CoverForYou Travel Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 820 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Our CoverForYou Travel Insurance reviews can help you to find out what life as a CoverForYou customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Travel Insurance Reviews

820 reviews

Review CoverForYou's Travel Insurance now

Dreadful

Dreadful service, been waiting over 2 months for the claim now which was accepted but they told us that that are struggling to find us the same laptop, why not just get a similar one rather than not bothering to get me a replacement have been promised to Read more

Dreadful service, been waiting over 2 months for the claim now which was accepted but they told us that that are struggling to find us the same laptop, why not just get a similar one rather than not bothering to get me a replacement have been promised to get a call back twice and got no phonecall, and ignored my last emails via complaints. I sent an email saying I'm going to ombudsman if there is no response with a plan for my replacement laptop within 2 weeks and guess what, did not get a reply! Please avoid, all good reviews are mainly from people who have never had to make a claim. I will be taking legal action if there is no response very soon this has affected me a lot I am doing an online masters and really needed my laptop in these last month's as I'm writing up my dissertation and it has affected my overall course. No transparency, no people willing to help or come to a resolution for claims. Changing your waiting times online to 55 days is not an acceptable response this is not in the travel insurance cover terms and conditions if I had known it would be this long and this much hassle then I would not have took it out from your company. AVOID AVOID AVOID

Reviewed on 4th September 2022
Amaar Hassan's avatar
Amaar Hassan

Avoid

They make it deliebrately extremely difficult to make a claim

Reviewed on 23rd February 2022
Dave's avatar
Dave

GREAT SERVICE FROM LUKE

Luke was very pleasant, and answered all my questions clearly and concisely.

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
Sean Fussell's avatar
Sean Fussell

Brilliant

I wasn’t on hold at all, which I expected to be. The lovely lady I spoke to was efficient, clear and a pleasure to speak with. I was very happy how easy it was. I was expecting it to be a lot harder to change the dates of my insurance. Very pleasantly sur Read more

I wasn’t on hold at all, which I expected to be. The lovely lady I spoke to was efficient, clear and a pleasure to speak with. I was very happy how easy it was. I was expecting it to be a lot harder to change the dates of my insurance. Very pleasantly surprised. Thank you

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
Abi Coleman's avatar
Abi Coleman

Excellent Service

Extremely helpful gentleman. Sorted all my queries. Phone answered so quickly - took me by surprise in the best way.

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
Sue's avatar
Sue

Great service

Very helpful and informative staff. Pleasant to talk to, query dealt with professionally.

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
Nicola carter's avatar
Nicola carter

Got what I was looking for

Spoke to a polite friendly lady. She was happy to answer all my questions. I was happy with the choice/price of quotes.

Reviewed on 28th September 2021
Helen Nason's avatar
Helen Nason

Cheapest quote for exactly same cover

Excellent customer service from Gemma, made the whole process easy and stress free

Reviewed on 28th September 2021
Jane Cottam's avatar
Jane Cottam

Excellent customer service

Nikki was very professional, precise, knowledgeable and up-to date about her job. It was a pleasure to get our required insurance from her. Wishing her best in her career.

Reviewed on 28th September 2021
Anil 's avatar
Anil

Very helpful would recommend

I found my agent extremely clear, helpful and knowledgeable about the cover I was requiring. Left feeling, confident of the details of my cover. Very quick, painless process.

Reviewed on 28th September 2021
Camilla Hamblin's avatar
Camilla Hamblin

Very helpful and clear

Libby was very clear in explaining the policy and helpful in making me understand

Reviewed on 27th September 2021
Martin Read's avatar
Martin Read

Excellent customer experience

Various changes to the policy were required but the young lady sorted everything out and was so polite . Credit to the company

Reviewed on 27th September 2021
keith's avatar
keith

Great customer service - quick and efficient

Rang to sort addition to medical declaration and dealt with really efficiently and easily.

Reviewed on 27th September 2021
James Rogers's avatar
James Rogers

Great prompt service

Rachel was very helpful and knowledgeable

Reviewed on 27th September 2021
Mike Martin's avatar
Mike Martin

Excellent Customer Service

I have found Cover for You to provide excellent customer service. Their agents are very helpful and professional. The range of products provided is first class and prices are competitive, but we always want them a little cheaper!!!! I have renewed today a Read more

I have found Cover for You to provide excellent customer service. Their agents are very helpful and professional. The range of products provided is first class and prices are competitive, but we always want them a little cheaper!!!! I have renewed today and spoke to Libby, who was extremely helpful and had great customer service skills. A real asset and ambassador for Cover for You insurance. and

Reviewed on 27th September 2021
Philip Drouin's avatar
Philip Drouin

Great service no hassle

Needed to change the dates for my holiday insurance This was done so efficiently and hassle free it was a pleasure to speak to someone who knew what they were doing Excellent service

Reviewed on 24th September 2021
Mark Dalton's avatar
Mark Dalton

Quick and helpful information given tailored to my needs. Great work!

Nicky was a pleasure to work with sorting my policy out for my upcoming holiday. Great and efficient service would highly recommend! Thanks Nicky!

Reviewed on 23rd September 2021
Connor Walkden's avatar
Connor Walkden

Answered all my questions

Very friendly and was helpful with her answers

Reviewed on 22nd September 2021
kgb's avatar
kgb

Fabulous service for holiday insurance

First time using …Nicky your trainee was an absolute delight to talk to and she was very professional ..very pleased your able to cover me and will certainly use you again ..many thanks Nicky …lovely girl

Reviewed on 22nd September 2021
Julie's avatar
Julie

Great service

Nikki was great and was very informative over the phone

Reviewed on 22nd September 2021
Rachel Mckenzie's avatar
Rachel Mckenzie