Buckinghamshire Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 13 reviews       Last review 9 months ago    

Buckinghamshire Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent...

READ MORE

Buckinghamshire Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Buckinghamshire Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Buckinghamshire Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

13% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Mortgages Reviews

13 reviews

Review Buckinghamshire Building Society's Mortgages now

Like all financial institutions, could do better!

Must pass on interest rate changes quicker.

Reviewed on 17th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Reply from Buckinghamshire Building Society

Thank you for your review. Interest rate changes are usually passed on promptly however, in line with government advice, the Society moved the majority of staff to working from home within a few days of this announcement, which had a direct impact. The Society will be reducing interest rates for both borrowers and savers in May, in line with the timescales achieved by the rest of the industry. Our staff continue to ensure all mortgage customer requests are dealt with efficiently and that savers can easily access their funds when needed.

AGM Feedback

Seems like a family business. Very personable and professional

Reviewed on 15th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

AGM Feedback

The Society was alone in taking my income into consideration for a mortgage when my husband and I were married in 1960s

Reviewed on 15th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

AGM Feedback

Information is clear in meaning. Free of invented/pretentious words. Pleasant and helpful clear speaking staff.

Reviewed on 11th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

AGM Feedback

Clarity of communication and documents and speed of service is great.

Reviewed on 11th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

AGM Feedback

Fabulous company to deal with. Real people answer phones. Extremely efficient and helpful and knowledgeable. Brilliant.

Reviewed on 11th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

AGM Feedback

Professional and efficient. As they should be!

Reviewed on 11th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

AGM Feedback

Staff on the phone line answer promptly and are so helpful.

Reviewed on 10th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

AGM Feedback

Efficient and easy to deal with.

Reviewed on 10th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Efficient and esay to deal with

Efficient and easy to deal with

Reviewed on 7th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Reply from Buckinghamshire Building Society

Thank you for this feedback, we really appreciate it.

MR

Works well for us, efficient and friendly.

Reviewed on 30th March 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Reply from Buckinghamshire Building Society

We are so glad to hear that you're happy with our service.

Great customer service

Many thanks for helping me sort out my mortgage and making it so straightforward to move product.

Reviewed on 29th March 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Reply from Buckinghamshire Building Society

Thank you for leaving such a good review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to help you. I have passed your comments on to the members of staff concerned.

Buckinghamshire building society review

I have had no problems with Buckinghamshire and always in contact with their customers

Reviewed on 24th March 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Reply from Buckinghamshire Building Society

We are so glad to hear that you're happy with our service.