Aviva Travel Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 11 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adverture-packed holiday. But with so many different...

READ MORE

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adverture-packed holiday. But with so many different policies to choose from, finding the right policy for you can be quite confusing. Reading our Aviva travel insurance reviews can help you find out what other travellers have to say. You can also write your Aviva travel insurance review too!

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Travel Insurance Reviews

11 reviews

Review Aviva's Travel Insurance now

Anna

The worst thing I have ever met! Ignoring medical reports and they dont care about medical state of patients! Doing a problem with repatration! Unlogicly extending all cases! nasty and rude!

Reviewed on 21st August 2022
Anna Gwozdowska's avatar
Anna Gwozdowska

£40 EXCESS PER PERSON

Ive just claimed my flight cost from Aviva after my wife was diagnosed with cancer. I then found that they have an excess of £40 per person. I cant think how this is justified - but I have no choice. I wont be going back with Aviva

Reviewed on 9th August 2022
Paul BIDDLE's avatar
Paul BIDDLE

Annual Travel Insurance Joint Policy

One of the best covers us for everything we need luckily we have never had to claim. Renewal is automatic if you want so easy.

Reviewed on 24th June 2020
Maureen Semple's avatar
Maureen Semple

Good level of cover for peace of mind

No issues, good annual cover, so I had nothing to worry about

Reviewed on 6th July 2019
Fiona King's avatar
Fiona King

Great costumer service

Once away my son got sick and we had to use the travel insurance, The service was quick and straightforward and my son was treated very well.

Reviewed on 30th April 2019
Catia's avatar
Catia

Great terms

No probs. Great terms. Recommended

Reviewed on 26th August 2018
Karin Phillips's avatar
Karin Phillips

Bog standard travel insurance

Ok travel insurance, however, you can access a copy online.

Reviewed on 30th September 2017
Ken Shuttlewood's avatar
Ken Shuttlewood

Value for money and covers you completely...

I purchased Aviva Insurance for my holiday to Ibiza. It was only £11 and covered me for absolutely everything. Thankfully nothing happened during my trip but if it had I'd be covered and I wouldn't have the extra worry or stress thanks to Aviva. My Read more

I purchased Aviva Insurance for my holiday to Ibiza.
It was only £11 and covered me for absolutely everything.
Thankfully nothing happened during my trip but if it had I'd be covered and I wouldn't have the extra worry or stress thanks to Aviva.
My partner uses them for car insurance too and recommends them 100%.

Reviewed on 25th August 2017
Elizabeth Claire's avatar
Elizabeth Claire

10/10 service

Would definitely recommend to a friend, they had us covered for everything.

Reviewed on 4th July 2017
Lydia Jones's avatar
Lydia Jones

quick and easy payment from travel insurance claim

quick and easy payment after my little boy got ill on holiday and needed a doctor and medication.

Reviewed on 4th July 2017
carol goater's avatar
carol goater

No quibble

I twisted my ankle on board a cruise ship, got the paperwork from the doctor on board, came home phoned Aviva, didn't want to see anything, took my word for it and money in my account two days later

Reviewed on 13th October 2016
Christine Shelley's avatar
Christine Shelley