Autonet Insurance Insurance Broker Reviews

  Ratings based on 84 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Our Autonet Insurance Insurance Broker reviews can help you to find out what life as a Autonet Insurance customer is really like. We know that a good Insurance Broker can help you when you're looking to find a new insurance policy...so why not tell us about your customer experience today!


READ MORE

Our Autonet Insurance Insurance Broker reviews can help you to find out what life as a Autonet Insurance customer is really like. We know that a good Insurance Broker can help you when you're looking to find a new insurance policy...so why not tell us about your customer experience today!


Overall Rating

Poor

1

2

3

4

5

Your Insurance Broker Reviews

84 reviews

Review Autonet Insurance's Insurance Broker now

Keep Persisting

They advised me that i owed them £120 quid because i hadnt phoned them to let them know i was going with another insurance company. I cancelled the DD before the renewal date, they the tried to set it up again which they cant do without my permission. The Read more

They advised me that i owed them £120 quid because i hadnt phoned them to let them know i was going with another insurance company. I cancelled the DD before the renewal date, they the tried to set it up again which they cant do without my permission. They sent me multiple texts, emails and letters advising that further legal action would take place if i didnt pay the money. I then sent them a handwritten letter that i disputed the charge, along with proof that i had cancelled the DD previously plus a copy of an e-mail that i sent to them which they never replied to. Eventually today i got a letter saying the account was closed. Dont pay them and keep going. It took 3 months but its over now-awful company

Reviewed on 24th November 2022
Darren Hopping's avatar
Darren Hopping

Cancellation fee

Says £50 cancellation on docs and they want £109 which is more than what is left to pay for the year, would expect to pay a few quid cancellation but not more than 4 months worth of payments, looks like they are experts in ripping people off, shouldn’t be Read more

Says £50 cancellation on docs and they want £109 which is more than what is left to pay for the year, would expect to pay a few quid cancellation but not more than 4 months worth of payments, looks like they are experts in ripping people off, shouldn’t be allowed in the business in my opinion and wouldn’t recommend or use them again

Reviewed on 29th September 2022
Dan Fairey's avatar
Dan Fairey

Terrible customer service

Trying to insure a vehicle. Spent 20mins re confirming details and inputting card details for line to go dead. When tried to call back no one understood what was required and wanted to re confirm details (would have been a further 20mins. Very unprofessio Read more

Trying to insure a vehicle. Spent 20mins re confirming details and inputting card details for line to go dead. When tried to call back no one understood what was required and wanted to re confirm details (would have been a further 20mins. Very unprofessional call centre. Needless to say I didn’t carry this insurance through

Reviewed on 1st September 2022
Ian Hawksworth's avatar
Ian Hawksworth

Terrible company

Terrible experience today speaking to an operator trying to cancel my car insurance as my car has had to be scrapped. Extremely rude and arrogant person who kept talking over me, telling me I had to pay £140 to cancel. Extremely poor customer service, lef Read more

Terrible experience today speaking to an operator trying to cancel my car insurance as my car has had to be scrapped. Extremely rude and arrogant person who kept talking over me, telling me I had to pay £140 to cancel. Extremely poor customer service, left me extremely upset. This was the 4th time trying to get through as the lines are constantly busy, waiting times of 1 hour+ simply to speak to someone. I will never use them again!

Reviewed on 1st August 2022
Susan Saville's avatar
Susan Saville

Ridiculous

Annual car insurance currently with Autonet due for renewal. Renewal sent in post to home address but I am at holiday home for foreseeable. Asked for a copy of renewal notice to be emailed to me - can't do that - system says no! Operator can see the le Read more

Annual car insurance currently with Autonet due for renewal. Renewal sent in post to home address but I am at holiday home for foreseeable. Asked for a copy of renewal notice to be emailed to me - can't do that - system says no! Operator can see the letter on system but cannot send to me (system says only by snail mail). As I have every other quote I have researched here in front of me online I advised they should just cancel my policy from renewal date as I can't include quote in my comparison if I can't see it. They said that's fine. I asked how would I receive confirmation of cancellation - yes - you've guessed - by email!!!!

Reviewed on 14th July 2022
anne burton's avatar
anne burton

Cheap first year but ridiculous after

I just received my renewal notice for my car insurance, £100 more for no apparent reason. No movement on price despite them still appearing on a comparison site search for the same price as last years insurance. Why would I stay? Woman on the phone sounde Read more

I just received my renewal notice for my car insurance, £100 more for no apparent reason. No movement on price despite them still appearing on a comparison site search for the same price as last years insurance. Why would I stay? Woman on the phone sounded bored and probably has exactly the same conversation all day every day. "Can we contact you next year about your renewal?" Erm no, don't bother.

