MORE THAN Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 217 reviews       Last review 4 days ago    

MORE THAN car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest MORE THAN car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the...

READ MORE

MORE THAN car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest MORE THAN car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used MORE THAN before, you too can write a short MORE THAN car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Car Insurance Reviews

217 reviews

Review MORE THAN's Car Insurance now

Morthan Low Miller - a SCAM

Don't go for Low Miller policy with MoreThan, its a SCAM. will cost you more than a normal regular insurance

Reviewed on 21st September 2022
Saqib Hussain's avatar
Saqib Hussain

Please please do not get insurance with More Than Low Miler

Please learn from most people on this forum and DO NOT BUY INSURANCE from More Than car insurance. I have tried calling them for 3 days and when I finally got through just now they told me I have to call back in the morning at 8:00. What’s the point of wa Read more

Please learn from most people on this forum and DO NOT BUY INSURANCE from More Than car insurance. I have tried calling them for 3 days and when I finally got through just now they told me I have to call back in the morning at 8:00. What’s the point of waiting for 45 minutes to be told they can’t help anyone!! This company is all bout the money and don’t give any considerations to the customer. The car is broken down at a workshop and I can’t get through to my insurance company. This company is a joke so Please DO NOT buy an insurance policy from this company!!!

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Kevin Ma's avatar
Kevin Ma

Scam

Scamming people you will lose your money

Reviewed on 15th September 2022
ReeDesigns's avatar
ReeDesigns

stay away from this company

Insured my car for 12 months on the phone before policy expired, waiting for debit card payment to go through which I was told it had. Thought job was done as got policy documents through along with a gift voucher, until 14 days after it had expired when Read more

Insured my car for 12 months on the phone before policy expired, waiting for debit card payment to go through which I was told it had. Thought job was done as got policy documents through along with a gift voucher, until 14 days after it had expired when I got an email saying sorry I had left More Than, so I called to discover they had not completed my policy saying the card payment could not go through due to lack of funds, but knowing there was plenty of funds I got written verification from my bank stating that no attempt had been made to take funds by More Than. More Than the admitted their mistake and say they would have covered my car for the 14 days but we know they would not have and it had been taken off the insurance data base on the day of expiry which they later admitted. They offered £100 in compensation for a high powered car, not that old, high value, that could have been stolen or in an accident, also bearing in mind I could have lost my licence which I rely on for work. This is a dangerous company to deal with, very slippery, most definitely unreliable so wont be going back to them again ad would recommend nobody else does.

Reviewed on 14th September 2022
Thomas's avatar
Thomas

0 stars

Absolutely disgusting company to deal with. DO NOT recommend at all. My policy was cancelled on the letter stating 7 days but infact it was 1 day from the day i got the letter. My named driver cancelled her policy previously on her own vehicle with a diff Read more

Absolutely disgusting company to deal with. DO NOT recommend at all. My policy was cancelled on the letter stating 7 days but infact it was 1 day from the day i got the letter. My named driver cancelled her policy previously on her own vehicle with a different company due to door number being incorrect. This went down as ‘fraud’ according to more than’s company regulations. We explained the situation but no, policy was still cancelled. They understand yes, but do they care NO.

Reviewed on 31st August 2022
FEELING POWERFUL's avatar
FEELING POWERFUL

Changing my car

I spoke to a lady who was in the Cape Town office, and she made the whole process very easy. She was a lovely lady named Sam, at Cape Town, and she could not have been more helpful! I hope Sam gets to see this message, as the line ended before I could lea Read more

I spoke to a lady who was in the Cape Town office, and she made the whole process very easy. She was a lovely lady named Sam, at Cape Town, and she could not have been more helpful! I hope Sam gets to see this message, as the line ended before I could leave a review. Thank you, Sam!!

