Voting in the British Bank Awards is now open! Share your feedback & enter our £1,000 prize draw.Vote now

Think Money Personal Account Reviews

Ratings based on 14 reviews Last review 6 days ago

Think Money Personal Account reviews at Smart Money People can help you to find out what life as a Think Money Personal Account customer is really like. Write your reviews with us, and together we can increase trust and transparency in financial services.

5 8
4 1
3 1
2 2
1 2

Your Personal Account Reviews (14)

6th November 2018

Great Account

A fantastic account that sets aside your monthly payments so you never touch them, that has no default overdraft, meaning you never overspend. The accompanying app is also very handy and easy to use for checking your balance and making one-off payments.

Read more

A fantastic account that sets aside your monthly payments so you never touch them, that has no default overdraft, meaning you never overspend. The accompanying app is also very handy and easy to use for checking your balance and making one-off payments.

11th February 2018

Definitely Room for Improvement

Think Money are a good bank for people like me who are useless with money and need it budgeting for them but their online services are shocking a lot of people including myself have been left frustrated when they constantly have problems with updating...

Read more

Think Money are a good bank for people like me who are useless with money and need it budgeting for them but their online services are shocking a lot of people including myself have been left frustrated when they constantly have problems with updating their system and you cannot check your funds or pay bills which can lead to embarrassment when you are trying to complete a transaction in a shop. It is especially annoying when you pay for them to provide a service each month and you cannot get access to your account

15th November 2017

Excellent all round

Think money is easy to use, manage and have total control of your outgoings brilliant customer service with great products offered to its customers and new and improved services take place on a regular basis to stay on top with other UK banks

18th May 2017

Started off well...

Considering this bank control my money going on and out - you'd think a personal loan from them when they can set the payment to their self every month on time would be ideal? No. I got one with another bank. A fee for what? Not a clue.

29th November 2016

A mixed experience

The managed account concept is good and allows us to manage our bills every month and not worry about them. However customer experience could be much improved. Have spent too long waiting on phone to speak to an advisor and recent upgrade was a...

Read more

The managed account concept is good and allows us to manage our bills every month and not worry about them. However customer experience could be much improved. Have spent too long waiting on phone to speak to an advisor and recent upgrade was a disaster although can see some benefits from it. Could not get access to our account for 4 days so had no idea how much money we had and some people had even worse problems and could not access cash they had paid in.

26th November 2016

i regret going with thinkmoney, money dissappears out of my account, so far i'm £170 out of pocket, rang think money and they are no help, and i pay a monthly fee for this

so far i'm £170 out of pocket, because money disappears from my account, rang thinkmoney and no help whatsoever, my advice is stear well clear from them

28th March 2016

Peace of mind!

I've been with this bank for just under 5 years now and although I don't like paying a monthly fee, it's an excellent way to manage my money. I know bills will be paid and if there is ever a problem I can ring up and they will try to help

16th February 2016

excellent service let down by call centre waiting times

This bank has really helped me get my finances under control and for me it is really helpful in this area. The service is easy to use however it needs to keep up with the tines and latest banking advances. The introduction of faster banking,...

Read more

This bank has really helped me get my finances under control and for me it is really helpful in this area. The service is easy to use however it needs to keep up with the tines and latest banking advances. The introduction of faster banking, contactless cards and more focus on speeding up call waiting times would really improve the overall service