Loqbox Reviews

  Ratings based on 19 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Loqbox is a different type of financial product helping you to save while also building your credit score. Read our loqbox reviews today and see what other customers think.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Loqbox Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Features

82% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Loqbox Products 19

Credit Score Builder

Scam ,too good to be true

I paid the 50 point promise, then found out its not actually a guarantee. If you've paid the monthly cost you aren't refunded it, because they claim you've had extra support.Which is nonsense as all they tell you is what you would already know for... Read more

I paid the 50 point promise, then found out its not actually a guarantee. If you've paid the monthly cost you aren't refunded it, because they claim you've had extra support.Which is nonsense as all they tell you is what you would already know for free. Best option is to actually take out a bank loan. This way you get the money and your score grows

Reviewed on 21st October 2021
Sam Bartley's avatar
Sam Bartley
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Just a waste of time really.

Ok so this service on the face of it looks great, to anyone who doesn't understand there credit score or how to improve it. But in the real world it's a total waste of time, and abit of a scam really. I say this loosely as you can either pay them £30 ... Read more

Ok so this service on the face of it looks great, to anyone who doesn't understand there credit score or how to improve it. But in the real world it's a total waste of time, and abit of a scam really. I say this loosely as you can either pay them £30 to have your own savings put in your own bank or be forced into opening a new bank account to have your own money back for free. Well that's a big hassle to get your own money back and will take several weeks before you actually have access to your savings not do good. Next is the credit score options so the only free one only gives you 10 points now if you have an amazing score and are struggling to get those final few points to max it out then why not but to the normal person with a score that needs improvement like 99% of there customers the measly 10 points just isn't worth the hassle. To get any more from them cost you money which is counter productive. So really this is just a scam to get people to sign upto new bank accounts. As you should all know you credit score fluctuates every month commonly buy a number much greater than 10 points say 20-30 points on average all the way upto 120 points depending on your circumstances. So with this in mind the 10 points offered is a pointless drop in the ocean with no real affect on your score what so ever. So this service just ends up being a pointless direct debit. I mean if you are incapable of saving them this may be an option for you however with regards to your credit score the impact is negligible and really not worth the hassle. You would be 1000% better off having a phone contract or credit card or something similar and keeping up with that as they will have a real impact on your score instead if a pittiful 10 points which then cost you more time and money potentially than the 10 points would ever be worth in the real world. If it was 100 points for free then this may be one a viable service to help those with poor credit. But unfortunately as it stands it's abit if a gimmick to trap new customers into changing bank accounts or signing upto other subscriptions. Seriously just get a new toy on credit and pay it off least then you have something to show for it and has more of an impact on your score. Note all new credit reduces your score for few months then it will go up higher than what you started at its a patient Gabe building a good credit score.

Reviewed on 17th October 2021
Paul Hewitson's avatar
Paul Hewitson
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Awful

If u ever need to cancel and get ur money back they charge u £30 to get it to ur account or open another account which ... Read more

If u ever need to cancel and get ur money back they charge u £30 to get it to ur account or open another account which u
I can't. The custo.er service takes ages and then the eventually offer u a stupid card which u just cancel anyways but its charged to ne postaged. Don't expect ur money for a while

Reviewed on 17th September 2021
No name's avatar
No name
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Ending financial exclusion!

LOQBOX offer an awesome opportunity to save and grow your credit at the same time, fantastic product experience!

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Jamie McIlveen's avatar
Jamie McIlveen
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Solid service

Love the mission and what the company stands for.

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
shrey25's avatar
shrey25
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Amazing

Great product and company - love it

Reviewed on 25th August 2021
Lily's avatar
Lily
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Brilliant service

Great experience, helped to build up my credit score/history over a year & lovely customer service.

Reviewed on 24th August 2021
Jess B's avatar
Jess B
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

A credit builder that also teaches you how to use credit

A credit builder shouldn't be a magic bullet, to gain access to better credit you should also be taught how credit works and the risks. LOQBOX does just that as well as helping you save and it does it all for free!

Reviewed on 24th August 2021
Ellis 's avatar
Ellis
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Awesome company

LOQBOX is a really unique product idea, and makes a really big difference to how you build your financial health, your credit score and build a nice pot of savings. Excellent service.

Reviewed on 24th August 2021
Jenny Hall's avatar
Jenny Hall
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Easy peasy

An easy and free way to save money and boost credit score

Reviewed on 20th August 2021
Krings's avatar
Krings
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

The best credit builder in the UK

A purpose driven firm that gives the opportunity for customers to build their credit score for free.

Reviewed on 20th August 2021
Tim Porter's avatar
Tim Porter
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Brilliant idea with genuinely good intentions

I have found LOQBOX to be honest, helpful and customer-centric. Definitely helped my credit score!!!

Reviewed on 20th August 2021
Tamzyn Miller's avatar
Tamzyn Miller
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Gamechanger

Amazing company with an amazing mission helping people to achieve their goals without money getting in the way

Reviewed on 20th August 2021
Dani Whitehead's avatar
Dani Whitehead
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

LOQBOX is a totally free credit builder

LOQBOX is the only credit builder that you can do for free. There are payment options, but these aren't necessary. This means that the financially disadvantaged aren't impacted further by taking the product.

Reviewed on 20th August 2021
Oliver Smith's avatar
Oliver Smith
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Great product. Good score increase

Saw a good increase in meg score and managed to save over a year

Reviewed on 20th August 2021
Arthur2971's avatar
Arthur2971
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

LOQBOX has the consumer at its heart providing the only free way to build your credit score in the UK and the US

Nice, clear proposition. Good customer support.

Reviewed on 19th August 2021
Gregor's avatar
Gregor
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Does what it says!

This company helped improve my credit score by 150 points

Reviewed on 17th August 2021
Natasha Frances's avatar
Natasha Frances
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Love LOQBOX

Easy to use, great results and no credit check needed

Reviewed on 17th August 2021
Katy Ringsdore's avatar
Katy Ringsdore
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Accomplishment for improving credit score

Using LOQBOX for the first time helped me save money at the same time improve my credit score. I have some way to go but my credit score is... Read more

Using LOQBOX for the first time helped me save money at the same time improve my credit score. I have some way to go but my credit score is climbing
This could not of happened without the support set ice and dedicated team at LOQBOX I have recommended them to friends and family. Thank you loqbox for your continued support.

Reviewed on 15th June 2021
Stuart 's avatar
Stuart
Write a review