One Call Insurance Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,607 reviews       Last review 4 weeks ago    

Our One Call Insurance Home Insurance reviews can help you to find out what life as a One Call Insurance customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

One Call Insurance Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

58% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Home Insurance Reviews

2,607 reviews

Review One Call Insurance's Home Insurance now

Awful

Avoid! Avoid! Avoid! Paid for extra boiler cover, but they don't cover if there is a problem with it, like doesn't heat water, only if the thing is totally broke. They use the legal wording in the policy not to pay, there are pages and pages and they jus Read more

Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
Paid for extra boiler cover, but they don't cover if there is a problem with it, like doesn't heat water, only if the thing is totally broke. They use the legal wording in the policy not to pay, there are pages and pages and they just wriggle out of it. They also pass you around on the phone to the point where you are completely frustrated and irate when you do speak to anyone. Just rubbish.

Reviewed on 27th April 2022
MW's avatar
MW

DISASTER.

AVOID .. NO ONE THERE TO MAKE A CLAIM!! BE AWARE. THEY WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO MAKE AN URGENT CLAIM. THEY DO NOT RETURN CALLS. IF YOU CANCEL THEY USE DEBT COLLECTION EVEN BEFORE THE POLICY HAS LASPED. A V O I D. A V O I D. A V O I D. Being elde Read more

AVOID .. NO ONE THERE TO MAKE A CLAIM!!
BE AWARE.
THEY WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO MAKE AN URGENT CLAIM.
THEY DO NOT RETURN CALLS.
IF YOU CANCEL THEY USE DEBT COLLECTION EVEN BEFORE THE POLICY HAS LASPED.

A V O I D. A V O I D. A V O I D.

Being elderly, alone and in poor health my insurances are vital to me. They provide me with the security and peace of mind knowing that I have help in any emergency if anything is wrong with my home.

I have needed to claim twice both no being paid as no one was available to take the calls. I could not get a response when water and effluent was bubbling up through all sinks and plug holes and so I had to pay £360 to have the emergency repair done myself. When someone eventually answered to get payment they said they won’t pay as it was not authorised .. regardless of no one answering my calls.
Second time it was gale damage. This time someone did answer and gave me a tel no for the underwriters. I was told they would respond within 2 hrs. THEY DID NOT RESPOND AT ALL after 7 calls, 4 messages left.
And so again I had to pay for the repairs myself.

AS I WAS TOTALLY UNABLE TO GET THE COVER I PAID FOR I HAD NO CHOICE BUT GET THE PEACE OF MIND OF A POLICY WITH A MORE REPUTABLE COMPANY .. ONLY TO BE RELENTLESSLY PURSUED FOR £111.00 CANCELLATION FEE.

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Eileen Hall's avatar
Eileen Hall

It is an internet based.Company no phone lines unless you threaten to cancel

We are an older couple and we were unable to commute with them satisfactory through the chat line only when we asked to cancel did they give us a phone number . We will not renew our house policy when due we have no idea how it will work if we have to mak Read more

We are an older couple and we were unable to commute with them satisfactory through the chat line only when we asked to cancel did they give us a phone number . We will not renew our house policy when due we have no idea how it will work if we have to make a claim and with a Maltese underwriter !

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
Diane Pollard's avatar
Diane Pollard

Perfect service

I had only been with one call for a short time before I had to call on their services. I had a water leak and my garden was like a mud bath. Luckily it was Anglian water who was at fault so I didn't need to use the insurance policy. However onecall all co Read more

I had only been with one call for a short time before I had to call on their services. I had a water leak and my garden was like a mud bath. Luckily it was Anglian water who was at fault so I didn't need to use the insurance policy. However onecall all couldn't do enough for me when I rang them up. They gave an excellent service and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them. I have renewed my policy with them this year. Keep it up one call

Reviewed on 23rd January 2022
Betty's avatar
Betty

Easy to work with

I’ve always had no problems and competitive prices. The website easy to use

Reviewed on 2nd December 2021
r_walby@hotmail.com's avatar
r_walby@hotmail.com

Good service

The company always keeps you imformed prior to any money transactions but most importantley the renewal quotes are very sensible and not over inflated. There is nothing more annoying to be told when you use an alternative insurer with a cheaper quote that Read more

The company always keeps you imformed prior to any money transactions but most importantley the renewal quotes are very sensible and not over inflated. There is nothing more annoying to be told when you use an alternative insurer with a cheaper quote that your previous insurer could have matched that price or even done it cheaper !

