Ford Money Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 15 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Wondering if the savings accounts, either the fixed saver or the flexible saver from Ford Money is right for your savings? Read our Ford Money savings reviews written by people like you to help give you a better idea about what it's like to save money with the motoring giant....

READ MORE

Wondering if the savings accounts, either the fixed saver or the flexible saver from Ford Money is right for your savings? Read our Ford Money savings reviews written by people like you to help give you a better idea about what it's like to save money with the motoring giant. People leave reviews on things like interest rates, customer service, and anything else to do with Ford Money so that you can make better financial decisions. Leave your own Ford Money review today if you've already got money in one of their savings products, and you'll be helping our community.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Savings Reviews

15 reviews

Review Ford Money's Savings now

Worst experience ever

Finance team put a stop in my account because I deposited a league initial amount. I sent evidence of my employment. Interest hoarding thieves on behalf of ford motor company

Reviewed on 28th October 2022
Thalukdar's avatar
Thalukdar

Very good company,

Easy to get through on phone. Very helpful and friendly. Website easy to navigate even for an old pensioner like me.

Reviewed on 30th September 2022
Peter Summerfield's avatar
Peter Summerfield

Very good

I've never had a problem with ford money, They are very competitive with their interest rates and always had my phone calls answered in good time and found them very helpful and friendly, I would definitely recommend

Reviewed on 28th September 2022
christine tate's avatar
christine tate

OVERCOMPLICATED INFORMATION

Software doesn't work. Telephoned Helpline and was given far too over-complicated instructions and information. At the end of it all Ford Money is going to use Pigeon Post to send me a code! The one star reviews are not fake - I know exactly what they Read more

Software doesn't work. Telephoned Helpline and was given far too over-complicated instructions and information. At the end of it all Ford Money is going to use Pigeon Post to send me a code! The one star reviews are not fake - I know exactly what they mean!

Reviewed on 28th September 2022
Timmytoes's avatar
Timmytoes

Best place for your savings and great app and service 10/10

Forget most of the 1 star reviews - they look fake !! Ford money is great .. they are taking over from those dreadful banks that have not raised their savings rate in these hard times .25% versus Ford money at 1.55 % App is great, easy to use and you c Read more

Forget most of the 1 star reviews - they look fake !!
Ford money is great .. they are taking over from those dreadful banks that have not raised their savings rate in these hard times .25% versus Ford money at 1.55 %
App is great, easy to use and you can always talk to someone if needed.

Make the most of your savings .

Reviewed on 25th August 2022
Zen Zenny's avatar
Zen Zenny

Impossible

Opened account won't accept password so tried to create new, every suggested password was rejected, tried for an hour, will now close account as not for me.

Reviewed on 25th June 2022
G Milleare's avatar
G Milleare

Bots giving 1 stars

I Have noticed Ford Money being given 1 stars on every review site recently in huge numbers, these are 100% bots created by banks , banks have cut interest rates to 0.1 recently Ford are giving 1.4 ,the current crisis will bring hugd recession and they fe Read more

I Have noticed Ford Money being given 1 stars on every review site recently in huge numbers, these are 100% bots created by banks , banks have cut interest rates to 0.1 recently Ford are giving 1.4 ,the current crisis will bring hugd recession and they fear people moving thier money to a much better place to keep thier savings

Reviewed on 9th June 2020
Stephen Tunny's avatar
Stephen Tunny

cannot contact them at all AVOID

sign up is easy, then it all goes bad, on trying to make initial deposit via internet banking your bank checks fords details with Barclays, then returns error that the payee name and account number do not match (for ford money) and if you proceed it’s at Read more

sign up is easy, then it all goes bad, on trying to make initial deposit via internet banking your bank checks fords details with Barclays, then returns error that the payee name and account number do not match (for ford money) and if you proceed it’s at your risk. Second red flag is you do not get a sort code and account number of your own, instead you pay into fords account with a reference number, so nothing like proper banking. Thirdly you cannot contact Ford at all, phones do not get answered, messages sent via their system do not get viewed. AVOID !

