Coverwise Single Trip Travel Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 5 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or...

READ MORE

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adverture-packed holiday. But with so many different policies to choose from, finding the right policy for you can be quite confusing. Reading our Coverwise travel insurance reviews can help you find out what other travellers have to say. You can also write your Coverwise travel insurance review too!

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Single Trip Travel Insurance Reviews

5 reviews

Review Coverwise's Single Trip Travel Insurance now

Do not go near this company, they do not pay out claims

I took out travel insurance with Coverwise and made a claim. Even though they admit they owe the money I haven't been paid. I've had to take out a County Court Summons against them. Avoid them like the plague. They do not answer the phone, ignore emails a Read more

I took out travel insurance with Coverwise and made a claim. Even though they admit they owe the money I haven't been paid. I've had to take out a County Court Summons against them. Avoid them like the plague. They do not answer the phone, ignore emails and ignore recorded delivery letters. You are making a big mistake in dealing with them

Reviewed on 22nd June 2022
Colin Wilson's avatar
Colin Wilson

Hooks avoid at all costs

Took out the Platinum Holiday Insurance, it wasnt expensive but was to cover theft and money loss while abroad. Fast forward to day 2 of holiday where I lost 200 euro, bearing in mind this was 20.04.22. I called the helpline and couldn't get through so f Read more

Took out the Platinum Holiday Insurance, it wasnt expensive but was to cover theft and money loss while abroad.
Fast forward to day 2 of holiday where I lost 200 euro, bearing in mind this was 20.04.22. I called the helpline and couldn't get through so filled in the online claim form on the portal where i got an auto response that someone would be in touch within 30 days. luckily a relative managed to transfer some money otherwise i would have been stranded abroad with no food for 7 days. it has taken till 12.05.22 for someone to pick up the phone to advise they can see the claim had been logged but has only been opened by them on 09.05.22 and will be responded to in another 21 days??, they are currently blaming the pandemic for the delays however if that is the case stop taking peoples money if you cannot deal with the influx of claims.
I requested to raise a complaint as looking at the level of complaints they are getting the ombudsman needs to be involved.
People take out insurance for the purpose of immediate help when needed, god knows what would happen if you were ill.

Avoid at all costs & research the companies before committing to insurance.

Lesson learned.

Reviewed on 12th May 2022
j c's avatar
j c

SCAM ARTIST!

They did not pay up as they said my wife had a pre-existing medical condition and basically said if she has seen a doctor in the past 5 beware its classed as a pre-existing condition. AVOID AT ALL COST THE ARE SCUM BAGS!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 30th January 2019
andrew brannan's avatar
andrew brannan

Crooks

They are crooks. Before you buy an insurance get a lawyer to read the fine print. I took an insurance from that company for a trip to Cuba. My wife got sick (a life threatening condition). When I came back to claim the money I was overwhelmed by the pap Read more


They are crooks. Before you buy an insurance get a lawyer to read the fine print. I took an insurance from that company for a trip to Cuba. My wife got sick (a life threatening condition). When I came back to claim the money I was overwhelmed by the paperwork they asked. I actually had to pay extra money to get medical certificates. The outcome was that they declined my claim because my wife had an operation 3 years ago. Although her condition in cuba according to doctor reports was unrelated to the surgery she had 3 years ago they declined to pay the huge medical bill in Cuba. They said if I I had read the fine print I should have told them about that surgery. Their insurance policy is worthless. They are a reckless company

Reviewed on 4th June 2017
George Balabanis's avatar
George Balabanis

Quick and easy service at a competitive price.. However no discount for loyalty

Quick and easy sign up and system, at a great price. I have used Coverwise 3 times now! However, I would like to be rewarded for my loyalty, and although the rates are still great! They have not gone down year on year as I would like. Still a great custom Read more

Quick and easy sign up and system, at a great price. I have used Coverwise 3 times now! However, I would like to be rewarded for my loyalty, and although the rates are still great! They have not gone down year on year as I would like. Still a great customer experience.

Reviewed on 16th November 2015
Scotty's avatar
Scotty