Ripe Insurance Photography Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 115 reviews       Last review 3 days ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Photography Insurance Reviews

115 reviews

Review Ripe Insurance's Photography Insurance now

The worst company I have EVER dealt with

The amount of stress caused and loss of earnings this company has cost me is colossal! The very worst customer service of any company I have ever dealt with. I have had to get the Financial Ombudsman involved, and yet they still are not dealing with my cl Read more

The amount of stress caused and loss of earnings this company has cost me is colossal! The very worst customer service of any company I have ever dealt with. I have had to get the Financial Ombudsman involved, and yet they still are not dealing with my claim in a timely fashion.

This is the second claim I have been given the runaround with, yet they are so quick to take your renewal money. They have cost me in productivity and the stress I have encountered dealing with them is just not worth it. I may as well throw my money on a bonfire and at least benefit from the heat that gives...they give you nothing for your money but pain!

I have had a damaged Macbook Pro screen since June 2022 and nothing has been done since I made the claim. Last year I dropped my hard drive, and after sending it off to get assessed and having to pay for the diagnosis, they then told me I am not covered for data recovery! I don't really get why I'm paying for a policy as it appears that nothing is covered...what an awful company. They just take your money and give you hell!

The positive reviews here are of people who have, fortunately, not had to make a claim yet...God forbid you ever do have to! I have had to resort to now buying another Macbook Pro so I can commence work. So what was the point of me getting insurance with these crooks?? The only time they answer you is on here in public in order to fool those reading these reviews that they do value their customers and want to help. Even after answering one of my reviews they have still yet to action anything. I have sent them 4 different engineer reports detailing the damage but I'm still waiting for something positive to happen.

I wish Watchdog was still on TV as this awful organisation should be exposed there. I will ensure that I spread this on all forms of social media and see if I can go to small claims court or something. Please do not take out any insurance with them, and steer clear of Davis Group in general, I can't stress this enough. My experience has been the worst nightmare you can imagine.

Reviewed on 29th November 2022
Errol Francis's avatar
Errol Francis

Avoid at all costs!

The amount of stress caused and loss of earnings this company has cost me is colossal! The very worst customer service of any company I have ever dealt with. I have had to get the Financial Ombudsman involved, and yet they still are not dealing with my cl Read more

The amount of stress caused and loss of earnings this company has cost me is colossal! The very worst customer service of any company I have ever dealt with. I have had to get the Financial Ombudsman involved, and yet they still are not dealing with my claim in a timely fashion.

This is the second claim I have been given the runaround with, yet they are so quick to take your renewal money. They have cost me in productivity and the stress I have encountered dealing with them is just not worth it. I may as well throw my money on a bonfire and at least benefit from the heat that gives...they give you nothing for your money but pain!

I have had a damaged Macbook Pro screen since June 2022 and nothing has been done since I made the claim. Last year I dropped my hard drive, and after sending it off to get assessed and having to pay for the diagnosis, they then told me I am not covered for data recovery! I don't really get why I'm paying for a policy as it appears that nothing is covered...what an awful company. They just take your money and give you hell!

The positive reviews here are of people who have, fortunately, not had to make a claim yet...God forbid you ever do have to! I have had to resort to now buying another Macbook Pro so I can commence work. So what was the point of me getting insurance with these crooks?? The only time they answer you is on here in public in order to fool those reading these reviews that they do value their customers and want to help. Even after answering one of my reviews they have still yet to action anything. I have sent them 4 different engineer reports detailing the damage but I'm still waiting for something positive to happen.

I wish Watchdog was still on TV as this awful organisation should be exposed there. I will ensure that I spread this on all forms of social media and see if I can go to small claims court or something. Please do not take out any insurance with them, and steer clear of Davis Group in general, I can't stress this enough. My experience has been the worst nightmare you can imagine.

Reviewed on 29th November 2022
Errol Francis's avatar
Errol Francis

Avoid this company

My equipment has been stolen from my car (boot) - very secure car BMW 5 2017 that was no signs of brake in. I spoke to police office who told me that car can easily be open with different devices that thief can uses , copying signal or using software to u Read more

My equipment has been stolen from my car (boot) - very secure car BMW 5 2017 that was no signs of brake in. I spoke to police office who told me that car can easily be open with different devices that thief can uses , copying signal or using software to unlock the cars locks. That insurance company told me that they won’t cover any stolen equipment if there is no signs of breaking in. Ridiculous !!! Absolutely avoid them

Reviewed on 23rd December 2021
Bartek Albrycht's avatar
Bartek Albrycht

All round AMAZING!