Reviewed on 15th May 2020
Robert Smith's avatar
Robert Smith

AVOID

LOCKED OUT MY A/C FOR 2 WEEKS NOW TRIED PHONEING EVERY WORKING DAY HOLD ON FOR HOURS NO RESPONCE INTEREST USED UP ON TELEPHONE BILLS SENT THEM EMAIL REQUESTING CALL BACK 4 DAYS AGO NO RESPONCE TO DATE.

Reviewed on 15th May 2020
KEITH MITCHELL's avatar
KEITH MITCHELL

dreadful company

if you need to contact them by phone be prepared to put aside half a day they might answer your call or they might not the odds they will not tried for 3 days no answer be WARNED put your money elsewhere

Reviewed on 11th May 2020
william jones's avatar
william jones

Avoid!

Avoid! We opened a 1 year savings account so we could get a reasonable interest rate, knowing we would be withdrawing after the year using the money as a house deposit. We were told after the year our money would transfer to a regular access savings acc Read more

Avoid!
We opened a 1 year savings account so we could get a reasonable interest rate, knowing we would be withdrawing after the year using the money as a house deposit.
We were told after the year our money would transfer to a regular access savings account. This was not the case, our money was reinvested for another year without notification or our consent and we were told we could not have access to our own funds so we can put a deposit down on a house. That’s theft, in laymen’s terms.
We tried to withdraw 16 days after our fixed term came to an end and were informed that had we been 2 days earlier we could have done so without problem as there is a 14 day cooling off period before reinvestment. Another fact we weren’t made a aware of.
The only way we could get OUR money was to write a letter and it would be released at their discretion.
3 weeks later we get a phone call saying that we were 5 days late requesting our money (not 2?) but that as a goodwill gesture, they would let us have our money back!! A goodwill gesture?
We had a few reminders that our fixed term was coming to an end but absolutely nothing to say that our money would be reinvested with no access to it. And we still have to wait several days before it is transferred.

You cannot keep people’s money without their consent, simple. We should have gone to the police, let alone the ombudsman.

Reviewed on 14th February 2020
Laura Barber's avatar
Laura Barber

In shock

Decided to transfer all my savings as bank was cutting my interest rate from 0.2 to0 1..so googled best savings acconuts and see ford topping the list at near 1.4 easy access..so took the plunge opting for monthly interest. And there it is in my bank toda Read more

Decided to transfer all my savings as bank was cutting my interest rate from 0.2 to0 1..so googled best savings acconuts and see ford topping the list at near 1.4 easy access..so took the plunge opting for monthly interest. And there it is in my bank today 1 month later..im in total shock to why I havnt done this earlyer

Reviewed on 5th February 2020
Stephen Tunny's avatar
Stephen Tunny

Great company!

Great savings account. Easy to open. Good interest rates. Account managed entirely online. However there is a customer service team available to answer calls andd give any assistance to required. Only have had to contact once when I forgot my password but Read more

Great savings account. Easy to open. Good interest rates. Account managed entirely online. However there is a customer service team available to answer calls andd give any assistance to required. Only have had to contact once when I forgot my password but the member of staff was very helpful and stayed on the line until I was logged back in. Only problem is the level of security information you need to remember to be able to log in to your account but otherwise great service

Reviewed on 12th November 2019
Leigh Edworthy's avatar
Leigh Edworthy

Easy

After searching for 1 year fixed rate account I came to Ford Money. I completed opening the account on-line without a problem very quickly and transferred funds. All appears ok and I can access on-line and have spoken to real people on their contact detai Read more

After searching for 1 year fixed rate account I came to Ford Money. I completed opening the account on-line without a problem very quickly and transferred funds. All appears ok and I can access on-line and have spoken to real people on their contact details without issue. No lengthy calls holding on or call backs that don't happen. I would certainly recommend.

Reviewed on 28th October 2018
B Smith's avatar
B Smith

Okay

Did what it said on the tin but I wasn't excited by the overall service

Reviewed on 15th May 2018
Dave's avatar
Dave