Reviewed on 4th July 2022
Teflon Shoulders's avatar
Teflon Shoulders

They will charge you tons of money for being a loyal customer

Just changed my car and had to pay Autonet £40 for the privilege. Asked if I can change my reg no when I buy a number from DVLA, yes, for £17.50 !! Will wait till renewal in May and change insurers. Bye bye Autonet.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Linda Southworth's avatar
Linda Southworth

You will regret it at some point

Avoid for many reasons. I rang this morning to change my car and give a new registration for a slightly cheaper car with same engine and doing less mileage now as I no longer commute for work. Basically nothing that would have a negative impact on the pr Read more

Avoid for many reasons.
I rang this morning to change my car and give a new registration for a slightly cheaper car with same engine and doing less mileage now as I no longer commute for work. Basically nothing that would have a negative impact on the premium. Spoke to the chap on the phone who was friendly enough but the increased policy was £35 for the admin fee + an increase of £50 on the policy which only has a few months left to run. Multiply that out over the life of the policy and the price of changing car is almost as much as the cost of the original policy!
This is for the SAME engine size, dropping from SD&P + business to just SD&P and a lower car valuation with ZERO other changes.
On top of this, and this is brilliant in today's security conscious world. Going though what I can only describe as the worst phone automated service in the world I randomly got thanked for confirming my policy number (I never entered my policy number) and was asked for my post code and date of birth, to which I replied (Let me speak to a human) I was then thanked for confirming my personal details and eventually spoke to a human who again thanked me for completing the security checks and went on to repeat back to me my phone number and email address without any sort of checks. Basically they do a phone number lookup and the rest is just fake.
Final kicker on it was being told that it had been set to auto renew the policy (Which I previously asked it not too when I Took out the policy) and where as I had asked for insurance to cover driving any other insured vehicle he read out ("Where your named on that policy") THAT has been slipped in and completely out of the blue and certainly not something I was previously made aware of.

Basically, I have fallen victim to the mistake of going for one of the cheapest policies at the start only to have it bite me squarely on the rear 6 months down the line. Pay a bit extra, get a policy elsewhere with a reputable insurance company.

Reviewed on 15th March 2022
gavin fitzpatrick's avatar
gavin fitzpatrick

Liars

Lied about sending renewal invite.( Small print says they will send invite 10 days before) They would've charged more than £100 more on auto renew if I hadnt cancelled.They couldn't have cared less on phone. Makes me wonder what experience I would have re Read more

Lied about sending renewal invite.( Small print says they will send invite 10 days before) They would've charged more than £100 more on auto renew if I hadnt cancelled.They couldn't have cared less on phone. Makes me wonder what experience I would have received if had made a claim ,don't recommend, and make sure you note when renewal is due.

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
Daisy Blake's avatar
Daisy Blake

scandalous charges -- DO NOT USE !!

Hidden charges are ridiculous and policy cost is almost 40% more expensive than elsewhere, Almost impossible to get hold of, unless you owe them money of course, then they hound you like there's no tomorrow. Avoid Read more

Hidden charges are ridiculous and policy cost is almost 40% more expensive than elsewhere, Almost impossible to get hold of, unless you owe them money of course, then they hound you like there's no tomorrow. Avoid for your own sanity.

Reviewed on 17th January 2022
Poppy feet's avatar
Poppy feet

Absolutely Hopeless - No Wonder Their Google Reviews Score Sucks!

Absolutely Hopeless - No Wonder Their Google Reviews Score Sucks! This company has completey wasted my time on 2 occassions, and each time cancelled my policy and then demanded an outrageous cancellation fee! Personally, I would look elsewhere and not b Read more

Absolutely Hopeless - No Wonder Their Google Reviews Score Sucks!
This company has completey wasted my time on 2 occassions, and each time cancelled my policy and then demanded an outrageous cancellation fee!
Personally, I would look elsewhere and not bother with this lot!

Reviewed on 30th December 2021
vernon martins's avatar
vernon martins

Complete rip off of a company

I'm 56 and my renewal this year has come through at just shy of a Grand I've full no claims,last time I changed my vehicle was just under a month left to go,charged £134 told that covered me upto renewal low and behold Clothes brothers emailing I owe them Read more

I'm 56 and my renewal this year has come through at just shy of a Grand I've full no claims,last time I changed my vehicle was just under a month left to go,charged £134 told that covered me upto renewal low and behold Clothes brothers emailing I owe them a month insurance on the day my policy run out Robbing gits still being hounded now for £40 they say I owe I don't think so
Avoid this company at all costs they will have you over
I got my insurance else where for under £400 for the same car

Reviewed on 29th December 2021
Big G's avatar
Big G

Rip off company

Did not renew my insurance with them they still went ahead and stole £57 from my account and are now looking for £160 of me for a policy I did not ask did not renew and did not sign any contract there using the signed contract from year before as the excu Read more

Did not renew my insurance with them they still went ahead and stole £57 from my account and are now looking for £160 of me for a policy I did not ask did not renew and did not sign any contract there using the signed contract from year before as the excuse to rip people off so now it’s costing me £217 for a policy I did not want or ask for theft of the highest order these people should be in prison for white collar crime

Reviewed on 3rd December 2021
D Mc's avatar
D Mc

Worst company

Неastrous experience. I changed the insurance address, the new zone is more risky and they will increase the price from £112 per month to £166 per month. I have received confirmation that the cost will be £166. I thought about cancelling insurance at a Read more

Неastrous experience.