I'd been running round in circles trying to find the most robust yet affordable insurance for my new venture into professional photography and was losing the will to live. I don't even remember how I came across Ripe Insurance (I think someone recommend Read more

I'd been running round in circles trying to find the most robust yet affordable insurance for my new venture into professional photography and was losing the will to live.
I don't even remember how I came across Ripe Insurance (I think someone recommend them in a social media group I'm in) but I was over the moon with the quote.

The rest is history...

Reviewed on 29th August 2020
TanGra's avatar
TanGra

Good Service and Price

Quote process was simple, options OK and price fair, especially with association discount. First time with Ripe, so will see how it goes over the year, hence 1 star reduction.

Reviewed on 26th August 2020
KC13's avatar
KC13

camera insurance

never had to claim from them but they are easy to deal with and always friendly if l have any query's about my policy with them or if l what to add or remove items on my policy

Reviewed on 26th August 2020
Malcolm Marshall's avatar
Malcolm Marshall

Quick, easy, good value

A simple straightforward process which is flexible and easily amended at a sensible price for the level of cover provided.

Reviewed on 26th August 2020
Graham's avatar
Graham

Hassle free claims process

Claims sorted without fuss or bother and in quick order. Worth the money for worry free use of my equipment.

Reviewed on 26th August 2020
Steve Birkett's avatar
Steve Birkett

Awesome

I have never had any issues with Ripe. Amazing value and a great service.

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Russell Barrett's avatar
Russell Barrett

Utterly fantastic

Ripe Insurance is a very clear and easy to use company that gets you directly what you need without going overboard. Your expectations are easily managed and everything is simplified, so even if you've never purchased insurance before, be safe knowing tha Read more

Ripe Insurance is a very clear and easy to use company that gets you directly what you need without going overboard. Your expectations are easily managed and everything is simplified, so even if you've never purchased insurance before, be safe knowing that Ripe can have you covered!

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Chris Stafford's avatar
Chris Stafford

Quick and easy

Cover sorted in a quick call. Knowledgeable and polite. Good value.

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Sue H's avatar
Sue H

Peace of mind at a realistic cost

Super easy to arrange, great value and fits my needs perfectly

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Steve Kettlewell's avatar
Steve Kettlewell

Efficient service

hassle free process easy to deal with.

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Colin Bradshaw's avatar
Colin Bradshaw

Great product

Great value, great service, great product and spot on for my needs.

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Fi Cusick's avatar
Fi Cusick

Great so far

Nice and easy site to use staff on the phone are helpful

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Aaron's avatar
Aaron

Great company

Easy to obtain insurance. Never had any problems!

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Sophie Cotton's avatar
Sophie Cotton

Excellent cover and value

I've have been with Ripe insurance for quite a few years, i find them extremely competitive in the market as its a specialised field that we as photographers rely on having cover. The policy can be adapted also for your individual needs, so your not payi Read more

I've have been with Ripe insurance for quite a few years, i find them extremely competitive in the market as its a specialised field that we as photographers rely on having cover.
The policy can be adapted also for your individual needs, so your not paying for something you dont require thus would bump up the price.
Would i recommend, hell yes and if you haven't got cover, then i suggest you give them a try.

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Howard Dutton's avatar
Howard Dutton

Easy photography insurance

I needed insurance for my photo kit but looking around there seemed to be lots of companies aimed at working professionals. My needs were simpler and Ripe offered a great solution. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
David Robbins's avatar
David Robbins

Great service, plus to have the option of semi professional in such times as these is very helpful.

Advice and customer care was excellent, plus the on-line process was very easy to use. Gives you peace of mind that your kit is well insured after all the time spent researching what to buy.

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Kevin McGarry Studio's avatar
Kevin McGarry Studio

Easy to arrange

Fast and easy to arrange the cover I needed no fuss and all for a reasonable cost 10/10 fantastic to deal with

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
James Ball's avatar
James Ball