Smart Money People Logo

Platform: Morgtages reviews

1.24
Based on 55 reviews, last reviewed 17th Apr 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
63% increase in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
4%
See only 4 star reviews
2%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
See only 2 star reviews
4%
See only 1 star reviews
90%

Latest highest rating:

5

Excellent provider I have been with the lender for 7 years. Excellent customer service with competitive rates Reviewed on: 6th April 2023
Pasc 's avatar
Pasc

Latest lowest rating:

1

Frustrating Experience with Redemption at Platform I had a highly disappointing experience with Platform during the redemption of my mortgage. After making a complete payment via CHAPS on January 30, 2... Read more Reviewed on: 17th April 2024
Guy M's avatar
Guy M

About the Morgtages

Platform, part of The Co-operative Bank, offers a variety of mortgage products. It’s important to completely understand the Ts and Cs and interest rate of a mortgage before taking one out. Don’t hesitate to contact the lender or an independent advisor if you have any questions or need help understanding your options.

Buying a house is one of the biggest financial decisions you’ll make in your lifetime. Therefore it’s important to find the right mortgage for your needs. We collect Platform mortgage reviews to give you the insight needed to help you make the right choice.

If a mortgage with Platform sounds right for you, find out if existing customers feel the same. Discover why borrowers chose Platform as their mortgage lender and how satisfied they’ve been so far. Learn which mortgage they chose and the pros and cons they’ve experienced. Read about genuine experiences with the customer service team to find out how swiftly Platform solves its customers concerns and issues. All of this and more can be found in our Platform mortgage reviews.

If you have first hand experience with Platform mortgages, leave a review on Smart Money People. Why did you choose Platform as your mortgage provider? Which mortgage did you choose? How supportive was the lender throughout the application process? Has Platform kept you up to date with any key mortgage changes and news? Would you recommend the lender to your family and friends? Whether good or bad, write an honest Platform mortgage review today. Together, we can help people like you make better financial decisions.

Review Platform: Morgtages now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Platform Morgtages reviews (55)

Frustrating Experience with Redemption at Platform

1
I had a highly disappointing experience with Platform during the redemption of my mortgage. After making a complete payment via CHAPS on January 30, 2024, to close out my mortgage, the lack of communication from Platform was astounding. Despite my proactive steps, including promptly mailing the necessary redemption documents, there was no acknowledgment of the payment, and shockingly, they continued to collect the monthly interest via direct debit. What followed was a series of frustrating attempts to resolve the issue. I reached out to customer service multiple times, only to be met with long wait times and disconnections, amounting to nearly three hours of wasted effort without any resolution. My complaint, formally lodged on February 15, 2024, has been dragging without progress, leading to further direct debits which I had to indemnify through the Direct Debit Guarantee due to their inaction. It's been over eight weeks since my initial complaint, and despite the time elapsed, Platform has neither rectified the error nor offered any form of compensation for the inconvenience and financial strain caused. Their handling of this matter reflects poorly on their customer service and account management systems. To anyone considering Platform for their mortgage needs, I would advise caution. The lack of effective communication and resolution capabilities significantly marred what should have been a straightforward process. I am now compelled to escalate this to the Financial Ombudsman Service to seek a resolution, a step I hoped would be unnecessary Reviewed on: 17th April 2024
Guy M's avatar
Guy M

I have had the experience from hell.

1
I have had the experience from hell. Been in the process of selling my home and buting another.in tied into platform. My first purchase fell through. The mortgage offer took 8 weeks. Thry also booked the wrong survey initially so that was held up too. And now I’ve offered on a new property they’ve not arranged a survey uet, 3 weeks waiting. Don’t know why it’s taking so long, they outsource it anyway, their incomhas made me unwell. It’s affecting my mental health and General wellbeing. In no the phone everyday. It’s been horrendous. DO NOT use them Reviewed on: 28th March 2024
Chloggi's avatar
Chloggi

Not fit for purpose

1
Selling a B2L property on mortgage to this outfit who are not fit for purpose. They pass your details to another outfit called Mortgage Support (Henry) utter useless as well and only interested in adding as many rip off fees to your account .Told them property going through with solicitors for completion of sale and Do Not Muddy the waters and let the sale Complete. Told Henry my mortgage is with platform home loans Ltd and Not Mortgage Support, he was not interested only interested in how my credit file will be affected and arrears have to be cleared, this guy is clueless and needs re training having no idea of the sales process and what will be required. Avoid Platform Home Loans Ltd for a mortgage or you will live to regret it Reviewed on: 15th March 2024
Steve s's avatar
Steve s

Impossible to get hold even for the simplest of tran...

1
Impossible to get hold even for the simplest of transaction/ information just put on hold perpetually! If you apply for a mortgage with this company you will bitterly regret it! You have been warned! Reviewed on: 12th March 2024
Robert Martinez's avatar
Robert Martinez

Review Platform: Morgtages now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs