Smart Money People Logo

The Co-operative Bank: Mortgage reviews

2.60
Based on 10 reviews, last reviewed 7th May 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
300% increase in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
30%
See only 4 star reviews
10%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
See only 2 star reviews
10%
See only 1 star reviews
50%

Latest highest rating:

5

First time buyers Offered first time buyers a mortgage during the pandemic with cash back incentive. Pleased with what we received. Reviewed on: 21st January 2022
MMoffatt's avatar
MMoffatt

Latest lowest rating:

1

Can you answer your flaming phones! Can you answer your flaming phones! You said the wait time on hold was 10 minutes. I've been on hold for over 40 minutes! Some of us have got work to ... Read more Reviewed on: 7th May 2024
Robin Buxton's avatar
Robin Buxton

About the Mortgage

The Co-operative Bank mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of The Co-operative Bank mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews - whether the Co-op's tracker or fixed-rate mortgages - to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Review The Co-operative Bank: Mortgage now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

The Co-operative Bank Mortgage reviews (10)

Can you answer your flaming phones!

1
Can you answer your flaming phones! You said the wait time on hold was 10 minutes. I've been on hold for over 40 minutes! Some of us have got work to do. Reviewed on: 7th May 2024
Robin Buxton's avatar
Robin Buxton

The (NON) Cooperative Bank.

1
This company is worse than Virgin Media in customer service and that's saying something!. No one answers the phone. Ive been trying to obtain a redemption figure to close the sale of a house. Today 05.04.2024 I was on hold for 1 hour and 40 minutes. The email to request a mortgage redemption figure can take up to 5 days for a response. The customer complaint email acknowldges a complaint but it can up to 8 weeks to resolve. Thank goodness I'm leaving as a customer. The worst I've experienced. I emailed the Ceo and await his response. Date of experience: 05 April 2024 Reviewed on: 5th April 2024
Aidan's avatar
Aidan

Mortgage rate won. No app.

2
It's a mortgage so it does what it needs to do and their rate was better. So it does the job. There is no app though which makes it hard to track how much you owe (that functionality was much better on HSBC) Reviewed on: 15th March 2024
Monika K's avatar
Monika K

This is the worst service I have ever used.

1
This is the worst service I have ever used. The only way to contact them is by phone and they simply do not pick up. I have spent a combined 4 hours on hold today as they keep hanging up on me. It seems they are just trying to avoid users. Reviewed on: 23rd February 2024
Pericles L's avatar
Pericles L

Do you have a different The Co-operative Bank product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

The Co-operative Bank has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products