Monese Money Account Reviews

Ratings based on 5225 reviews Last review 2 days ago

An award-winning current account you can open instantly on your mobile. Our technology enables people to travel, live or work freely, anywhere in the world.

5 4734
4 365
3 25
2 9
1 92

Your Money Account Reviews (5225)

21st October 2020

Off

My friends, be careful to register with this bank They are thieves and swindlers, as soon as your balance increases, they close the account for you for no reason under several illogical arguments at first. I was comfortable with them, but I discovered...

Read more

My friends, be careful to register with this bank They are thieves and swindlers, as soon as your balance increases, they close the account for you for no reason under several illogical arguments at first. I was comfortable with them, but I discovered that they are thieves after closing the account, they cannot take your money

Reply from Monese
Hi Sandro - we're sorry to hear we weren't able to offer you an account at this point. We sometimes might need to close accounts when we believe they don't meet certain requirements, but we never do so without a good reason, you can find more details on monese.com/blog/blocked-account
17th October 2020

Stuck abroad due to pandemic - Monese lock my account

I am Swedish citizen, born in Sweden, and I have used Monese for almost a year. I have only deposited 1200 euro and mainly used my account for smaller expenses I have in Europe. Account havent been used to anything...

Read more

I am Swedish citizen, born in Sweden, and I have used Monese for almost a year. I have only deposited 1200 euro and mainly used my account for smaller expenses I have in Europe. Account havent been used to anything else.

After a 3 month vacation in South Africa I got stuck here due to the coronavirus lockdown. South Africa have now opened its borders, but due to the corona situation I am laying low.

A client of mine wanted to assist me with extra funds (privately) and made a transaction to my Monese account - unfortunately using the wrong name.

I contacted Monese's support, which probably is the worst in the fintech industry, for assistance. Instead they informed me they will lock my account since they do not offer their services in South Africa.

1. I am a Swedish citizen, living in Sweden.
2. I do not use my account for anything South Africa related since i been stuck here - only European related payments.
3. The. person who tried to send me money is based in Europe.

I have tried to explain this to Monese support (which most often is a chatbot called Mo or a young man named Selman sending standard replies without acknowledging what I am telling him - nor does he answer my questions).

I recommend you to stay away from them if you are traveling alot. And until they manage to sort out their customer support.

Clearly they have now confirmed that they can lock your account if you are traveling outside the EEA.

"Please kindly take all your funds before the deadline and your account can be reopened once you returned to EEA."

ps. I pay 15 euro to Monese a month for nothing.

25th August 2020

Monesa please help me

I have to pay bills on \friday but dont have money could you please help me,i emailed them 2 weeks ago nothing,,please I have to send my daughter to school as well please Monesa i willchange all my reviews please show that you got heart,,please my id...

Read more

I have to pay bills on \friday but dont have money could you please help me,i emailed them 2 weeks ago nothing,,please I have to send my daughter to school as well please Monesa i willchange all my reviews please show that you got heart,,please my id is M24864693...please

5 weeks and still my payment pending
Hi, I am usually the person who dont write reviews,but when someone take your 7 k and even dont want to give you back it is enough, i HAVE TO PAY MY MORTGAGE and dont have money , because 5 weeks ago i sent all my savings from monese to my bank account, but it is still pending---after 5 weeks, I havent received any email or updates from them, when i call them they say we cant help you as it is another department, is there any way how to have my money back???

Reply from Monese
Hi there - sorry to hear you're having issues with your payment! If it's pending, it might mean we need to run a regular check before processing it on our end. Please stay in touch with our team over email and they'll provide you with an update as soon as they can!
24th August 2020

Liars

Like to think they are a bank and like you to think that they are a bank but they are not a bank and will deny you access to your money whenever they like with no notification and no reason AVOID, AVOID AVOID

24th August 2020

5 weeks and still my payment pending

Hi, I am usually the person who dont write reviews,but when someone take your 7 k and even dont want to give you back it is enough, i HAVE TO PAY MY MORTGAGE and dont have money , because 5 weeks ago i sent all my savings from monese to my bank...

Read more

Hi, I am usually the person who dont write reviews,but when someone take your 7 k and even dont want to give you back it is enough, i HAVE TO PAY MY MORTGAGE and dont have money , because 5 weeks ago i sent all my savings from monese to my bank account, but it is still pending---after 5 weeks, I havent received any email or updates from them, when i call them they say we cant help you as it is another department, is there any way how to have my money back???

Reply from Monese
Hi there - sorry to hear you're having issues with your transfer! If it's pending, it might mean we need to run a regular check before processing it on our end, in which case we'll get in touch on the email address registered to your account, but please feel free to email us on support@monese.com and the team will look into this for you. Hope this helps!
20th August 2020

Going bust?

Impossible to contact no reply to chat, email or phone. This is not a bank more of a fly by night scam by the look of it - AVOID.

Reply from Monese
Hi Paul - sorry to hear you're having issues getting through to our support! The team always strives to respond as quickly as possible, but it sometimes depends on the volumes of incoming requests. Please make sure to email us from the email address registered to your account and the team will get back to you as soon as they can!
1st August 2020

Accounts disappear

Got account, setup Google Pay, setup transfer from my bank, then account disappeared. Monese never responds to my emails. I recommend to never use them.

Reply from Monese
Hi John - this certainly doesn't sound right! Can you please make sure to message us from the email address you registered your account under, so that we can investigate what happened? Thanks!
3rd July 2020

Absolutely horrid customer service

Absolutely horrid customer...

Read more

Absolutely horrid customer service…
Absolutely horrid customer service don't help an constantly closing complaints saying resolved when asnt been, will not answer my questions just ignore them with sorry no explanation , been 4 weeks and still trying get answers just brushed off constantly, when call they tell you wait for email reply which either don't get or if do week later with resolved sorry , NOT RESOLVED ,TREATED DISGUSTINGLY ,IGNORED ,MIGHT AS WELL JUST PUSH ME UNDER A BUS WASTE OF TIME AVOID AVOID AVOID ,close your account without warning without actually good reason took them 3 weeks actually tell me closed account closed my parnters as well for no reason at all and when I tried speak prove with screen shots they no reason close my account or partners they just say sorry or try tell me my complaint is resolved , far from it , I wouldn't be surprised if just a robot no actual humans how poor the customer service is , can not answer any my actual questions, made my life so HARD work and actually lost money now

Reply from Monese
Hi Keeley - we're very sorry to hear you've experienced issues with your account, and getting through to our support! We sometimes might need to temporarily block or even close accounts when we believe they don't meet certain requirements and we'll always notify you about this via email. Unfortunately our support team doesn't have all the necessary info to provide you with specific updates regarding your account, but we're constantly working on improving our services, including our support, so we'll make sure to share your review with the rest of the team.
24th April 2020

Baroud

Lot's of people likes this kind of online banking

Reply from Monese
Hi there - thanks for your review! We'd love to know what we can do to make you a fan of our services as well, so please feel free to drop us an email on community@monese.com. Thanks!
14th April 2020

DO NOT USE! YOUR MONEY IS NOT SAFE!

- They said you get a free £20 for signing up , you ...

Read more

- They said you get a free £20 for signing up , you don't!
- They randomly close accounts
- Bad costumer service

"My account was blocked over 6 weeks ago and i have provided everything asked for. I have close to £10,000 in my account and I am stuck in another country with no access to my funds. I have written countless emails and called countless times. Their customer service puts you on hold for 20mins and cuts out. They don't ever pick up the phone. This company is a fraudulent company without a doubt and the UK government has to do something about this. They will ruin a lot of people. I just need my money out of this company immediately. My complaint mirrors a lot of complaints i have read on this platform.”

Reply from Monese
Hi Josel - we're sorry to hear it! We only close accounts in the most extreme of circumstances. You can find more details in our Terms at monese.com/terms - and of course feel free to get in touch with us if you have any further questions.
13th April 2020

Amazing service & FREE £20 (or 20 Euros) via referral - here's my referral JOSEL145

Amazing service & free £20 (€20 if you're outside the UK) via a referral code - here's my code: JO...

Read more

Amazing service & free £20 (€20 if you're outside the UK) via a referral code - here's my code: JOSEL145

Some reasons I love this company:
- Easy to use and safe app and website
- Transfers are made on the same day
- Delivers your card really fast
- Works with Apple Pay

Enjoy your £20! (Use my code above)

13th March 2020

First time

I haven't used it yet but I will very soon, I hope you will be great to answer my questions when need be

Reply from Monese
Hi Brenda - thank you for your trust! If you ever have any issues or concerns, please feel free to get in touch on support@monese.com and we'll be happy to help. Thanks!
9th March 2020

You are very, I was not disappointed with your services. Keep it that way, thank you

You are very, I was not disappointed with your services. Keep it that way, thank you

Reply from Monese
Hi Dan - thanks a lot for your trust, we'll do the best we can!

Articles related to Monese