Loqbox Reviews

  Ratings based on 40 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Loqbox is a different type of financial product helping you to save while also building your credit score. Read our loqbox reviews today and see what other customers think.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Loqbox Products 40

Credit Score Builder

Cryptocurrency/NFT recovery

THIS IS A "MUST READ" FOR ALL NFT / CRYPTO CURRENCY SCAM VICTIMS AND EVERYONE BATTLING WITH POOR CREDIT SCORE. WHAT IS THE TENDENCY OF ACTUALLY GETTING BACK LOST NFT's OR FUNDS LOST TO CRYPTOCURRENCY SCAM? ABSOLUTELY POSSIBLE. DO YOU DESIRE CREDIT REP Read more

THIS IS A "MUST READ" FOR ALL NFT / CRYPTO CURRENCY SCAM VICTIMS AND EVERYONE BATTLING WITH POOR CREDIT SCORE.

WHAT IS THE TENDENCY OF ACTUALLY GETTING BACK LOST NFT's OR FUNDS LOST TO CRYPTOCURRENCY SCAM? ABSOLUTELY POSSIBLE. DO YOU DESIRE CREDIT REPAIR?(TRANSUNION, EQUIFAX, EXPERIAN)? YOU MUST CONTACT THE RIGHT AGENCY TO ACHIEVE THIS. www recoveryprecinct com

Recovery Precinct is a financial regulator, private investigation and funds recovery body. We specialize in cases concerning ethical hacking, cryptocurrency, FAKE investment schemes and recovery scam. We are also experts in credit repair.

Visit www recoveryprecinct com now to report your case or contact our support team via the contact information below to get started.

Reviewed on 10th August 2022
Recovery Precinct's avatar
Recovery Precinct
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Scammers

Worst type of scammers, the ones that only pray on people with financial difficulties. They will scam you out of 30 quid just to get your money back

Reviewed on 8th August 2022
J.t's avatar
J.t
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Rip off!!!

Charges you £30 at the end to withdraw your own money. Avoid at all costs!

Reviewed on 31st July 2022
Charlene Bimpson's avatar
Charlene Bimpson
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Keeping my savings hostage

Advertised as a free way to improve your credit score whilst saving money. Fast forward 12 months, did my credit score go up, hard to tell as clear score changed how they score your credit. What about my savings? Well I've now got to pay £30 to get my £55 Read more

Advertised as a free way to improve your credit score whilst saving money. Fast forward 12 months, did my credit score go up, hard to tell as clear score changed how they score your credit. What about my savings? Well I've now got to pay £30 to get my £550 back from them because I won't sign up for a TSB bank account. Steer well clear of this company.

Reviewed on 25th July 2022
Lindsay Browning's avatar
Lindsay Browning
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

LoqBox is a good saving tool.

I used LoqBox to try and build my credit score. Despite saving with them for a year, my credit score didn’t change. I took out one of their packages which promises a 50-point increase or 5% interest on your savings, this cost £10pm. It is not worth it. Sh Read more

I used LoqBox to try and build my credit score. Despite saving with them for a year, my credit score didn’t change. I took out one of their packages which promises a 50-point increase or 5% interest on your savings, this cost £10pm. It is not worth it. Should you choose to build with LoqBox, don’t take out one of the packages.

Reviewed on 18th July 2022
Stephen J.'s avatar
Stephen J.
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

They are refusing to give my money back

They are refusing to give my money back. I requested to close the account Friday morning at around 6am, we are now Monday at 16:32 and the online assistants keep saying to wait until the end of the next working day. This IS the end of the working day. Whe Read more

They are refusing to give my money back. I requested to close the account Friday morning at around 6am, we are now Monday at 16:32 and the online assistants keep saying to wait until the end of the next working day. This IS the end of the working day. When I pointed this out they cut me off from online chat. WHERE IS MY MONEY????

Reviewed on 4th July 2022
pearl phillips's avatar
pearl phillips
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Don't do it

I started saving £50 per month, but they were also taking £2.50 per week. That's £130 for the year, £130 for themselves. Then when I cancelled after 1 month I only got £20 of my £50. Not really helping people who are trying to build credit. Basica Read more

I started saving £50 per month, but they were also taking £2.50 per week. That's £130 for the year, £130 for themselves. Then when I cancelled after 1 month I only got £20 of my £50. Not really helping people who are trying to build credit. Basically making money off people who are struggling with credit issues.

Reviewed on 28th June 2022
Dean..'s avatar
Dean..
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Madness

You "save" with these crooks, they give no interest, they claim to improve your credit score, something they have no control over, they report you to credit agencies if you don't save Every month, they take half your savings for some 50 point promise scam Read more

You "save" with these crooks, they give no interest, they claim to improve your credit score, something they have no control over, they report you to credit agencies if you don't save Every month, they take half your savings for some 50 point promise scam, then charge you to return your money! You couldn't make it up!

