Smart Money People Logo

Halifax: Travel Insurance reviews

4.00
Based on 6 reviews, last reviewed 19th Oct 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
66%
4 star
See only 4 star reviews
0%
See only 3 star reviews
17%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
17%

Latest highest rating:

5

Easy Easy to get it, they helped me what to do when travelling abroad. Reviewed on: 6th January 2018
Sara Rosa's avatar
Sara Rosa

Latest lowest rating:

1

Halifax Reward Account - Travel Insurance Son had an accident in Canada in April 2023 where he broke his back. Have been battling to get the insurance company to pay for the hospital bill f... Read more Reviewed on: 19th October 2023

About the Travel Insurance

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adverture-packed holiday. But with so many different policies to choose from, finding the right policy for you can be quite confusing. Reading our Halifax travel insurance reviews can help you find out what other travellers have to say. You can also write your Halifax travel insurance review too!

Review Halifax: Travel Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Halifax Travel Insurance reviews (6)

Halifax Reward Account - Travel Insurance

1
Son had an accident in Canada in April 2023 where he broke his back. Have been battling to get the insurance company to pay for the hospital bill for over six months. They say it is with the payments team, then yo cannot get through to the payments team! I have the Canadian Hospital threatening me with letters and emails and am having no joy with Halifax. Spend your monthly fee with another bank and buy insurance separately is my advice and Halifax have been shocking dealing with this. Reviewed on: 19th October 2023

Easy

5
Easy to get it, they helped me what to do when travelling abroad. Reviewed on: 6th January 2018
Sara Rosa's avatar
Sara Rosa

don't panic

5
wallet stolen on holiday. Re-assured us, stopped the cards and replaced it all including the wallet within days not weeks perfect Reviewed on: 25th September 2016

Great

5
Good company, great service, never had a problem in 6 years Reviewed on: 16th September 2016

Do you have a different Halifax product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Halifax has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products