Reviewed on 4th November 2021
Tim Parnell's avatar
Tim Parnell

Mr

simple, easy and polite to deal with

Reviewed on 29th October 2021
Bryan Brooks's avatar
Bryan Brooks

Very likely

Very competitive price & easy to change from other companies

Reviewed on 20th October 2021
Lynda Rainey's avatar
Lynda Rainey

Nice firm to deal with

I have my light van insurance with this company , gave a reasonable quote & a good contract , so decided to get a quote for my house insurance & again had a very competitive quote & again a excellent contract that included extras which normally have to be Read more

I have my light van insurance with this company , gave a reasonable quote & a good contract , so decided to get a quote for my house insurance & again had a very competitive quote & again a excellent contract that included extras which normally have to be paid extra for . I am now very happy with my insurance cover . Stan Conlon

Reviewed on 20th October 2021
Stan Conlon's avatar
Stan Conlon

Worst customer service

Worst customer service, don’t have a clue , miss sold me home insurance and I won’t be renewing anything with this company , so disappointed with the unprofessionalism of this company

Reviewed on 19th October 2021
Gemma Grace Livingstone's avatar
Gemma Grace Livingstone

Easy to follow website

Simple to obtain quote and pay , competitive, received policy documents quickly

Reviewed on 18th October 2021
mark benbough's avatar
mark benbough

Helpful Customer Service

When speaking to one call they were extremely helpful and supportive

Reviewed on 18th October 2021
Samantha Hutchinson's avatar
Samantha Hutchinson

Straight forward business like service

My second year of renewing my buy-2-let property with One Call - can't find a reason to change as price is always reasonable - just about to recommend them to a friend/family

Reviewed on 18th October 2021
Brewsta's avatar
Brewsta

Very good

Excellent services and competitive rates in compared to all other services

Reviewed on 17th October 2021
UN's avatar
UN

Fantastic company

Really good company, good communication and customer service through emails, post and also there if we need to call

Reviewed on 17th October 2021
Aimee's avatar
Aimee

Terrible customer experience

I submitted a claim and it was settled weeks ago however still waiting on payment staff have blamed system blamed payment office and no apology or any sign of the company taking responsibility for there own constraints in their system and processes asked Read more

I submitted a claim and it was settled weeks ago however still waiting on payment staff have blamed system blamed payment office and no apology or any sign of the company taking responsibility for there own constraints in their system and processes asked to raise complaint and advisor very reluctant to do this eventually she advised she would raise this however now 10 days later no sign of resolution and no sign of acknowledgment from my complaint very disappointed at the experience I have had

Reviewed on 14th October 2021
Marie's avatar
Marie

Excellent

Found them very helpful and friendly

Reviewed on 13th October 2021
Jennifer Hill's avatar
Jennifer Hill

Easy and reliable

Easy and reliable home insurance aslt a fair price.

Reviewed on 12th October 2021
Jon's avatar
Jon

Although I have not had to make a claim speaking to one call is very easy as they have an answer to all my enquiries

It is very easy to contact and speak to a human being being instead of a machine they are polite and very helpful

Reviewed on 12th October 2021
Gordon Smith 's avatar
Gordon Smith

Easy to reach/reliable

Brilliant insurance compaby: very easy to reach, comparative prices and quick service.

Reviewed on 12th October 2021
Gelmina Tarulyte's avatar
Gelmina Tarulyte