MCE Insurance Motorbike Reviews

  Ratings based on 71 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    

Our MCE Insurance Motorbike reviews can help you to find out what life as a MCE Insurance customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Poor

1

2

3

4

5

Your Motorbike Reviews

71 reviews

Review MCE Insurance's Motorbike now

It seems that MCE insurance, fake a reviews about them quality of service.

I tried to leave my review about MCE Insurance on other websites like, ( https://www.reviews.io/company-reviews/store/gc-mceinsurance ) it seems that they are fake the reviews which are mostly 5 stars there. My review, the above mentioned website doesn't Read more

I tried to leave my review about MCE Insurance on other websites like, ( https://www.reviews.io/company-reviews/store/gc-mceinsurance ) it seems that they are fake the reviews which are mostly 5 stars there. My review, the above mentioned website doesn't accept because it has one star also. This website www.smartmoneypeople..., seems has the most clear reviews about "MCE insurance" company which basically has one star reviews.
"MCE insurance" has disgusting service Two days already I tried to renew my policy. Because of constant glitches In MCE sistem and delays with verification information I've late to renew it is lapsed. Two days I have spoke already with seven different mce agent's (Glen, Mary, Nicole, Jobr, Jiba, Mel and Lenser) So they introduced themselves to me. Almost all of them advises were absolutely pointless. Only thing they do, asking your details during 5-minutes and then send you to them website to fill in questionnaire to get new quote. I've done it 4 times already during last day.
The last agent Lenser I called him five minutes before closing. After 10 minutes of inquiries he asked to stay on the line and hung up. Apparently, he decided it was time to go home. As I dealt with this company also in the past I would like to warn all others that several times I caught them agent's on obvious lies. So I advise you to write all names of agent's you spoke with, time of conversation and other details if you deal with them.

Reviewed on 26th November 2022
frank foits's avatar
frank foits

Runaround customer service

I have used mce over the years and found them 90 percent overall good . But I part paid my policy this time then month later paid the balance in full with no deduction for paying early ok fine mce / now I find myself in hospital after being hit and teleph Read more

I have used mce over the years and found them 90 percent overall good . But I part paid my policy this time then month later paid the balance in full with no deduction for paying early ok fine mce / now I find myself in hospital after being hit and telephoned them for help I was asked my reg I don't have a clue operator said I have to talk to higher power no clue what that means and have had same message on my answer machine my policy is paid they have my .name and address? ?? I am still in hospital and live on my own so with smashed leg can't get my docs still I don't understand this maybe I am missing something

Reviewed on 7th November 2022
Paul Davidson's avatar
Paul Davidson

Cancelled early.

Hi I am afraid this is a negative experience. I did not have any accidents. The company has offered great price for the insurance of my motorcycle. And it seemed all great in the beginning. The trick is that company's policy is to take monthly installment Read more

Hi I am afraid this is a negative experience. I did not have any accidents. The company has offered great price for the insurance of my motorcycle. And it seemed all great in the beginning. The trick is that company's policy is to take monthly installments from the debit card and if "the system"has failed to take the payment there would be an automatic charge of 30£ and surprise surprise it has been failing every time starting from the 2nd month. However, once you call the number provided which I believe is paid as well the very helpful support worker will happily charge and take the money from the same card . So I am not a specialist on definition of a scam but this smells like one. I hope this helps I personally will make sure not to bother with MCE ever again and to leave as many reviews as I can . PS for the company representatives: I have lodged the official complaint after the first time and they politely replied about the above reasoning and kindly forwarded it to the next level and it was quiet since. I hope this helps everyone to make their choice.

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
Andrey Vylkov's avatar
Andrey Vylkov

Charlatans -bust once - get worse!

So, I was insured with these muppets and they went bust, but the best deal offered was by an MCE phoenix operation which I accepted stupidly. When I wanted to change my bike I was routed to a call centre where they didn’t know what or where Thruxton is?! Read more

So, I was insured with these muppets and they went bust, but the best deal offered was by an MCE phoenix operation which I accepted stupidly. When I wanted to change my bike I was routed to a call centre where they didn’t know what or where Thruxton is?! Got fed up so cancelled my policy mid year to be told the admin fees would cancel any rebate due. To be clear the cancellation fee equals 50% of the annual cost. Rip off merchants - steer well clear - zero a better score.

