MORE THAN Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 208 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

MORE THAN car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest MORE THAN car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our rev...

READ MORE

MORE THAN car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest MORE THAN car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used MORE THAN before, you too can write a short MORE THAN car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Car Insurance Reviews

208 reviews

Review MORE THAN's Car Insurance now

More than van insurance

I purchased more than van insurance and I wish I’d never heard of them.

Reviewed on 18th June 2022
Michael Carr's avatar
Michael Carr

Staff need to be trained to deal with cases correctly

I am with Morethan and I was crashed in to on a round about recently, I was already in the round about in the correct lane to take the second exit when someone else entered the round about at speed from the fourth exit (a 50mph road) and cut me up to go a Read more

I am with Morethan and I was crashed in to on a round about recently, I was already in the round about in the correct lane to take the second exit when someone else entered the round about at speed from the fourth exit (a 50mph road) and cut me up to go across at speed when it was my righter way on to an express way the girl working on my case wrote "you blame the driver for switching lanes into you" She didnt contact the other insurer with relevant information and is stating this is a 50/50 claim and she may have to pay in full for the other drovers car... ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS i am trying to escalate this as im very concerned - STAY AWAY.

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
julie owen 's avatar
julie owen

Avoid LowMiler

I have learned to my cost that LowMiler is an internet based policy - meaning you cannot access your details and change them....ON THE INTERNET! So, no 24/7 access meaning I had to pay another company for drive-away cover!. LowMiler amendments are only by Read more

I have learned to my cost that LowMiler is an internet based policy - meaning you cannot access your details and change them....ON THE INTERNET! So, no 24/7 access meaning I had to pay another company for drive-away cover!. LowMiler amendments are only by phone and you guessed, they charge £25 for that. Way too much hassle and won't refund black box either so by cancelling after a month has cost me the same as 6 months insurance. Now with FLOW and have unlimited access (LowMiler never again!).

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Lol68's avatar
Lol68

Appalling/ bullies/ ignorants/ not interested

It's my first time being with more than and I wished I had read reviews about them( lesson learnt the hard way) I've been involved In An accident and have put in a claim but they don't seems to care or feel rumours about the situation. All they care abo Read more

It's my first time being with more than and I wished I had read reviews about them( lesson learnt the hard way)
I've been involved In An accident and have put in a claim but they don't seems to care or feel rumours about the situation.
All they care about is the money and even my car is total loss, a car worth over £16,000 on the market, they've only offer me £12000. The worst part is that , all though we've not agreed on a settlement, they've also suspended my insurance for 6 weeks and have told me it will be cancelled if I don't replace my car.
How am I going to replace my car when you've not paid for the value of the car?
Also it's taking them so long for them to reach out to the third party at a non fault claim.
I think there might be something doggy going on but I'm yet to disclose that.
Call handlers don't seems to know what they are doing .
I can go on and on and on .. But please please ,don't be a victim just avoid and stay away from this company.
I've learnt my lessons.

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
Charles Dufu Ocran's avatar
Charles Dufu Ocran

Useless

Completely useless call centre staff who do not listen or want to listen. When I then lose my temper they say I’m being rude. Manager Joanne no idea what she’s talking about. Not listening to me about being passed on from junior who had no idea what she w Read more

Completely useless call centre staff who do not listen or want to listen. When I then lose my temper they say I’m being rude. Manager Joanne no idea what she’s talking about. Not listening to me about being passed on from junior who had no idea what she was doing. Absolutely useless offered no compensation total waste of time!!!!

Reviewed on 8th March 2022
Toot's avatar
Toot

Absolutely shocking

Extremely rude call centre staff by the name of Edwin if that's his real name. Called up to amend a policy that hasn't even started. Bluntly told no can't do it cancel your policy and start again. I've just paid £450 in full for the policy which I now wo Read more

Extremely rude call centre staff by the name of Edwin if that's his real name. Called up to amend a policy that hasn't even started. Bluntly told no can't do it cancel your policy and start again. I've just paid £450 in full for the policy which I now won't get back for weeks and now have to find that money again to start a new policy. I asked for his name and the phone was put down. Don't worry you have been reported Edwin

Reviewed on 7th February 2022
rob's avatar
rob

Rude call centre staff.....sounds like they are reading off of a script book. I was asked to contact DVLA na dgive consent for my license to be checked by MT ,and also they wanted a bank statement, and copy of driving license.

