Kent Reliance Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 21 reviews       Last review 4 weeks ago    

Kent Reliance mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Kent Reliance m...

READ MORE

Kent Reliance mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Kent Reliance mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Mortgages Reviews

21 reviews

Review Kent Reliance's Mortgages now

IRRESPONSBILE UNSAFE UNCARING

Applied for a remortgage. Gave all the information they needed and they said yes they would take me on. Valuer went round to survey and would not value it!!!! It is a seven bed house which requires two bathrooms and two kitchens. Birmingham City Counci Read more

Applied for a remortgage. Gave all the information they needed and they said yes they would take me on. Valuer went round to survey and would not value it!!!! It is a seven bed house which requires two bathrooms and two kitchens. Birmingham City Council are my tenants. There is only one Lease and there is only one Title Deed. It is not two apartments. The surveyor reported that because it only had one electric meter (all that is needed as there is only one tenant) in the event of my defaulting they could not sell off the property as two apartments. They could not anyway as there is only one Title Deed and they know this. The frustrating thing is they would not discuss. Their decision was final. So I wasted my admin fee and my survey fee for nothing.

Reviewed on 19th July 2022
Sally Hill's avatar
Sally Hill

Waste of time

Don't trust this bank they wasted our time and money I had mortgage in principle with them after I make and offer in the house that I wanted to purchase and my broker made full application they reduced the amount and got in big trouble and I had to cancel Read more

Don't trust this bank they wasted our time and money I had mortgage in principle with them after I make and offer in the house that I wanted to purchase and my broker made full application they reduced the amount and got in big trouble and I had to cancel everything. Go to high bank they are much better.

Reviewed on 12th July 2022
Abdul Shahid's avatar
Abdul Shahid

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY

Mess me around 3 months for remortgage my buy to let property they always had a excuse either system is down or case Menager away or waiting valuation and asking more documents over and over again end up lost £1400 fees and 3 months time DO NOT GO head wi Read more

Mess me around 3 months for remortgage my buy to let property they always had a excuse either system is down or case Menager away or waiting valuation and asking more documents over and over again end up lost £1400 fees and 3 months time DO NOT GO head with this company one of the worse company I have ever dealt JUST WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

Reviewed on 5th July 2022
Cihan Oynak's avatar
Cihan Oynak

One of the exeperience I have ever had

My name Mehdi Rahal we applied for mortgage with them about 3 months ago through TNP brooker, they took my evaluation money of £490.00 constently asking for documents you have allready send, everytime you send any details to them it takes them 6 to 7 day Read more

My name Mehdi Rahal we applied for mortgage with them about 3 months ago through TNP brooker, they took my evaluation money of £490.00 constently asking for documents you have allready send, everytime you send any details to them it takes them 6 to 7 days to reply and than they ask you for the same question again, yesturday my mortgage application was rejected after 3 months of waiting TMP my brooker call them up and ask them why they rejected the, they cant give the reason why, I was in a chain with others awaiting to exchange contract on their morgages I am know back to square one henting for a mortgage again. I be seeking legal advice my evaluation fee back, stay way from kent alliance the are the worst company ever

Reviewed on 28th June 2022
Mehdi_rahal@yahoo.co.uk's avatar
Mehdi_rahal@yahoo.co.uk

Piss Poor HMO Lenders

This company was chosen by my Mortgage advisor because they are supposed to be specialists lenders for HMO, the RICS valuer they sent gave an established HMO property of seventeen years standing a zero valuation. They ignored the Appeal which contained ev Read more

This company was chosen by my Mortgage advisor because they are supposed to be specialists lenders for HMO, the RICS valuer they sent gave an established HMO property of seventeen years standing a zero valuation. They ignored the Appeal which contained evidence of demand and comparable. Wish I knew who the valuer was, I'm also RICS.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Ian Purcell's avatar
Ian Purcell

No Duty Of Care To The Customer

I have been waiting for a reply from June2021. A woman by the name of Alex in customer relation is to get back to me. After numerous calls and letters to the chairman there is still no action. No duty of care or regard for the customer. One star is a star Read more

I have been waiting for a reply from June2021. A woman by the name of Alex in customer relation is to get back to me. After numerous calls and letters to the chairman there is still no action. No duty of care or regard for the customer. One star is a star too many for this company.

Reviewed on 21st February 2022
sheila Barnes's avatar
sheila Barnes

This company does not even deserve 1 star.

AVOID AT ALL COST!!! Absolutely disgusting service, misled us. Accepted us in principle and led us right to the end near to the completion date and then refused to offer us the mortgage. They took £819 off of us which i am now battling to get back. I wil Read more

AVOID AT ALL COST!!!
Absolutely disgusting service, misled us. Accepted us in principle and led us right to the end near to the completion date and then refused to offer us the mortgage. They took £819 off of us which i am now battling to get back. I will be taking this up with the financial ombudsman.

