Melton Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 161 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

The Melton Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of T...

READ MORE

The Melton Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of The Melton Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Mortgages Reviews

161 reviews

Review Melton Building Society's Mortgages now

Remortgage

Great service from Billy Dexter on our remortgage. Easy to understand instructions provided with efficient service. Melton have provided us good service for many years.

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Sam Frankland's avatar
Sam Frankland

Terrible Service

Never call you back, take forever to look at paperwork. Expect you to jump through hoops for a mortgage, not a great experience at all :(

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Ally Campbell's avatar
Ally Campbell

The service is shocking and the issues never seem to end. I would never recommend this lender and would tell other potential customers to avoid them

Problem after problem with my custom build mortgage and despite now completing on the purchase of the land, the issues continue. I can never get hold of the mortgage team, it's caused nothing but stress, inconvenience and extra cost. It's had a massive im Read more

Problem after problem with my custom build mortgage and despite now completing on the purchase of the land, the issues continue. I can never get hold of the mortgage team, it's caused nothing but stress, inconvenience and extra cost. It's had a massive impact on my well being and my finances and I wish I had never used them as a lender.

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Vicki's avatar
Vicki

Great service

Thank you MMBS and Billy in particular. Fast and friendly service. I have used MMBS for years and will continue to do so! Thanks again

Reviewed on 29th June 2022
Anthony Lawton's avatar
Anthony Lawton

Personal service from human beings

I’ve had mortgages with MMBS for over 20 years and have always appreciated their combination of personal customer service and non-profit ethos. The latest interaction has been a re-mortgage as one discounted deal ended and I switched to a fixed rate. We a Read more

I’ve had mortgages with MMBS for over 20 years and have always appreciated their combination of personal customer service and non-profit ethos. The latest interaction has been a re-mortgage as one discounted deal ended and I switched to a fixed rate. We accomplished this in less than 48 hours and no fuss.
Special shout-out to Billy in the Mortgage Retentions Team who helped make the process smooth, easy and - dare I say it? - even enjoyable. :)

Reviewed on 28th June 2022
Roz Western-Ind's avatar
Roz Western-Ind

First Class Angie Evans @ Melton Building Society.

As an existing mortgage customer with the Melton, the Melton was our first point of call to discuss our revised mortgage needs embarking on a self build project. Angie Evans handled our case and was very professional, helpful and understanding of our requ Read more

As an existing mortgage customer with the Melton, the Melton was our first point of call to discuss our revised mortgage needs embarking on a self build project. Angie Evans handled our case and was very professional, helpful and understanding of our requirements. Angie found the perfect solution to our needs and carried it through effortlessly, very much appreciated.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2022
Andy Titterton-Fox's avatar
Andy Titterton-Fox

Mortgage process

Angie Evans did a great job in listening, asking the right questions and putting me on the right mortgage to suit my requirements. Couldn't recommend highly enough

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Jono Ekin's avatar
Jono Ekin

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are so happy we could help, thanks Jono!

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Amazing very understanding during difficult curcumstances

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Been very helpful and supportive

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Personal service good experience

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Personal traditional service polite and helpful would come to you in first instance for next mortgage

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Personal service good experience

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Very low interest rate/ improve online platform ( didn

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Re-mortgage

Great support and service from Billy Dexter and the Melton team during our recent remortgage when our original Melton mortgage came to an end

Reviewed on 23rd May 2022
chris's avatar
chris

Reply from Melton Building Society

Thanks Chris, glad we could help

Very helpful

Self build mortgage and looking for an further advance and they were very helpful and talked me through the whole process. First time using the Melton but would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 23rd May 2022
Sarah's avatar
Sarah

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are so glad to have helped

Efficient and knowledgeable customer service representative

Called to find out further details regarding overpayments. The call was answered quickly by Lauren who was able to answer all of my questions. Friendly and professional, it was a pleasure to her.

Reviewed on 19th May 2022
Josephine Godfrey's avatar
Josephine Godfrey

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are delighted to have helped

Great service from a friendly & professional person

I wanted to add my partner on to my Mortgage, and thought this was going to be a long complicated process (partly why I had put it off before). We dealt with Caitlin Clater who was very friendly and professional throughout. Caitlin took the time to walk Read more

I wanted to add my partner on to my Mortgage, and thought this was going to be a long complicated process (partly why I had put it off before). We dealt with Caitlin Clater who was very friendly and professional throughout. Caitlin took the time to walk us through the process step by step, has always been very quick at responding to my questions (some very silly I'm sure!) and made it a pleasure to sort this out. A great credit to Melton Building Society, with great knowledge and experience. Thank you

Reviewed on 19th May 2022
Adrian's avatar
Adrian

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are delighted to have helped!

Melton Building Society Branch Review

I have always found everyone very helpful, Lauren Stevenson has been extreamly helpful to me with my recent enquiry

Uploaded on 17th May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Mortgage advice and payment administration

Spoken to Angie and Claire - both very helpful and efficient - recommended

Reviewed on 17th May 2022
Dave D'Oyly's avatar
Dave D'Oyly

Reply from Melton Building Society

Glad we could be of assistance

Professional & helpful

I have been with the Melton for almost 6 years and have always found them to be professional, helpful and personable. They give the best advice based on my current situation and recommend accordingly. Most recently Lisa Poyzer has helped and advised me an Read more

I have been with the Melton for almost 6 years and have always found them to be professional, helpful and personable. They give the best advice based on my current situation and recommend accordingly. Most recently Lisa Poyzer has helped and advised me and she was very good. I would recommend the Melton to friends and family.

Reviewed on 16th May 2022
kim.thorley@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
kim.thorley@hotmail.co.uk

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are glad we could help, may that continue!