Reviewed on 8th September 2022
Marc Allen's avatar
Marc Allen

Un payed claim

Scooter was written off last October sent in all details and settlement figure told payment would follow since past from pillar to post told went into admin but still asked me to renew my policy seems as it’s in GiB can do anything they like total utter r Read more

Scooter was written off last October sent in all details and settlement figure told payment would follow since past from pillar to post told went into admin but still asked me to renew my policy seems as it’s in GiB can do anything they like total utter rip off never got a penny

Reviewed on 31st August 2022
stephen gore's avatar
stephen gore

Watch their ADMIN fees

Having already had my MCE insurance I stupidly went back to them. When I went to them to change my address, they charged me £75 ADMIN fee. My bike insurance was only £148 per year so this admin fee is over 50% of my annual fee! (Admin only) After raising Read more

Having already had my MCE insurance I stupidly went back to them. When I went to them to change my address, they charged me £75 ADMIN fee. My bike insurance was only £148 per year so this admin fee is over 50% of my annual fee! (Admin only)
After raising my concerns with their management they refused to listen.

Steer clear of MCE and their hidden changes!! Total robbers!!

Reviewed on 16th August 2022
Matt Davis's avatar
Matt Davis

Steer Clear

Useless money grabbing inflexible and one star is too good for them

Reviewed on 11th August 2022
dp 's avatar
dp

Flexable Cancellation fees!

Canceled a policy after just 3 months and guess what...No Refund due! £150 stolen for just 3 months cover.... Company policy is to give No One any Refund's no mater what's been paid or how many months are left to run. I'd avoid this company at all co Read more

Canceled a policy after just 3 months and guess what...No Refund due! £150 stolen for just 3 months cover....
Company policy is to give No One any Refund's no mater what's been paid or how many months are left to run. I'd avoid this company at all cost's....

Reviewed on 22nd July 2022
Andrew Herbert's avatar
Andrew Herbert

Absolutely Disgusting

Got a bike policy 5 months ago and paid in full after company went into administration. Sold the bike and they told me I’m entitled to £5 out of £395 after 5 months. Charged £90 admin fee! Absolutely disgraceful company. Be aware!

Reviewed on 2nd July 2022
Soudeem 's avatar
Soudeem

Would give less stars if possible

This company are awful and will charge an admin fee even if the fault is there own as they know they can cancel your policy if you do not comply. DO NOT USE THEM AVOID AVOID AVOID

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
MB's avatar
MB

Well

This company cancelled my insurance on 31/1/22, i asked and asked for my NCD so i could get insurance sorted, WELL WELL WELL they sent it to me 2 MONTHS after! What good is that? They knew this was happening so could have set up emails in advance to send Read more

This company cancelled my insurance on 31/1/22, i asked and asked for my NCD so i could get insurance sorted, WELL WELL WELL they sent it to me 2 MONTHS after! What good is that? They knew this was happening so could have set up emails in advance to send out, but no, at least i didn't lose my 9 years +, but I'll never use them again! Insure with these people at your own risk..........

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Bob Harte's avatar
Bob Harte

Don't buy this insurance

They stole my money. Costumers service run by idiots

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Blazej Cwiklinski's avatar
Blazej Cwiklinski

On a par with P&O

EVERYTHING designed to get as much out of the customer without a care for them! AVOID!!! Only 1 star as 0 stars not available

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Getitsorted's avatar
Getitsorted

Avoid MCE at all costs

MCE might look like a great deal as their prices are low, however, when it comes to making a claim they will do anything and everything to get out of it. PLEASE do your research on this company before taking out a policy. Go and have a look at the Faceboo Read more

MCE might look like a great deal as their prices are low, however, when it comes to making a claim they will do anything and everything to get out of it. PLEASE do your research on this company before taking out a policy. Go and have a look at the Facebook pages and read the other reviews. Insurance is something we hope we'll never need, but in my experience, MCE are not a company that you want to deal with in your moment of need. They recently went into administration but are still trading. DO YOUR RESEARCH.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
rob biker's avatar
rob biker

MCE insurance rip off

Phoned to cancel my insurance today, Paid £226 last month for insurance, cancelled today a month later, how much do I get back £45!! Absolute rip off this company is!!

