Voting in the British Bank Awards is now open! Share your feedback & enter our £1,000 prize draw.Vote now

The Melton Building Society Savings Reviews

Ratings based on 150 reviews Last review 3 days ago

The Melton Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at The Melton Building Society. How easy is it to contact The Melton? And how friendly are they? Our Melton Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out...

Read Full Description

The Melton Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at The Melton Building Society. How easy is it to contact The Melton? And how friendly are they? Our Melton Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

5 139
4 8
3 1
2 0
1 1

Our Smart Money People 360° Rating

NOT RATED
Combines our customer review data set with wider market analysis. Find out more here.

Your Savings Reviews (150)

Get Product
16th January 2019

customer service in building soc

handy service very helpful,very happy, very friendly

Reply from The Melton Building Society
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - much appreciated!
Get Product
8th January 2019

Always feel welcome

I always feel welcome when coming in to your Oakham branch. The staff are so bubbly and friendly and never hesitate to go that extra mile for you.

Reply from The Melton Building Society
Always good to hear - thank you for leaving us your feedback.
Get Product
7th January 2019

Wonderful

Great staff, great service. Always happy laughing smiling, great atmosphere to enter. Would always recommend the place to friends and family, can't fault it. Wide range of services available, have used a few.

Reply from The Melton Building Society
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback. I will ensure that this is passed on to the rest of the team.
Get Product
16th November 2018

Awful communication/ customer service & time management

Wouldn’t recommend Melton building society for a mortgage to anyone. ...

Read more

Wouldn’t recommend Melton building society for a mortgage to anyone.

Communication is nil!, never phone/email when they tell you they’re going to.
Time management is awful ( even colleagues at work have commented on how long some things have taken to process)!!! 48 hours to process 3 words on an email???? & 5 days for the valuation to be reviewed ( my colleague had a valuation the same day and received the report back that afternoon.

Reply from The Melton Building Society
We are sorry to note your feedback. We take such comments seriously and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments further. Please contact Neil Page - Head of Lending Operations on 01664 414008.
Get Product
13th November 2018

Grantham branch

Welcome atmosphere is brilliant and staff is very helpful i also like Roses laugh.

Reply from The Melton Building Society
Thank you for leaving us your positive feedback - I will pass your comments onto Rose!
Get Product
26th October 2018

Overall experience

The best financial establishment in Oakham. Staff always professional , helpful and friendly

Reply from The Melton Building Society
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback.
Get Product
23rd October 2018

Always a real pleasure to visit

Everyone that works in Melton branch is very helpful - I'm never frightened to ask a question as everyone is so friendly, it's always a real pleasure to visit.

Melton Mowbray Branch Customer's avatarMelton Mowbray Branch Customer
Reply from The Melton Building Society
Lovely to hear, many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback.