Smart Money People Logo

Vanquis : Loans reviews

4.95
Based on 1,250 reviews, last reviewed 5th Jan 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
96%
See only 4 star reviews
4%
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
0%

Latest highest rating:

5

Very flexible The best loan company for me. So easy to apply and they accept you even with bad credit. Reviewed on: 20th July 2023
Dora Peres's avatar
Dora Peres

Latest lowest rating:

1

Recently I have suffered identity theft with this bank. Recently I have suffered identity theft with this bank. Someone opened credit card just with my name! It’s that easy to open it, yeah… It was more tha... Read more Reviewed on: 5th January 2024
Simona's avatar
Simona

About the Loans

Review Vanquis : Loans now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Vanquis Loans reviews (1250)

Recently I have suffered identity theft with this bank.

1
Recently I have suffered identity theft with this bank. Someone opened credit card just with my name! It’s that easy to open it, yeah… It was more than 8 weeks ago, they said they closed that credit card, but they didn’t and now it ruined my credit score because of missed payments. And no one is willing to help me, customer service is so poor. Avoid this bank at any cost! Reviewed on: 5th January 2024
Simona's avatar
Simona

Overall poor

1
I took out a loan with Vanquis and the only repayment method is through card. This was working fine until I changed my card details with them in June and thereafter my July payment failed. Vanquis then called me 3 days later to make payment which I did straight away and for some reason they found it fit to leave a no payment marker on my credit file. This dropped my score by 19 points so far because even though they were quick enough to put on the no payment marker they failed to update my file with just a late payment mark on it. Raising a dispute made no difference as Vanquis said they followed the process of changing my card details and therefore are not in it wrong to mark my credit report. Very poor response for a payment that’s only 3 days late with an action that will affect my credit file for 6 years. I don’t understand why they don’t use a direct debit system like other lenders Reviewed on: 7th September 2023
An an's avatar
An an

Very flexible

5
The best loan company for me. So easy to apply and they accept you even with bad credit. Reviewed on: 20th July 2023
Dora Peres's avatar
Dora Peres

The easiest and most convenient loan!!!

5
Vanquis is the most reliable and easiest bank to apply for a loan. The processing. Was fast and credit checks procedure is just superb! You can get the loan within 48-72 hours straight from your account! Highly recommended!!!! Reviewed on: 20th July 2023

Do you have a different Vanquis product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Vanquis has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products