Melton Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 215 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

The Melton Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of The Melton Building Society mortgage reviews. You...

READ MORE

The Melton Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of The Melton Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Mortgages Reviews

215 reviews

Review Melton Building Society's Mortgages now

Would not recommend

Are these 4 and 5 star reviews bought and fake as I do not recognise the service they rave on about? Completions team is impossible to get hold of, callback requests are ignored and emails are not answered. It's been really hard work and stressful having Read more

Are these 4 and 5 star reviews bought and fake as I do not recognise the service they rave on about? Completions team is impossible to get hold of, callback requests are ignored and emails are not answered. It's been really hard work and stressful having a self build mortgage with Melton - reconsider if you are thinking about using them!

Reviewed on 21st November 2022
Anne 's avatar
Anne

Reply from Melton Building Society

Hello Anne, thank you for your feedback. Please email marketing@mmbs.co.uk if you would like to discuss your feedback further.

Great experience !

I've had a mortgage with the Melton Building Society for about 4 years and my experience with dealing with the mortgage team is always brilliant. Quick responses to any queries and always being kept informed of the progress of any application is so refres Read more

I've had a mortgage with the Melton Building Society for about 4 years and my experience with dealing with the mortgage team is always brilliant. Quick responses to any queries and always being kept informed of the progress of any application is so refreshing in an industry that is notorious for long timescales. Highly recommended !. Special thanks to Caitlin for all her help :)

Reviewed on 14th November 2022
Guy_O's avatar
Guy_O

Reply from Melton Building Society

Thanks Guy, delighted we could help!

easy no fuss attitude

From first introduction to Lisa we have been kept up to date on the progress of the application in a very prompt manner. There have been areas that my wife and i didn't fully understand and this was explained very professionally by Lisa, Doing a self bui Read more

From first introduction to Lisa we have been kept up to date on the progress of the application in a very prompt manner. There have been areas that my wife and i didn't fully understand and this was explained very professionally by Lisa, Doing a self build has been quite a journey for us all and it was nice to feel that we have done a great job and now hopfully we can complete to the standard we wanted. I hope the rest of the team is like Lisa and if they are we would highly recommend the Melton. thank you Lisa

Reviewed on 11th November 2022
Niall Tierney's avatar
Niall Tierney

Reply from Melton Building Society

Thanks Niall, delighted we could help!

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Easy to reach by telephone and great service.

Uploaded on 31st October 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Excellent Services from MBS Lending Adviser Team

Angie who is on the MBS Mortgage Lending team was very proffesional and excellent with dealing with me. We conducted the mortgage interview on time and in a timely manner. She explained everything very thoroughly and discussed all my options available and Read more

Angie who is on the MBS Mortgage Lending team was very proffesional and excellent with dealing with me. We conducted the mortgage interview on time and in a timely manner. She explained everything very thoroughly and discussed all my options available and guided me in the right direction. Thank you Angie

Reviewed on 27th October 2022
Simon Shaw DipPFS's avatar
Simon Shaw DipPFS

Reply from Melton Building Society

Delighted we could help!

Very helpful and answered all my questions.

Thank you Billy Dexter you have been superb. I made a call regarding my mortgage you answered all my questions and did everything very efficiently and kept me updated throughout. I would highly recommend MBS to friends and family. Once again thank you Bil Read more

Thank you Billy Dexter you have been superb. I made a call regarding my mortgage you answered all my questions and did everything very efficiently and kept me updated throughout. I would highly recommend MBS to friends and family. Once again thank you Billy for your great customer service.

Reviewed on 21st October 2022
Caz's avatar
Caz

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are so glad we could help!

Five star service!

We were really impressed with Melton Building Society primarily because of the level of service we received from Billy Dexter. He was super quick in responding when we got in touch and very patient in letting us know which options were available. Would hi Read more

We were really impressed with Melton Building Society primarily because of the level of service we received from Billy Dexter. He was super quick in responding when we got in touch and very patient in letting us know which options were available. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 17th October 2022
Poppy's avatar
Poppy

Reply from Melton Building Society

Delighted to hear your feedback. Thank you!

Magical mortgage

I asked if a mortgage advisor could call me back. He called back the same day. He had all My information to hand and within an hour I had a new product illustration in my in-box … excellent service !

Reviewed on 11th October 2022
Debbie Tumman's avatar
Debbie Tumman

Reply from Melton Building Society

Thanks for your feedback, we are glad we could help!