Reviewed on 27th August 2022
Steve Williams's avatar
Steve Williams

Policy cancelled because they delivered milage device to wrong address

More Than are cancelling my insurance policy because they've delivered my mileage device to the wrong address. They refuse to accept it wasn't delivered to me because they have a picture of someone i don't know holding a parcel. No name, no signature. The Read more

More Than are cancelling my insurance policy because they've delivered my mileage device to the wrong address. They refuse to accept it wasn't delivered to me because they have a picture of someone i don't know holding a parcel. No name, no signature. They refuse to send me a new device even though i have nothing to gain from making this up and will in fact now be considerably out of pocket with a cancelled policy on my record.

Reviewed on 22nd August 2022
Rich Hughes's avatar
Rich Hughes

Awful company DO NOT GET CAR INSURANCE

Increased my premium themselves and charged triple amount, which I never agreed! Phone them to cancel the insurance twice, Didn't even listen to a word I said, they asked me to wait till their verification team look into my account and, however Never h Read more

Increased my premium themselves and charged triple amount, which I never agreed!

Phone them to cancel the insurance twice, Didn't even listen to a word I said, they asked me to wait till their verification team look into my account and, however Never had a single response.

3 weeks later cancelled my insurance without notification, and send me a big bill with a threatening letter.

Avoid these guys at all costs. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, THEY TOOK ALMOST 6 MONTHS TO VERIFY DOCUMENTS, They don't do any basic requirements that a normal insurance company does instead they hide behind an app that they barely update and think is providing adequate notifications.

Awful company DO NOT GET CAR INSURANCE

Reviewed on 13th August 2022
Ahamed Sabiri's avatar
Ahamed Sabiri

Scammers

Will send you letters saying you owe money and people will be coming to remove goods. 3 months after it's been paid in full and insurance has ended. Protect Your elderly family members make sure they don't use more than. SCAMMERS

Reviewed on 29th June 2022
paul Geraghty's avatar
paul Geraghty

More than van insurance

I purchased more than van insurance and I wish I’d never heard of them.

Reviewed on 18th June 2022
Michael Carr's avatar
Michael Carr

Staff need to be trained to deal with cases correctly

I am with Morethan and I was crashed in to on a round about recently, I was already in the round about in the correct lane to take the second exit when someone else entered the round about at speed from the fourth exit (a 50mph road) and cut me up to go a Read more

I am with Morethan and I was crashed in to on a round about recently, I was already in the round about in the correct lane to take the second exit when someone else entered the round about at speed from the fourth exit (a 50mph road) and cut me up to go across at speed when it was my righter way on to an express way the girl working on my case wrote "you blame the driver for switching lanes into you" She didnt contact the other insurer with relevant information and is stating this is a 50/50 claim and she may have to pay in full for the other drovers car... ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS i am trying to escalate this as im very concerned - STAY AWAY.

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
julie owen 's avatar
julie owen

Avoid LowMiler

I have learned to my cost that LowMiler is an internet based policy - meaning you cannot access your details and change them....ON THE INTERNET! So, no 24/7 access meaning I had to pay another company for drive-away cover!. LowMiler amendments are only by Read more

I have learned to my cost that LowMiler is an internet based policy - meaning you cannot access your details and change them....ON THE INTERNET! So, no 24/7 access meaning I had to pay another company for drive-away cover!. LowMiler amendments are only by phone and you guessed, they charge £25 for that. Way too much hassle and won't refund black box either so by cancelling after a month has cost me the same as 6 months insurance. Now with FLOW and have unlimited access (LowMiler never again!).

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Lol68's avatar
Lol68

Appalling/ bullies/ ignorants/ not interested

It's my first time being with more than and I wished I had read reviews about them( lesson learnt the hard way) I've been involved In An accident and have put in a claim but they don't seems to care or feel rumours about the situation. All they care abo Read more

It's my first time being with more than and I wished I had read reviews about them( lesson learnt the hard way)
I've been involved In An accident and have put in a claim but they don't seems to care or feel rumours about the situation.
All they care about is the money and even my car is total loss, a car worth over £16,000 on the market, they've only offer me £12000. The worst part is that , all though we've not agreed on a settlement, they've also suspended my insurance for 6 weeks and have told me it will be cancelled if I don't replace my car.
How am I going to replace my car when you've not paid for the value of the car?
Also it's taking them so long for them to reach out to the third party at a non fault claim.
I think there might be something doggy going on but I'm yet to disclose that.
Call handlers don't seems to know what they are doing .
I can go on and on and on .. But please please ,don't be a victim just avoid and stay away from this company.
I've learnt my lessons.