Called MT to ask why they needed so much personal information about me and was informed that all insurance companies have different levels, forms of checking customers details. I said I wasn't happy to provide all that they requested on grounds of GDPR le Read more

Called MT to ask why they needed so much personal information about me and was informed that all insurance companies have different levels, forms of checking customers details. I said I wasn't happy to provide all that they requested on grounds of GDPR legislation and operative was silent. She just kept repeating same old same old..I cancelled y policy with immediate effect and sought ut a different company who asked very little from me.... The emails I had from MT appeared like a Nigerian hoax email. The email address made me suspicious and the contents and requests for personal infomation just strengthened my belief that it was a hoax email, so I deleted it. When I mentioned this to said call centre woman she made no comment....get the feeling that I'm not the only customer who has raised these points by the response I got from Ms Happy...Wouldn't recommend this lot to anyone I thought a lot of.

Reviewed on 27th January 2022
Chris Farley's avatar
Chris Farley

Awful Customer Service and so Rude

Everyone I have spoken to has been rude and unhelpful. They simply will not resolve my issue with no online access and tell me to try all day every day until it works! But it doesn't work which is the issue!!!!!!

Reviewed on 20th January 2022
Katie Griffiths's avatar
Katie Griffiths

Broken system

Purposely drove more erratically and yet my score went up then next day drove calmly and it went down. How can I possibly keep a good score when I have to drive on roads with higher crash rates due to my job. Isn’t a good system

Reviewed on 7th November 2021
George Towse's avatar
George Towse

Awful customer service

Despite having received written confirmation that we had cover in place More Than declined our claim saying we were not covered to drive abroad. 2months on they acknowledged they were wrong but another 6 weeks on they have done nothing to actually fix the Read more

Despite having received written confirmation that we had cover in place More Than declined our claim saying we were not covered to drive abroad. 2months on they acknowledged they were wrong but another 6 weeks on they have done nothing to actually fix the car. Over 5hrs spent on the phone over a dozen calls. Everytime they say someone will call you back tomorrow but they literally never do. They are Awful - avoid!

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Carman's avatar
Carman

To expencive

Been with them for a few years and very little discount to a loyal customer

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Christopher cowings's avatar
Christopher cowings

Value for money

Great customer service and value for money

Reviewed on 13th September 2021
Rhys lindsay's avatar
Rhys lindsay

Do not pay out scammers

My vehicle broke down due it catching fire from under bonnet apparently if this is a mechanical or electrical fault it’s not covered !! Paid out right for policy and full comp with all the extras can NOT believe they are covered only for the body of the Read more

My vehicle broke down due it catching fire from under bonnet apparently if this is a mechanical or electrical fault it’s not covered !!
Paid out right for policy and full comp with all the extras can NOT believe they are covered only for the body of the car it’s absolutely miss sold when signing up with them …. They have had my vehicle for over 2 weeks now and I have not received any update on my vehicle or if it’s covered !!! Had to contact them to be told they might have some answers regarding my vehicle Monday Don’t waste your money on a policy with this Company

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
Colleen's avatar
Colleen

Absolutely awful!

I'm abroad and been trying to get a foreign use extension for driving in Europe but after 2 hours on the phone (at expensive international rates) their 'customer service' staff still haven't got it through their thick skulls what I need. They keep putting Read more

I'm abroad and been trying to get a foreign use extension for driving in Europe but after 2 hours on the phone (at expensive international rates) their 'customer service' staff still haven't got it through their thick skulls what I need. They keep putting me on hold, then disappear, and I have to start from scratch with each new phone call. Disgusting service, worst company ever!

Reviewed on 21st June 2021
Robert Stephan's avatar
Robert Stephan

Poor service!

Terrible service. Poor communication and nonexistent aftercare. Avoid!

Reviewed on 7th March 2021
Fay Naomi 's avatar
Fay Naomi

Slightly cheaper, but please don't bother

From the start we found their communication and customer service is non existent. The reward card they talk about is a waste of time as you cant activate it to use the rewards. We have been trying for two months, and despite contacting them, its still not Read more

From the start we found their communication and customer service is non existent. The reward card they talk about is a waste of time as you cant activate it to use the rewards. We have been trying for two months, and despite contacting them, its still not activated. We would never deal with this company again. They are awful, avoid at all costs.

