Axa Private Health Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 13 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Axa health insurance reviews can help to you to get the inside track on life as a Axa health insurance customer before you take out a policy. Making sure that you find the best health insurance provider for you can help to give you piece of mind...which i...

READ MORE

Axa health insurance reviews can help to you to get the inside track on life as a Axa health insurance customer before you take out a policy. Making sure that you find the best health insurance provider for you can help to give you piece of mind...which is were we come in! Smart Money People in the UK's leading financial services review site. Our mission is to help increase trust and transparency using the power of YOUR reviews...so why not write a Axa health insurance review today!

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Axa Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

45% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Private Health Insurance Reviews

13 reviews

Review Axa's Private Health Insurance now

Crooks

Please don’t give them your money they are probably good as long as you don’t have an issue . We had Covid on a trip and had a huge amount of expenses. We filed a claim to be reimbursed 4 months ago . And they are not responsive neither on the phone nor Read more

Please don’t give them your money they are probably good as long as you don’t have an issue . We had Covid on a trip and had a huge amount of expenses. We filed a claim to be reimbursed 4 months ago . And they are not responsive neither on the phone nor by mail. I’m so mad at them. They are a bunch of crooks.

Reviewed on 16th May 2022
Vahina Giocante's avatar
Vahina Giocante

Not as good as expected

I have taken out private health insurance with AXA, when I had a severe cold, the company was unreachable and unresponsive on the weekend. The GP service was a let down.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Stan Sil's avatar
Stan Sil

Dreadful communication and service

Had abdominal pain over christmas and had a consultation with their in-house GP service (Doctor Care Anywhere). The GP made a prescription and requested some blood tests and a scan. It has been six weeks and I am still left in pain. AXA Health and DCA hav Read more

Had abdominal pain over christmas and had a consultation with their in-house GP service (Doctor Care Anywhere). The GP made a prescription and requested some blood tests and a scan. It has been six weeks and I am still left in pain. AXA Health and DCA have given me the run-around every time I followed up to chase. I keep getting sent e-mails stating that the hospital will be in contact soon but nothing happens. When you call either of them up, they will suggest you call the other party. At AXA, it's almost impossible to speak to the right person as they will transfer you and then no one from that department will answer. I suspect it would have been much quicker and would have gotten investigated if I had just gone to my GP in the first place. Avoid

Reviewed on 15th February 2022
Vincent Low's avatar
Vincent Low

Easy access to fast medical treatment at an affordable price

Every time I claimed the claiming process was smooth and claims staff really friendly. Even once when things did go slightly wrong, the issue was resolved quickly.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Craig Rogers's avatar
Craig Rogers

Great customer service,great reward scheme

I've been a member of the AXA group health insurance since 2010. They offer me 50% back on the cost of dental care, eye care, day(s) in hospital , maternity and some other medical services. It have recommended a few people to join them, couple of whom di Read more

I've been a member of the AXA group health insurance since 2010. They offer me 50% back on the cost of dental care, eye care, day(s) in hospital , maternity and some other medical services. It have recommended a few people to join them, couple of whom did do so. I was so pleased about that. Their customer service has been exceptional. Whenever I'm changed my personal details or address, I either ring them or write to them informing them of the changes. For eg: after I got married, I sent that information to them. They sent me a letter saying 'thank you for informing them about my recent changes. All original documents were returned to me and it makes me feel good about the level and quality of service I have received from them. Thanks for providing a great service x

Reviewed on 22nd July 2019
Sash's avatar
Sash

Very responsive

Their online customer service portal is fab

Reviewed on 7th July 2019
Emily's avatar
Emily

Great customer service

AXA are polite and friendly over the phone. They provide a clear and comprehensive health plans which are easy to understand. Their customer representatives will clearly explain what is available to you with whatever package you have subscribed to. All in Read more

AXA are polite and friendly over the phone. They provide a clear and comprehensive health plans which are easy to understand. Their customer representatives will clearly explain what is available to you with whatever package you have subscribed to. All in all, a good company to provide private healthcare.

Reviewed on 17th July 2018
Mariyah's avatar
Mariyah

Claims

Have used Axa for claims process and they have been excellent

Reviewed on 29th September 2017
Andrew McNally's avatar
Andrew McNally

Good

Usual experience Not over expectations

Reviewed on 6th July 2017
Ramona medaru's avatar
Ramona medaru

Amazing service

AXA paid for a £53,000 spinal operation that I needed. It far exceeded the amount I was covered for each year and the operation was on their list of ones not covered. They agreed with no problem. This is after they have paid for another 4 expensive operat Read more

AXA paid for a £53,000 spinal operation that I needed. It far exceeded the amount I was covered for each year and the operation was on their list of ones not covered. They agreed with no problem. This is after they have paid for another 4 expensive operations in the last 2 years and numerous tests and specialists ect. They have been brilliant!

Reviewed on 29th August 2016
Jessica Hutton's avatar
Jessica Hutton

Prompt and excellent service.

Very fast and prompt service with AXA. The health plan is affordable and allows you to receive private and professionall treatment instantly.

Reviewed on 5th November 2015
aniqa shakur's avatar
aniqa shakur

No fuss with great customer service

I made a claim several months ago on a policy I had with them and talking to them could not have gone easier. I got through to a UK call centre (which is always a plus) and got through in less than a minute. I was always suspicious when making a claim lik Read more

I made a claim several months ago on a policy I had with them and talking to them could not have gone easier. I got through to a UK call centre (which is always a plus) and got through in less than a minute. I was always suspicious when making a claim like this and expected some degree of a 'runaround' from them, but I couldn't be more wrong. They were courteous, understanding and very helpful and dealt with the claim very quickly over the phone, and within the week I had received a cheque as promised from my claim.

I cannot praise them enough for their swift dealing of the claim, as this is how it should be done with matters to do with health when you have other things on your mind.

I can easily recommend Axa to others based on my experience.

Reviewed on 27th August 2015
superewok's avatar
superewok

Simple & SUPPORTIVE claims process

Really simple and supportive claims process - which matters a lot when you're going through health issues

Reviewed on 1st July 2015
Helios's avatar
Helios