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
Charles Dufu Ocran's avatar
Charles Dufu Ocran

Useless

Completely useless call centre staff who do not listen or want to listen. When I then lose my temper they say I’m being rude. Manager Joanne no idea what she’s talking about. Not listening to me about being passed on from junior who had no idea what she w Read more

Completely useless call centre staff who do not listen or want to listen. When I then lose my temper they say I’m being rude. Manager Joanne no idea what she’s talking about. Not listening to me about being passed on from junior who had no idea what she was doing. Absolutely useless offered no compensation total waste of time!!!!

Reviewed on 8th March 2022
Toot's avatar
Toot

Absolutely shocking

Extremely rude call centre staff by the name of Edwin if that's his real name. Called up to amend a policy that hasn't even started. Bluntly told no can't do it cancel your policy and start again. I've just paid £450 in full for the policy which I now wo Read more

Extremely rude call centre staff by the name of Edwin if that's his real name. Called up to amend a policy that hasn't even started. Bluntly told no can't do it cancel your policy and start again. I've just paid £450 in full for the policy which I now won't get back for weeks and now have to find that money again to start a new policy. I asked for his name and the phone was put down. Don't worry you have been reported Edwin

Reviewed on 7th February 2022
rob's avatar
rob

Rude call centre staff.....sounds like they are reading off of a script book. I was asked to contact DVLA na dgive consent for my license to be checked by MT ,and also they wanted a bank statement, and copy of driving license.

Called MT to ask why they needed so much personal information about me and was informed that all insurance companies have different levels, forms of checking customers details. I said I wasn't happy to provide all that they requested on grounds of GDPR le Read more

Called MT to ask why they needed so much personal information about me and was informed that all insurance companies have different levels, forms of checking customers details. I said I wasn't happy to provide all that they requested on grounds of GDPR legislation and operative was silent. She just kept repeating same old same old..I cancelled y policy with immediate effect and sought ut a different company who asked very little from me.... The emails I had from MT appeared like a Nigerian hoax email. The email address made me suspicious and the contents and requests for personal infomation just strengthened my belief that it was a hoax email, so I deleted it. When I mentioned this to said call centre woman she made no comment....get the feeling that I'm not the only customer who has raised these points by the response I got from Ms Happy...Wouldn't recommend this lot to anyone I thought a lot of.

Reviewed on 27th January 2022
Chris Farley's avatar
Chris Farley

Awful Customer Service and so Rude

Everyone I have spoken to has been rude and unhelpful. They simply will not resolve my issue with no online access and tell me to try all day every day until it works! But it doesn't work which is the issue!!!!!!

Reviewed on 20th January 2022
Katie Griffiths's avatar
Katie Griffiths

Broken system

Purposely drove more erratically and yet my score went up then next day drove calmly and it went down. How can I possibly keep a good score when I have to drive on roads with higher crash rates due to my job. Isn’t a good system

Reviewed on 7th November 2021
George Towse's avatar
George Towse

Awful customer service

Despite having received written confirmation that we had cover in place More Than declined our claim saying we were not covered to drive abroad. 2months on they acknowledged they were wrong but another 6 weeks on they have done nothing to actually fix the Read more

Despite having received written confirmation that we had cover in place More Than declined our claim saying we were not covered to drive abroad. 2months on they acknowledged they were wrong but another 6 weeks on they have done nothing to actually fix the car. Over 5hrs spent on the phone over a dozen calls. Everytime they say someone will call you back tomorrow but they literally never do. They are Awful - avoid!

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Carman's avatar
Carman

To expencive

Been with them for a few years and very little discount to a loyal customer

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Christopher cowings's avatar
Christopher cowings