Reviewed on 7th February 2021
SteHol's avatar
SteHol

Poor customer service, Poor Company

Points of grievance. 1. falsely advised my policy was on a 3 month hold from november until 28th january several times - was even issued a new direct debit schedule commencing january 2021 2. incorrectly notified about the policy cancellation with reg Read more

Points of grievance.

1. falsely advised my policy was on a 3 month hold from november until 28th january several times - was even issued a new direct debit schedule commencing january 2021
2. incorrectly notified about the policy cancellation with regard to point 1
3. falsely advised regarding overdue amounts ie £169.52 over due in november when my bank shows that at that point i have only missed the october and november payment
4. having the policy cancelled on the 11th without even a phone call to warn just 3 emails on the day of cancellation
5. forced to take unpaid time off from work and caring duties ( in a PANDEMIC) to attempt to have the whole mess sorted and get my policy reinstated.
6. failure of call handlers to actually call me back when they said the would
7. lack of respect shown and combative/abusive call handlers from south Africa
8. numerous blind transfers or just plain getting hung up on.

a formal complaint is in process

Reviewed on 12th January 2021
Oliver Kershaw-dickson's avatar
Oliver Kershaw-dickson

DIRECT DEBIT S UNREQUESTED

I have had a very stressful experience dealing with problem of direct debit payments. Two of my monthly premiums were not paid due to Morethan not requesting funds from my bank. I have today dealt with caring knowledgable staff who thankfully resolved th Read more

I have had a very stressful experience dealing with problem of direct debit payments. Two of my monthly premiums were not paid due to Morethan not requesting funds from my bank. I have today dealt with caring knowledgable staff who thankfully resolved the issues and I was impressed by their attitude and genuine wish to help. My opinion on customer experience has improved

Reviewed on 24th November 2020
happy place's avatar
happy place

BEWARE SCAMMERS !

TOOK OUT CAR INSURANCE WITH MORE THAN BACK IN SEPT CANCELLED NEXT DAY DUE TO FINDING A DEAL WITH A BETTER INSURANCE COMPANY STILL AWAITING REFUND OF 493.66 WHICH THEY KEEP PROMIS ING TO PAY BUT STILL WAITING. STAY WELL CLEAR CONMEN AND THIEVES CALL CENTR Read more

TOOK OUT CAR INSURANCE WITH MORE THAN BACK IN SEPT CANCELLED NEXT DAY DUE TO FINDING A DEAL WITH A BETTER INSURANCE COMPANY STILL AWAITING REFUND OF 493.66 WHICH THEY KEEP PROMIS
ING TO PAY BUT STILL WAITING. STAY WELL CLEAR CONMEN AND THIEVES CALL CENTRE BASED IN SOUTH AFRICA. FINANCIAL OMBUDSMAN NOW DEALING WITH THEFT OF MY MONEY

Reviewed on 6th November 2020
Peter Edwards's avatar
Peter Edwards

AWFUL COMPANY!

Took car insurance out with more than and cancelled a couple of days later because I found a better deal elsewhere. I'm a very experienced driver in my 60s Trying to get a full refund is almost impossible ! Phoned them every day for 2 weeks asking where i Read more

Took car insurance out with more than and cancelled a couple of days later because I found a better deal elsewhere. I'm a very experienced driver in my 60s Trying to get a full refund is almost impossible ! Phoned them every day for 2 weeks asking where is my refund ? To be told it's been actioned and returned to your card but it hasn't another occasion a rep told me it was sent in the post by cheque a couple of weeks ago. Again no it hasn't MORE THAN ARE BLATANT LIARS AND THIEVES COMPLETE CON COMPANY. NOW REPORTED TO TRADING STANDARDS AND PREPARING TO TAKE COURT ACTION AGAINST THEM FOR THE RECOVERY OF 493 POUNDS MORE THAN ARE THE WORST INSURANCE COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH ! AVOID AT ALL COSTS ! DO NOT USE THESE SCAMMERS AND THIEVES ! I AM FUMING AT THE WAY IVE BEEN TREATED BY MORE THAN AND WILL NOT REST UNTIL THEY ARE FORCED TO GO OUT OF BUSINESS BY THE LEGAL SYSTEM

Reviewed on 25th October 2020
Peter Edwards's avatar
Peter Edwards