Smart Money People Logo

first direct: Personal Loan reviews

4.36
Based on 11 reviews, last reviewed 23rd May 2024
100% increase in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
64%
See only 4 star reviews
27%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
9%

Latest highest rating:

5

A good experience from start to finish. A good experience from start to finish. I had a loan with natwest which had an APR of 19.9% first direct offered me 3.3% so switching was a no brainer Reviewed on: 23rd May 2024
James O's avatar
James O

Latest lowest rating:

1

Very unhelpful Highly disappointed by the rate offered and by realising how disinterested they were in helping me out In a moment of difficulty where I was suffering... Read more Reviewed on: 30th June 2017
E. V. T.'s avatar
E. V. T.

About the Personal Loan

First Direct personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our First Direct personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to say. Smart Money People launched in October 2014 to help people like you to find the best personal loans. If you have used a First Direct personal loan, we'd love you to write a quick review too.

Review first direct: Personal Loan now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

first direct Personal Loan reviews (11)

A good experience from start to finish.

5
A good experience from start to finish. I had a loan with natwest which had an APR of 19.9% first direct offered me 3.3% so switching was a no brainer Reviewed on: 23rd May 2024
James O's avatar
James O

Never any problems

5
I had two personal loans with first direct as banking customer, its so simple to apply, on the phone polite customer service & on the app a very fast response with fair interest rates. They are professional bankers who are human beings and consider every application. Reviewed on: 31st May 2023
honkie8@gmail.com's avatar
[email protected]

Loan

5
I recently got a loan from first direct and I must say I was impresses. I didn't know I would've gotten it so soon and it came in the right timing. Reviewed on: 8th February 2023
Fillisa 's avatar
Fillisa

Excellent service, friendly advice

5
Excellent professional service from friendly knowledgeable staff. Items arranged rapidly and perfectly Reviewed on: 11th August 2022
sean roberts's avatar
sean roberts

Do you have a different first direct product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

first direct has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products