Kent Reliance Bonds Reviews

  Ratings based on 9 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

Kent Reliance bond reviews are honest reviews written by people like you. While many people look at the interest rates on offer, what about the Kent Reliance's customer service? Smart Money People is fast becoming the UK's leading source of independent Kent Reliance bond reviews. We need your help! By...

READ MORE

Kent Reliance bond reviews are honest reviews written by people like you. While many people look at the interest rates on offer, what about the Kent Reliance's customer service? Smart Money People is fast becoming the UK's leading source of independent Kent Reliance bond reviews. We need your help! By writing your honest reviews, you can help increase trust and transparency in the financial world.

Overall Rating

Poor

1

2

3

4

5

Your Bonds Reviews

9 reviews

Review Kent Reliance's Bonds now

Gone downhill

As previous I was 2568 in queue at 08:15am. Eventually got given 4% 1 year fixed bond when website said 4.45. they took 9 days to reply to my message. Phoned 7 days into 14 day only 5th in queue...result....change of mind and took the lot out. Shame cos t Read more

As previous I was 2568 in queue at 08:15am. Eventually got given 4% 1 year fixed bond when website said 4.45. they took 9 days to reply to my message. Phoned 7 days into 14 day only 5th in queue...result....change of mind and took the lot out. Shame cos they were great until recently

Reviewed on 5th November 2022
John Bemister's avatar
John Bemister

Offered me a lower renewal rate than they offered on their website

Wrote to me about the maturity of my 1 year Fixed Rate Bond and offered me a renewal at 4.0%. When I checked the Kent Reliance website, they had a better rate at 4.45%. I E Mailed them to ask why they were not offering me the higher rate on their website. Read more

Wrote to me about the maturity of my 1 year Fixed Rate Bond and offered me a renewal at 4.0%. When I checked the Kent Reliance website, they had a better rate at 4.45%. I E Mailed them to ask why they were not offering me the higher rate on their website. My husband received a call from their customer service department to advise that they would honour the new higher rate, but as the Bond was in my name, I would have to call them back. Impossible to get through to them on the 'phone, so I E Mailed them, messaged them and even wrote them a letter to confirm that I only wanted to renew if they would honour the new 4.45% rate. All these communications were completely ignored and Kent Reliance renewed at only 4.0%, completely ignoring my instructions! Unless they honour the promised higher rate, then I will invoke my 14 day cooling off period and insist that they refund the whole of my money. Not impressed with this company at all!
Ann Bratley

Reviewed on 30th October 2022
Harry Bratley's avatar
Harry Bratley

Non existent customer service

Have been trying all week to speak to them about my maturing bond. First try on Monday said would ring me back when my turn in the queue was reached. Nothing. Tried again on daily basis, after repeated recorded messages gave up most days. Today told me I Read more

Have been trying all week to speak to them about my maturing bond. First try on Monday said would ring me back when my turn in the queue was reached. Nothing. Tried again on daily basis, after repeated recorded messages gave up most days. Today told me I was 54 in the queue! Obviously gave up. Have tried their online messaging but when try to submit it goes to login page. Managed to send a complaint 3 days ago. Still waiting to hear from them. Want my money back. Have sent maturing options form back but am concerned they will not get round to actioning it until after the 14 days grace has expired

Reviewed on 28th October 2022
Pam's avatar
Pam

Terrible customer service

The savings rates are great but the customer service is appalling. No chance of ever getting through on phone and have not received any response to my voice message. 3 days to respond to an online message and having to send in your maturity details by pos Read more

The savings rates are great but the customer service is appalling. No chance of ever getting through on phone and have not received any response to my voice message. 3 days to respond to an online message and having to send in your maturity details by post. They clearly hope that you will give up and they can keep your money for another year.