Reviewed on 9th June 2022
Nick's avatar
Nick
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Helps to build your credit score

I was with them for a year, there was a bug where the money didn't go to the new account, but this was resolved the same day i informed Loqbox Yes, if you want to use an existing account, they charge you £30, so why not just open a new account through Read more

I was with them for a year, there was a bug where the money didn't go to the new account, but this was resolved the same day i informed Loqbox

Yes, if you want to use an existing account, they charge you £30, so why not just open a new account through them?

Reviewed on 6th June 2022
Samantha Baker's avatar
Samantha Baker
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

AVOID AT ALL COST

I signed up Loqbox for a year and saved £30 per month but at the end of the year I only got £220 back despite them saying you get all your money back!! They stated that I had signed up for the 50 points promise (that you don't get anyway) that costs £10 p Read more

I signed up Loqbox for a year and saved £30 per month but at the end of the year I only got £220 back despite them saying you get all your money back!! They stated that I had signed up for the 50 points promise (that you don't get anyway) that costs £10 per month. It's cheaper to save the same amount in a local credit union at least you don't lose any money saving.
They tried to tie me for another loqbox savings with another 50 promise. As far as I am concerned they've broken their 50 points promise and hidden the fact it actually costs you £10 per month for the so called promise. The FACT you DON'T GET ALL your money back in savings leaves a foul taste in the mouth for me.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Use your local credit union least you can save weekly/monthly and you get ALL your money back. They also can give you small locost loans that DON'T rip you off.

I WILL NOT BE RECOMMENDING LOQBOX TO ANYONE ☹️☹️☹️

Reviewed on 5th May 2022
ChattyNatty's avatar
ChattyNatty
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Scam - AVOID

Do not use this company. Read the other reviews - the company hides information on sign-up, their offering is not worth it. I even signed up to LOQBOX SPEND, only to find out you can't SPEND anything. It's a joke. AVOID.

Reviewed on 30th April 2022
S P's avatar
S P
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

£30 charge for your own savings!

They fail to explain anywhere in the signing up process that you WILL be charged £30 at least, to get your saving returned to you. Apparently its in the policy manual (that no one reads). Absolute SCAM, and for it to be recommended by Clearscore made me t Read more

They fail to explain anywhere in the signing up process that you WILL be charged £30 at least, to get your saving returned to you. Apparently its in the policy manual (that no one reads). Absolute SCAM, and for it to be recommended by Clearscore made me think it would be legit.
DO NOT USE unless you're happy loosing at least £30 just to receive your hard earned money back. Not Good!

Reviewed on 29th April 2022
Phillip D's avatar
Phillip D
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Go out of there way to hid information when you sign

Never use them and customer service is a joke

Reviewed on 25th April 2022
hooper humble's avatar
hooper humble
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Scam

They fail to tell you than once you've completed your savings, unless you open an account with TSB (transferring all DD, and having to reapply for overdrafts) they charge you £30 to transfer YOUR money into your account

Reviewed on 20th April 2022
A Bloke From Stoke's avatar
A Bloke From Stoke
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Ridiculous

You save £20 a month, with no interest, it's classed as an unsecured loan, you are reported to credit ref agencies if you fail to save the 20 a month, then you may have to pay to get your money back.. madness

Reviewed on 14th March 2022
Nick's avatar
Nick
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Loqbox is a scam

Do not fall for these scammers they get to use or invest the money we pay into their account and make money out of that since we cannot access that money until the plan ends and still charge £30 to withdraw your money at the end of the plan. Not a single Read more

Do not fall for these scammers they get to use or invest the money we pay into their account and make money out of that since we cannot access that money until the plan ends and still charge £30 to withdraw your money at the end of the plan.
Not a single improvement to my credit report

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Anuradha Gajanayaka's avatar
Anuradha Gajanayaka
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Scam

Had to open my loqbox early due to financial difficulties. Out of £160 savings I ended up with £60 because I apparently had the 50 point promise ???? AVOID

Reviewed on 18th February 2022
Janedeeming83@gmail.com's avatar
Janedeeming83@gmail.com
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

just avoid

waste the time and money. this just rip you off on the end. charge you 30% of you money to get back you cash

Reviewed on 13th February 2022
damian's avatar
damian
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Pretty good company

I’ve been with loqbox since June of 2021. Credit score has improved, I will probably continue with them forever, doubling down my savings every year.

Reviewed on 1st February 2022
William tayler 's avatar
William tayler
Write a review

Credit Score Builder

Worst idea ever

If you want your rating go up don’t do it,,,it works opposite and all you get is apologise,,,

Reviewed on 29th January 2022
Ped Rah's avatar
Ped Rah
Write a review