Reviewed on 21st December 2021
Amy Cadman's avatar
Amy Cadman

8 Months and counting for remortgage!

My experience is one that is on going. Valuation completed last August 2020, and I am still waiting to complete the mortgage!!! Even though I am an existing borrower of there's (borrowed from them in March 2020) The underwriters still ask some silly qu Read more

My experience is one that is on going.

Valuation completed last August 2020, and I am still waiting to complete the mortgage!!! Even though I am an existing borrower of there's (borrowed from them in March 2020) The underwriters still ask some silly questions. I was informed underwriter had left who was dealing with my case and was not allocated to another underwriter until I kept asking what is happening with my mortgage, this was Oct 2020. So we started again and had to answer all questions again to new underwriter. Then there was a fault with there portal to upload documents, now we are into December 2020! Mortgage offer finally arrived just before Christmas! but expired 19th Jan! Then Kent Reliance had the cheek to ask me what was the delay in completing this mortgage!!!! They have come back to me early Feb to ask for MORE documents which promptly sent back and now its 1st March 2021 and feels like no closer to completing this mortgage. 8 months for a simple mortgage! (not even a purchase, mortgage of unencumbered property). It has been a terrible experience I would rather pay little more interest and got to an lender that is competent. I strongly advise looking elsewhere!

Reviewed on 1st March 2021
Jack's avatar
Jack

Steer clear - go elsewhere!

I wouldn't recommend Kent Reliance to anyone and I feel totally foolish for not doing my research and reading reviews beforehand, but I was super eager to get the ball rolling with the purchase of a property. At the start of the mortgage application proce Read more

I wouldn't recommend Kent Reliance to anyone and I feel totally foolish for not doing my research and reading reviews beforehand, but I was super eager to get the ball rolling with the purchase of a property. At the start of the mortgage application process I had to pay a valuation fee, then during the process they continuously asked me for reams of paperwork, some of which they already had, and they had question after question despite completing on a flat in the same building. Still nearly THREE months later I am no further down the line. It seems they take the valuation fee then make it as tricky, stressful and unpleasant as possible. My broker has even commented on the time it's taking, apologising (its not his fault!!) and surprised it's going on and on - he's even suggested we try elsewhere.

Reviewed on 22nd February 2021
Lili's avatar
Lili

Deliberately unhelpful & obstructive company- AVOID THEM

Kent Reliance continues to do all it can to stop its existing mortgage customers from benefiting from the mortgage holiday relief the Government has put in place. They now refuse all mortgage holiday relief unless unneccessary and exhaustive finacial expe Read more

Kent Reliance continues to do all it can to stop its existing mortgage customers from benefiting from the mortgage holiday relief the Government has put in place. They now refuse all mortgage holiday relief unless unneccessary and exhaustive finacial expenditure forms are submitted delaying the whole process in their favour or outright declining the requests. How strange these forms were not required previously but are now complusory. Will be reporting to the ombudsman but be warned- dodgy practice indeed from a very dodgy mortgage company.

Reviewed on 6th November 2020
d oleary's avatar
d oleary

VERY PROFESSIONAL TEAM

VERY HAPPY WITH THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE FROM START TO FINISH GOOD TEAM

Reviewed on 4th June 2020
SANJ's avatar
SANJ

Fees Fees and More Fees

As others have mentioned on here the one thing that kept niggling us were the fees charged by KRBS. Once your special rate comes to end end and your interest shoots up to 6% + they will offer your another deal to 'lock in' again for another 2 3 or 4 years Read more

As others have mentioned on here the one thing that kept niggling us were the fees charged by KRBS. Once your special rate comes to end end and your interest shoots up to 6% + they will offer your another deal to 'lock in' again for another 2 3 or 4 years, then comes the hit, they want to charge you and its usually around the 500 mark, basically they ask do you want to pay it now? or add it to your mortgage balance? We left after 5 years with them for this reason. It's like a KRBS 'merry go round' you seem to be unable to get of it unless you make the jump. We did, now with another BS who charge no product fees/establishment fees and have better interest rates and no call centre in India.

Reviewed on 13th May 2020
StefanM's avatar
StefanM

Simple, good rate and reliable.

