Smart Money People Logo

Harpenden Building Society: Mortgages reviews

2.25
Based on 8 reviews, last reviewed 5th Feb 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
25%
4 star
See only 4 star reviews
0%
See only 3 star reviews
13%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
62%

Latest highest rating:

5

Very impressed with the way, they took the time to u... Very impressed with the way, they took the time to understand my circumstances and tailor an offer around them. My mortgage broker had regular calls w... Read more Reviewed on: 5th February 2024
Nick Oliver's avatar
Nick Oliver

Latest lowest rating:

1

Harpenden Building Society Branch Review You took a very long time to approve our mortgage with a drip-drip of further questions and requests for more documents. Our solicitor charged extra d... Read more Reviewed on: 19th January 2024

About the Mortgages

Harpenden Building Society was founded in 1953 and offers a variety of mortgage and savings products. Before applying for a mortgage, make sure that you’re confident with the terms, conditions and interest rate of the product. Always consult the lender or an independent advisor if you need help understanding the options available to you.

At Smart Money People, we collect Harpenden Building Society mortgage reviews. This valuable insight can help you decide if this lender is right for what could be your biggest financial purchase.

Learn more about what you can expect as a mortgage customer of the Society by reading our reviews. Find out whether other people with similar circumstances were accepted for a mortgage. Read about other customer service experiences. Learn more about the benefits of being a member of the Society. All of this and more can be found in our Harpenden Building Society mortgage reviews.

Did Harpenden Building Society help you buy your dream home? Share your experience with our Smart Money People community. Why did you choose Harpenden Building Society as your mortgage provider and which mortgage deal did you choose? Share your experience with the application process - did the Society support you? Have you been satisfied throughout the term of your mortgage so far? Whether good or bad, write an honest Harpenden Building Society mortgage review today. Together, we can help people like you make better financial decisions.

Review Harpenden Building Society: Mortgages now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Harpenden Building Society Mortgages reviews (8)

Very impressed with the way, they took the time to u...

5
Very impressed with the way, they took the time to understand my circumstances and tailor an offer around them. My mortgage broker had regular calls with his Harpenden contact. Reviewed on: 5th February 2024
Nick Oliver's avatar
Nick Oliver
Reply from Harpenden Building Society Hi Nick, Thank you for your feedback. This is great to read and i'll make sure that this is shared with the broker team here! Kind regards, Jon Sweeting Commercial Manager Response date: 7th February 2024
Harpenden Building Society Logo
Harpenden Building Society

Harpenden Building Society Branch Review

1
You took a very long time to approve our mortgage with a drip-drip of further questions and requests for more documents. Our solicitor charged extra due to the drawn out process and we paid for 2 months at the high default rate. Reviewed on: 19th January 2024
Reply from Harpenden Building Society Thank you for providing this feedback, if you would like to speak to us further regarding your experience with the Society please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]. Regards, Andrew Foster Commercial Manager Response date: 7th February 2024
Harpenden Building Society Logo
Harpenden Building Society

I need to know what your intention is with regard to...

3
I need to know what your intention is with regard to your mortgage rates Reviewed on: 6th January 2024
Geoffrey D's avatar
Geoffrey D

Harpenden Building Society Branch Review

5
Nothing to improve - you're great!. Reviewed on: 29th November 2023
Reply from Harpenden Building Society Wow. Can you write my end of year review please? This is really great to read and thank you for your feedback! Jon Sweeting Commercial Manager Response date: 4th December 2023
Harpenden Building Society Logo
Harpenden Building Society

Do you have a different Harpenden Building Society product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Harpenden Building Society has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products