Reviewed on 24th October 2022
Annoyed customer's avatar
Annoyed customer

Shambolic

I opened an account with KR, one of the best rates around. I went to my bank Natwest to make a transfer, and was told it was best to test out with a small sum, in case the money went to the wrong account. So I did 1k. It was ok. I went on holiday and call Read more

I opened an account with KR, one of the best rates around. I went to my bank Natwest to make a transfer, and was told it was best to test out with a small sum, in case the money went to the wrong account. So I did 1k. It was ok. I went on holiday and called KR to explain - was told the money should be in within 14 days which the 1k was. When I came back, I went to NW to make a further transfer. Despite the money being mine and that the KR account also showed my name, NW said I needed proof of ID, so I have had to return. Then I was told only 20k max, or I'd have to pay a fee. SO to cut a long story short, the banks are ALL GREEDY B******. Not exactly difficult to do to warrant a fee to transfer. So I have had to come back to NW a few times to do the transfer. THEN I checked my NW account and saw large amounts of deposits. Kent Reliance had returned all but one of my transfer, claiming I was outside the 14 days. Waste of space

Reviewed on 30th July 2022
Amber's avatar
Amber

Failed to carry out instructions

Ignored maturity instructions, failed to remedy this timeously.

Reviewed on 5th February 2022
Anstead Applemoor's avatar
Anstead Applemoor

Matured 12 month fixed term deposit reinvested without my consent

My 12 month fixed term deposit matured one month ago and I expected the money to be kept in a holding account until I decided what to do with it. It turns out that it was automatically reinvested in another 12 month term account without my explicit consen Read more

My 12 month fixed term deposit matured one month ago and I expected the money to be kept in a holding account until I decided what to do with it. It turns out that it was automatically reinvested in another 12 month term account without my explicit consent. Furthermore, I am told that I cannot access my money for 12 months, even with a penalty. I was told this was in the T & C's when I first opened the account. This has got to be in the least unfair, if not unlawful. I will be pursuing this but, in the meantime, I just want others to beware of this very unscrupulous bank.

Reviewed on 28th June 2021
Robin Maxted's avatar
Robin Maxted

Maturing Bond

When bond due to muture no paperwork sent. On maturity date automatically transferred to another bond. And eventually admitted no paperwork work sent because of error. Warning check your maturity dates or your money could be tied in for years

Reviewed on 23rd May 2021
Ser's avatar
Ser

Absolutely appalling Ombudsman to be informed

Absolutely no customer service at all! Trying to activate a Power of Attorney for an elderly relative has been an absolute nightmare. Caught abroad in the Covid-19 problems I asked for the Society to use the Office of the Public Guardian site to verify t Read more

Absolutely no customer service at all!
Trying to activate a Power of Attorney for an elderly relative has been an absolute nightmare. Caught abroad in the Covid-19 problems I asked for the Society to use the Office of the Public Guardian site to verify that I do indeed have a Power of Attorney in place and should therefore be able to access money for care Home fees etc. They were unwilling to do this. The OPG tell me that an email marked urgent would guarantee a response in 48 hours but they, Kent Reliance, seem unable or unwilling to do anything to help. They cannot even tell me whether they have actually asked for this information!
I will be flying into the UK to deal with this matter in person but apparently I cannot make an appointment at any branch, or the Head Office to see anyone to ensure that my relatives money can be released. I was told that "there are no appointments and branches are only open for essential business, like for people needing to get cash". Clearly moving money out of an investment account to a bank so that Care Home fees can be paid is not essential!
This situation is now causing enormous stress. They have admitted that they have registered a complaint and told me their Complaints team would be in touch within three working days. This is now eight working days ago and despite repeated phone calls I have heard absolutely nothing from them. I really have no idea how to get a response from them that means anything. Repeated assurances that the Complaints team will be in touch mean nothing and because a complaint has been raised no-one else will deal with this.
I can no longer see any alternative than to refer the matter to the relevant Ombudsman.


Reviewed on 15th July 2020
Joanna's avatar
Joanna