I saw some pretty bad reviews on here about there mortgages and these are really scary to read when your waiting for your completion. So here’s a peace of mind for people worried. Kent reliance only asked for a few payslips, we got our mortgage approval, Read more

I saw some pretty bad reviews on here about there mortgages and these are really scary to read when your waiting for your completion. So here’s a peace of mind for people worried. Kent reliance only asked for a few payslips, we got our mortgage approval, waited 3 months for the house to be built and they transferred the funds as soon as our solicitors requested it. Please note we did not take any finance out at all whilst waiting. If you do take finance (even dfs sofa finance you could be declined)

Reviewed on 24th February 2020
Elliott's avatar
Elliott

Appalling customer service and rates

My advice to anyone looking for a mortgage, is to avoid this one like the plague. It is without question the most dreadful organisation I’ve ever come across. The customer service is laughable. I have been asking for my redemption statement on my mortgage Read more

My advice to anyone looking for a mortgage, is to avoid this one like the plague. It is without question the most dreadful organisation I’ve ever come across. The customer service is laughable. I have been asking for my redemption statement on my mortgage, so that I can pay it off, for over 4 weeks. I have written, emailed, and telephoned. When I write with my request , in the format they have asked for, they reply days later to tell me to telephone with my request. When I telephone with my details they ask me to write. Meanwhile I am paying interest on a loan, which I do not need and want to pay off but cannot escape! Am writing to the ombudsman.

Reviewed on 19th August 2019
Emma's avatar
Emma

The poorest of poor

I am unfortunately a mortgage customer of Kent Reliance - fortunately my fix term ends soon - I cannot wait to move away from them. Service from the start has been at best appalling - they make life so difficult and stressful. Changing the payment date o Read more

I am unfortunately a mortgage customer of Kent Reliance - fortunately my fix term ends soon - I cannot wait to move away from them.
Service from the start has been at best appalling - they make life so difficult and stressful. Changing the payment date of the DD you can only do it for certain dates in the moth which don't include the end or the start of the month when most people get paid - WHY?? I have just received a letter telling me that the fixed term is ending and to log onto their online portal to look at other offers input the 8 digit number on the letter - their portal only accepts 7 digits - You couldn't make this up.
Chose one of their DEALS and you only have to pay 0.25% of your existing mortgage balance for the privilege....the list goes on and on, all negatively.
If you are choosing a mortgage provider irrespective of your situation - avoid Kent Reliance like the Plague

Reviewed on 16th August 2019
Dissatisfied's avatar
Dissatisfied

Mortgage Worry

Applied for a mortgage two months ago. KR request a continued stream of documentation - most of which they already have. Lots of false promises as we keep being told there will be a decision on our mortgage by the 'end of the week' - this is the fourth w Read more

Applied for a mortgage two months ago. KR request a continued stream of documentation - most of which they already have. Lots of false promises as we keep being told there will be a decision on our mortgage by the 'end of the week' - this is the fourth week now! Our vendors are becoming restless and looks like we may lose out on buying this house.
Surely it cannot take this long - I'd rather have been turned down at the start so we could explore options as a new application will set us back,
Please avoid this company.

Reviewed on 17th June 2019
Applecart's avatar
Applecart

my interest statement

I have used Kent Reliance for my buy to let Mortgage and had nothing but false promises from staff and supervisors All i have asked for is a statement of interest oct 15 to may 16 when my Mortgage finished and they cant even complete that task Absol Read more

I have used Kent Reliance for my buy to let Mortgage and had nothing but false promises from staff and supervisors
All i have asked for is a statement of interest oct 15 to may 16 when my Mortgage finished and they cant even complete that task
Absolutely hopeless ,they even charged me for the privilege
Have now made 30 calls over 4 weeks and given up now Soooo frustrating
Use this company and get nothing but trouble and lies


Reviewed on 11th September 2017
Kevin Zamit's avatar
Kevin Zamit

Horrendous

Our buyers have a Kent reliance mortgage they are constantly asking for more and more paperwork which we have already given them, changing the goalposts daily. Avoid like the plague - never been so stressed. Looking like we will lose the house we are goin Read more

Our buyers have a Kent reliance mortgage they are constantly asking for more and more paperwork which we have already given them, changing the goalposts daily. Avoid like the plague - never been so stressed. Looking like we will lose the house we are going to as our sellers won't wait any longer - it's been 8 months!!

Uploaded on 9th June 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Unbelievably bad

Our buyers were with Kenthe Reliance and it took about 4months to get nowhere. Continual demands for more information etc before they gave up!! They lost our house and we look like losing the house we had hoped to buy.

Reviewed on 17th December 2016
Ruth Davies's avatar
Ruth Davies

Terrible

I submitted an application in January with KR, it is now July and they were still asking for more payslips, bank statements and a whole load of other documents. i lost the property that i put an offer on (obviously the sellers were waiting 6 months plus) Read more

I submitted an application in January with KR, it is now July and they were still asking for more payslips, bank statements and a whole load of other documents.
i lost the property that i put an offer on (obviously the sellers were waiting 6 months plus) also i then had to pay over 6k stamp duty.
i had paid £380 and had requested a full refund due to the inconvenience and them not providing the service that was promised.
They refunded me £250 and said the £130 was for admin fees which were not refundable.
They did nothing for me so i don't know what admin they have charged me for?
I went to Halifax and got my mortgage with them approved in 1 day!
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS COMPANY!!

Reviewed on 5th July 2016
HUL olgu's avatar
HUL olgu