions that impact my life greatly but because I'm just a number, they didn't care. I made a complaint to the Financial Authority, if that doesn't work, I'll do my best to get them as I'm sure other people went through similar things. I honestly don't know how Admiral has such good reviews but they FAILED greatly when it comes to my situation. Shame on you, Admiral, I wish people would boycott you.

Articles related to Admiral