Smart Money People Logo

LV - Liverpool Victoria: Income Protection reviews

2.75
Based on 12 reviews, last reviewed 2nd Apr 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% increase in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
25%
See only 4 star reviews
25%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
50%

Latest highest rating:

4

Good, but complicated Great product and service, and the company are okay at communicating (primarily marketing stuff though). Very complicated contracts and materials. Wou... Read more Reviewed on: 22nd August 2023
jake_sandford's avatar
jake_sandford

Latest lowest rating:

1

Income Protection Scam Don't bother wasting your hard earned money on buying IP insurance from them as they'll happily take your money then leave you with nothing when you w... Read more Reviewed on: 2nd April 2024
Dominik K's avatar
Dominik K

About the Income Protection

LV - Liverpool Victoria income protection reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to find out what having a LV - Liverpool Victoria income protection policy is really like. For example, how simple is it to make a claim? Answers to questions like these aren't always that easy to find...and That's were we come in! Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. If you have experience of a LV - Liverpool Victoria income protection policy, you can write your review today. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Review LV - Liverpool Victoria: Income Protection now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

LV - Liverpool Victoria Income Protection reviews (12)

Income Protection Scam

1
Don't bother wasting your hard earned money on buying IP insurance from them as they'll happily take your money then leave you with nothing when you want to make a claim. I decided to purchase income protection insurance after I became a dad and my partner moved to part time as my employer only pays ssp and wanted to be sure I can support my family financialy if I'm ever unable to work. Due to family issues I developed mental health problems and was signed off work so decided to make a claim with LV, over 2 months later and I still haven't seen a penny from them. I provided everything they asked for, sick note, gp reports, they were supposed to get back to me in couple of days then another couple of days and so on, I called them 2 weeks ago and asked for an update, begged them to get back to me before Easter as we literally can't afford to pay for our mortgage, bills and food. The only reason I bought this insurance was to be able to support my family and then here I am unable to give my son nice Easter, my mental health has detoriated even more, I didn't have financial issues when I got signed off work, now I do, I had to borrow money from friends and family and take a short term loan on a stupidly high interest, had to do all the things I wanted to avoid by buying this insurance. They said they're sorry to hear that and that they'll get back to me by Thursday last week. Thursday afternoon came and still nothing, called them for an update only to be told that the assesor who looked into my claim has gone home already! Well I hope she had a nice Easter leaving home without getting back to me as promissed and ruining mine. I still don't know when or if they will get back to me. I'm disgusted with the way they treated me, they know that I am already suffering with mental health, I contacted them number of times to tell them the way they treat me make my issues even worse and they just blatantly ignored me. I feel like an idiot now believing that you can feel safe when you have income protection insurance, you can't, you just pay for nothing and you can only count on yourself as LV doesn't give a toss about you! Reviewed on: 2nd April 2024
Dominik K's avatar
Dominik K

Good, but complicated

4
Great product and service, and the company are okay at communicating (primarily marketing stuff though). Very complicated contracts and materials. Would like an online account. Prices are fair. Reviewed on: 22nd August 2023
jake_sandford's avatar
jake_sandford

Scam

1
They are scammers Have paid them for 5 years for income protection as a dentist Broke my arm and unable to work for 6 months They’ve not even paid 1/3 of a months wages and they were reluctant to do so Process was very complicated, time consuming and horrible just blaming me for everything and saying I should have been fine to work as usual after 3 months because that’s what google says. Joke Reviewed on: 9th March 2023
J B's avatar
J B

DON'T TRUST THIS COMPANY WITH SOMETHING SO IMPORTANT - After becoming a customer, it is singly the most awful experience i've ever had in my life.

1
Getting you in and promising you the world with their friendly tone really worked on me - i signed up with their income protection. After quite some time, i fell ill, so had to make a claim. Not only does it take over 30 days for them to look at your claim (deferred period) and getting through to them was absolutely impossible. On hold for minimum 30 mins, email took atleast 2.5 weeks to get a response. And after the long 3 month process of assessing the claim, they decided that they shouldn't have given me cover and that my policy was invalid over the tiniest thing. Don't trust this company with something so big. Its honestly not worth it, because i cant even go to another insurance company as i've already fallen ill. I've had to take a very big hit and sell my house as i couldnt afford it anymore. Please stay away for your own good. Reviewed on: 8th February 2023
Ali Al-Basam's avatar
Ali Al-Basam

Do you have a different LV - Liverpool Victoria product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

LV - Liverpool Victoria has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products