Easy process

This was a straightforward and easy process. With almost immediate responses very fast.

Reviewed on 7th October 2022
linda campbell's avatar
linda campbell

Reply from Melton Building Society

Delighted we could help. Thanks Linda.

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Nice to be able to speak with someone.

Uploaded on 30th September 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Great service

In the middle of the latest financial crisis, Billy from melton BS rang me to remind me to consider their offers for existing clients , at the end of their guaranteed period were being removed, but they would honour them for existing clients for a few day Read more

In the middle of the latest financial crisis, Billy from melton BS rang me to remind me to consider their offers for existing clients , at the end of their guaranteed period were being removed, but they would honour them for existing clients for a few days. I have moved over onto one of their offers on a 5 year fix. They didn't have to do anything so i am really pleased with their service.

Reviewed on 30th September 2022
David Pickering's avatar
David Pickering

Reply from Melton Building Society

Delighted we could help! Thanks David

Great communication

Billy Dexter was great communicating with us - responding in a timely fashion and giving us clear and concise information. Melton have done a great job in general.

Reviewed on 28th September 2022
Charlie Baker's avatar
Charlie Baker

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are glad to help. Thanks Charlie.

Thank you

Thank you Lauren Stevenson for your help and assistance today.

Reviewed on 28th September 2022
David Kernan's avatar
David Kernan

Reply from Melton Building Society

Delighted we could help.

Lisa P Always Goes The Extra Mine

We started our mortgage journey all the way back in May. After being looked after by Lisa, we were looking forward to an easy and trouble free end. However, the seller and our solicitors were so useless that I've had to spend the last 5 months chasing the Read more

We started our mortgage journey all the way back in May. After being looked after by Lisa, we were looking forward to an easy and trouble free end. However, the seller and our solicitors were so useless that I've had to spend the last 5 months chasing them to get this over the line.

Lisa was always on hand to provide assurance that our mortgage wasn't going anywhere and to offer alternatives when I tentatively thought about calling the some thing off.

Melton, and specifically Lisa, have been outstanding and I would highly recommend you get in touch as her service is flawless.

Reviewed on 27th September 2022
Alex W's avatar
Alex W

Reply from Melton Building Society

Great to hear. Thank you for the review.

Customer focussed service

I would like to thank Lauren Stevenson who helped me sort out some queries regarding my mortgage. She was. Very professional, totally customer focussed and was prepared to deal with my questions promptly. She is a real asset to the team!!

Reviewed on 26th September 2022
P Patel 's avatar
P Patel

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are glad we could help.

Billy and Caitlin have been really helpful and offering a good customer/broker experience with good outcomes.

Brilliant prompt service & TCF. a good to use local Society :-) will continue to recommend to my clients. Lance Baker A&L Independent Mortgages

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Lance Baker's avatar
Lance Baker

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are delighted to hear it, thanks Lance.

Proactive and punctual service

Positive - thorough exploration of options, swift feedback on referrals, prompt despatch of application document, super response time on queries Even better if... easier to get in touch for initial engagement (a number of hoops to jump through)

Reviewed on 19th September 2022
Richard Holden's avatar
Richard Holden

Reply from Melton Building Society

Delighted we could help. Thanks Richard.

Excellent service

I've been with the Melton Mowbray Building Society for over 20 years and I've always received excellent service. When I want to speak to someone they know my history and always give me great advice and consideration. Occasionally I've seen a slightly bett Read more

I've been with the Melton Mowbray Building Society for over 20 years and I've always received excellent service. When I want to speak to someone they know my history and always give me great advice and consideration. Occasionally I've seen a slightly better product on the market in terms of interest rates, but I stay with the Melton Mowbray because of the personal level of service and the kindness that the staff have shown me whenever I've contacted them.

Reviewed on 8th September 2022
H's avatar
H

Reply from Melton Building Society

This is great to hear. Thank you.

Very helpful and knowledgeable

I felt confident that I was getting a knowledgeable service and that all my concerns were considered

Reviewed on 8th September 2022
Mary's avatar
Mary

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are delighted we could help!

Extremely poor application and completion process

Terrible communications, needless delays due to requiring certain printed documents. Impossible to speak to someone on on completion day and no idea when property is due to complete. Worst mortgage company / bank I have ever dealt with.

Reviewed on 8th September 2022
Steven Taylor's avatar
Steven Taylor

Reply from Melton Building Society

Thank you for your feedback Steven. Please email marketing@mmbs.co.uk if you would like to discuss your feedback further.