Reviewed on 9th March 2022
kenny Henderson's avatar
kenny Henderson

MCE takes customer service to a new, low level

When the motorbike insurer MCE used went bust, we were not able to contact them to find out what was going on. It was simply impossible - I waited twice for over an hour. Don't expect customer service from them!

Reviewed on 2nd March 2022
stephen godwin's avatar
stephen godwin

A copy of the reply sent to these Scammers

I would like the complaint to be continued and i would like to appeal your decision. The payment due date was the 26th Feb. So in layman's terms i have until at least the close of office hours to pay the instalment. Which i tried to do. So the p Read more

I would like the complaint to be continued and i would like to appeal your decision.

The payment due date was the 26th Feb.
So in layman's terms i have until at least the close of office hours to pay the instalment.
Which i tried to do.
So the payment would not be missed.
Your terms say "the payment could be taken between 0600 and 0800 on the due day, but may on occasion be taken later that day"

Ok so what your saying is, its ok for MCE to take the payment at any time on the due date when it suits them.
But its not ok for the customer to pay at any time on the due date.
And every other company who i have had dealings with.
If the first payment is declined. They will then attempt to take the payment later on that day.
Due to the fact some people may not get paid until noon etc.

But MCE dont do that do they. You are happy to re apply for the payment on another day once the rip off £30 admin charge has been applied.
So it proves you have the ability to re apply for the payment.
In my opinion the whole thing stinks. Its not about the £30 rip off admin fee.
Its about the fact its designed to rip off and catch out your customers.

My wages were in my bank at 0900 that day. I offered to pay the monthly instalment on the due day.
But MCE refused to accept the payment without adding the rip off £30 admin fee.

I will make it my goal to leave as many reviews on as many review sites.
Highlighting this SCAM MCE are running so that other potential customers are fully aware of the SCAM before they sign up with MCE

It just highlights the poor customer service and shows that MCE see customers as cash cows to try and screw as much money as they can out of.
At the end of the day the payment date was 26th Feb. I offered to pay the instalment on the 26th Feb.
MCE would not take the payment unless i paid the rip off admin fee.
Your terms in basic English say "its ok for MCE to decide what time they take the payment, but the customer has no choice"
Like it or lump it the computer says NO as the old saying goes and screw the customer.

Iam just grateful and pray to God i never ever have the misfortune to have to make a claim on my insurance.
Because i didnt dot the "i" in my name Justin would probably invalidate the insurance.

Reviewed on 28th February 2022
Justin Jones's avatar
Justin Jones

Awful insurance company

Terrible insurer, their under writers went bust so all their customers had to find insurance elsewhere, even though mce actually didn't go bust, it was mce who took my payments for both my policies, not their underwriters, but somehow they legally kept al Read more

Terrible insurer, their under writers went bust so all their customers had to find insurance elsewhere, even though mce actually didn't go bust, it was mce who took my payments for both my policies, not their underwriters, but somehow they legally kept all payments and expect FSCS to refund 90% to their customers? How is 90% fair? It should be 100% seeing as MCE aren't actually bust, Mce should be made to legally refund everyone! Especially as they aren't actually bust, taking payments and keeping everything then making all customers pay again to get new policies..

DONT TRUST THIS INSURERER.

I have lost one year no claims too now and also they have ignored all my requests to send me my current NCD certificates, I would of had 3 years NCD now but after almost 3 years according to their website I will only have 2 years.

But I can't even get them as they are completely ignoring my emails and phone calls.

DO NOT USE MCE!!!!!!

Reviewed on 5th February 2022
Danny's avatar
Danny

Wish I could give zero stars

Avoid at all costs for the obvious reasons that they conned over 100.000 people out of insurance premiums. Please never ever consider using them I have lost out on another years ncd because of them.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2022
Michael's avatar
Michael

Terrible

Very Dissatisfied, Certainly never use again!!

Reviewed on 2nd February 2022
Simon Holding's avatar
Simon Holding