Smart Money People Logo

A Choice: Insurance Broker reviews

2.08
Based on 34 reviews, last reviewed 27th Feb 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
18%
See only 4 star reviews
15%
See only 3 star reviews
3%
See only 2 star reviews
3%
See only 1 star reviews
61%

Latest highest rating:

4

my review great insurance for a new driver Reviewed on: 28th September 2023
ell's avatar
ell

Latest lowest rating:

1

Horrific experience I took my insurance out completely unaware that this company was going to transfer me to a finance company if I paid by DD, within hours I recieved an... Read more Reviewed on: 27th February 2024
Avalon A's avatar
Avalon A

About the Insurance Broker

At Smart Money People, we collect A Choice Insurance Broker reviews from customers like you. If you're thinking of using A Choice Broker services check out our reviews, or if you're an existing A Choice customer - please share your experiences with our community in order to help out others!

Review A Choice: Insurance Broker now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

A Choice Insurance Broker reviews (34)

Horrific experience

1
I took my insurance out completely unaware that this company was going to transfer me to a finance company if I paid by DD, within hours I recieved an email from a finance company asking me to sign and agree to my finance agreement which I was not comfortable doing I contacted and whilst the staff on the phone were really nice I was told that taking out a finance agreement is the only way to pay by DD with them and that yes it would effect credit scores, I explained that I cannot have finance as I had just taken out a large finance on the vehicle and cannot have multiple impacts all together and had I known I would not have taken insurance out with them. I was then given 3 choices, take out the finance, Pay in full or cancel and lose my £75 deposit plus owe them MORE money for the few hours I had the insurance active. To be clear I did not want to cancel, I was actually so upset on the call speaking to a few people and crying because I couldn't believe I was being put in a position where I couldn't take on any of the options available yet to cancel I would lose money through no fault of my own, the lady on the phone said she would see if they could process a refund given the circumstances and that someone would be on contact with me - a few weeks later I hadn't heard anything. I then emailed and explained the situation again and explained that I had raised a formal complaint nd haven't heard anything can someone please read my situation and listen to the calls I have recieved an email today with no apology of the experience I had with them but just a generic email stating that their cancellation policy is for me to be charged and that I also owe them more money Honestly the hours I spent crying over the fact that this company are stealing money from me after giving me an ultimatum when ut was through no fault of my own that I was needing to cancel, and they can't even say sorry or acknowledge the position they put me in If I was cancelling just because I changed my mind I would understand, this was not the case, I stated over and over I did not want to cancel but because I couldn't afford to pay in full to get myself out of an unexpected finance agreement they have taken my money and essentially said 'oh well' I honestly cannot believe the disgusting position the put me in and then the total disregard for the complaint twice so I unfortunately will now be having to take this to the Ombudsman about this company, I understand they incur costs for taking out the policy etc but if someone calls frantic about not wanting to take out finance and has no idea this is how their company works, to just put them in financial detriment is horrific Reviewed on: 27th February 2024
Avalon A's avatar
Avalon A

GREAT UNTIL YOU NEED THEM

1
Great provider until you have an accident and then they don’t want to help you and just want to send you to the underwriter. I had a non fault accident in June, car repaired and back to me in July. My insurance policy expired October and I am currently uninsured as the claim isn’t actually settled. Driving 10 years, 9 NCD, usually pay £600-£700 for the year. Current cheapest quote is £2700 ! And this insurance company wouldn’t even give me cover! No goodwill gesture to remove the claim on an interim period like other insurers have done in past to get me insured. contacted ombudsman and even martin Lewis! Reviewed on: 9th November 2023
Sophie Kenny-levick's avatar
Sophie Kenny-levick

Cancelled insurance within 14 days - no refund 28 days later

1
Worst insurance company I've ever used after 15 years. Cancelled insurance 22 days ago, still no refund. Takes hours to get through,when you ask to speak to manager they say will there is a 7 working day wait.... Absolutely insane. Wil never touch them again..avoid avoid avoid Reviewed on: 2nd November 2023
Marcus Williams's avatar
Marcus Williams

my review

4
great insurance for a new driver Reviewed on: 28th September 2023
ell's avatar
ell

Review A Choice: Insurance Broker now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs