Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2020 is open!VOTE NOW

Monese Money Account Reviews

Ratings based on 5218 reviews Last review 1 week ago

An award-winning current account you can open instantly on your mobile. Our technology enables people to travel, live or work freely, anywhere in the world.

5 4733
4 365
3 25
2 9
1 86

Your Money Account Reviews (5218)

3rd July 2020

Absolutely horrid customer service

Absolutely horrid customer...

Read more

Absolutely horrid customer service…
Absolutely horrid customer service don't help an constantly closing complaints saying resolved when asnt been, will not answer my questions just ignore them with sorry no explanation , been 4 weeks and still trying get answers just brushed off constantly, when call they tell you wait for email reply which either don't get or if do week later with resolved sorry , NOT RESOLVED ,TREATED DISGUSTINGLY ,IGNORED ,MIGHT AS WELL JUST PUSH ME UNDER A BUS WASTE OF TIME AVOID AVOID AVOID ,close your account without warning without actually good reason took them 3 weeks actually tell me closed account closed my parnters as well for no reason at all and when I tried speak prove with screen shots they no reason close my account or partners they just say sorry or try tell me my complaint is resolved , far from it , I wouldn't be surprised if just a robot no actual humans how poor the customer service is , can not answer any my actual questions, made my life so HARD work and actually lost money now

Reply from Monese
Hi Keeley - we're very sorry to hear you've experienced issues with your account, and getting through to our support! We sometimes might need to temporarily block or even close accounts when we believe they don't meet certain requirements and we'll always notify you about this via email. Unfortunately our support team doesn't have all the necessary info to provide you with specific updates regarding your account, but we're constantly working on improving our services, including our support, so we'll make sure to share your review with the rest of the team.
24th April 2020

Baroud

Lot's of people likes this kind of online banking

Reply from Monese
Hi there - thanks for your review! We'd love to know what we can do to make you a fan of our services as well, so please feel free to drop us an email on community@monese.com. Thanks!
14th April 2020

DO NOT USE! YOUR MONEY IS NOT SAFE!

- They said you get a free £20 for signing up , you ...

Read more

- They said you get a free £20 for signing up , you don't!
- They randomly close accounts
- Bad costumer service

"My account was blocked over 6 weeks ago and i have provided everything asked for. I have close to £10,000 in my account and I am stuck in another country with no access to my funds. I have written countless emails and called countless times. Their customer service puts you on hold for 20mins and cuts out. They don't ever pick up the phone. This company is a fraudulent company without a doubt and the UK government has to do something about this. They will ruin a lot of people. I just need my money out of this company immediately. My complaint mirrors a lot of complaints i have read on this platform.”

Reply from Monese
Hi Josel - we're sorry to hear it! We only close accounts in the most extreme of circumstances. You can find more details in our Terms at monese.com/terms - and of course feel free to get in touch with us if you have any further questions.
13th April 2020

Amazing service & FREE £20 (or 20 Euros) via referral - here's my referral JOSEL145

Amazing service & free £20 (€20 if you're outside the UK) via a referral code - here's my code: JO...

Read more

Amazing service & free £20 (€20 if you're outside the UK) via a referral code - here's my code: JOSEL145

Some reasons I love this company:
- Easy to use and safe app and website
- Transfers are made on the same day
- Delivers your card really fast
- Works with Apple Pay

Enjoy your £20! (Use my code above)

13th March 2020

First time

I haven't used it yet but I will very soon, I hope you will be great to answer my questions when need be

Reply from Monese
Hi Brenda - thank you for your trust! If you ever have any issues or concerns, please feel free to get in touch on support@monese.com and we'll be happy to help. Thanks!
9th March 2020

You are very, I was not disappointed with your services. Keep it that way, thank you

You are very, I was not disappointed with your services. Keep it that way, thank you

Reply from Monese
Hi Dan - thanks a lot for your trust, we'll do the best we can!
7th March 2020

BUNCH OF PEOPLES OPERATING WITH OTHERS PEOPLES MONEY AS THEY WANT AVOID THEM

DO NO TRUST THEM,THEY CAN CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT WHENEVER THEY WANT,KEEP YOUR MONEY FOR DAYS AND GIVE NO EXPLANATION STAY AWAY FROM THEM ,THERE MANY OTHER COMPANY WHICH OPERATE IN A HONEST AND TRANSPARENT WAY THAN THEM

Reply from Monese
Hi Simone, sorry to hear you feel this way. If there's anything we can do, please let us know by getting in touch with our customer support team: https://monese.com/contact
25th February 2020

So far so good

I'm liking it but you should do something about people who live outside UK money deposits is quite a hustle

Reply from Monese
Hi Frederick - thanks a lot for your review and your feedback! We're working on enabling cash top-ups in other countries, so do stay tuned!
24th February 2020

Very Bad experience

Not serious at all. Since 3 days I try to activate an account. But I don’t get any activation code via SMS. There is no support. No one is answering neither my phone calls nor chats or emails. This is very unprofessional. I am really disappointed and w...

Read more

Not serious at all. Since 3 days I try to activate an account. But I don’t get any activation code via SMS. There is no support. No one is answering neither my phone calls nor chats or emails. This is very unprofessional. I am really disappointed and would never recommend to use this App

Reply from Monese
Hi Nathalie - we're sorry to hear you're having issues activating your account and getting through to our support! The team always strives to reply as quickly as possible, but it sometimes depends on the volume of incoming requests. When waiting on the line, you should be given an option to request a callback by pressing 2, so that someone from our team comes back to you as soon as they're available. Hope this helps!

Articles related to Monese