I changed the insurance address, the new zone is more risky and they will increase the price from £112 per month to £166 per month. I have received confirmation that the cost will be £166. I thought about cancelling insurance at all because of such a price, but if I cancel the insurance, I am obliged to pay the entire cost. Then they sent me a letter that I owe them another £387 for changing the address. I turned to the support service and they told me that £387 is an increase in prices for changing addresses and withdraw £154.80 from the card, it's 40% of £387 and the remaining 60% will be distributed to the rest of the months. The next day they send a letter that my insurance already costs £203 per month, it's Ford insurance and my driving experience is 10 years without any incident.

I've never seen a worse attitude towards customers.

Reviewed on 2nd December 2021
Vasile Pana's avatar
Vasile Pana

Totally Ridiculous - Cant get through for support and charge way over the odds!

I originally joined Autonet because the price was good. When it renewed, it did so Automatically and I didn't want it to. I called on several occasions to stop it and was on hold for 20mins at a time before I gave up. 5 Months later, I have called to canc Read more

I originally joined Autonet because the price was good. When it renewed, it did so Automatically and I didn't want it to. I called on several occasions to stop it and was on hold for 20mins at a time before I gave up. 5 Months later, I have called to cancel the policy having done less than 1000 miles in a year and the car being due for MOT, we hjave decided to just sell it. Autonet tell me it will be £135 for the privilege of cancelling! They may seem cheap but in the long run, they're not! Dont fall for all the rubbish about customer service etc, they aren't interested at all. Off to the Financial Ombudsmen we go!

Reviewed on 23rd November 2021
Richie Gibson's avatar
Richie Gibson

Fraudulent Insurance and ot transparent

Hi insured my car with them for 26days after paying an upfront. They came back withi those period to increase my premium 2x the initial quotes. I asked to cancel and they say I will pay £96 in addition to initial payment of £38. I refuse to pay the 96 af Read more

Hi insured my car with them for 26days after paying an upfront. They came back withi those period to increase my premium 2x the initial quotes. I asked to cancel and they say I will pay £96 in addition to initial payment of £38. I refuse to pay the 96 after Pro rate the days.. they went into my bank and took the money after I cancel all payments from my bank and I wrote then severally about the dispute.
Please avoid this insurance they also affiliated with Atlanta 1.

Reviewed on 15th November 2021
Mutiat 's avatar
Mutiat

Terrible company to deal with 4 hours to get through to cancel my policy which was taken out 1 day previous after paying a deposit only to be charged a further £30 to cancel

Contact almost impossible if you eventually get through only to get ripped off for more money I insured my car Sa61lho for 4 hours then changed my mind and tried to get through to cancel took 3 days attempts to get through and after paying a deposit was r Read more

Contact almost impossible if you eventually get through only to get ripped off for more money I insured my car Sa61lho for 4 hours then changed my mind and tried to get through to cancel took 3 days attempts to get through and after paying a deposit was ripped off for a further £30 to cancel god knows what chance you would have getting hold of this company if you had a claim save yourself the stress and search a company that can answer a phone instead of continually using COVID not to answer a phone very disappointed don’t use can’t even put a rating on this scam a christie

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
Alex Christie's avatar
Alex Christie

Appalling

Happy to take your money, until you make a claim, took ages to get it sorted and when agreed stalled the payment for over a month , had to ring constantly to get money , when I got through they said due to technical issues and changing systems all paymen Read more

Happy to take your money, until you make a claim, took ages to get it sorted and when agreed stalled the payment for over a month , had to ring constantly to get money , when I got through they said due to technical issues and changing systems all payments were delayed
Finally got money and made a complaint they agreed a paltry amount of compensation then stalled paying that too!
Took another 3/4 weeks to get that and so many phone calls and grief
They promise to ring back but never do, and wait times are extremely long
from my experience AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Currently have case reviewed by ombudsman

Reviewed on 26th October 2021
Steve's avatar
Steve

Absolute Scammers

Took out insurance on 10th September decided to cancel 3 days layer and they are charging me a £40 cancellation fee!! My complaint has been dismissed as they state I ticked a box agreeing to 'their terms of business' Well what they mean by this is that sc Read more

Took out insurance on 10th September decided to cancel 3 days layer and they are charging me a £40 cancellation fee!! My complaint has been dismissed as they state I ticked a box agreeing to 'their terms of business' Well what they mean by this is that scam you out of £40 and force you to raise a complaint with the ombudsman in the hope that you won't due to the amount, unfortunately for them I feel having read all the reviews on this sham of a company I am going to raise a complaint and take it all the way through! AVOID THIS BUNCH OF SCAMMERS!!!

Reviewed on 17th September 2021
Andy's avatar
Andy

Terrible avoid at all cost its less painful being uninsured and being caught

Terrible company. Glad to see other reviews so I know it’s not just me. Appealing customer service. Weeks to reply to me, accidentally charged me double and 3 months later still waiting for refund. Do not touch with a barge pole

Reviewed on 20th August 2021
Craig Mander's avatar
Craig Mander