Policy Expert Reviews

  Ratings based on 5,090 reviews       Last review 3 days ago    

Policy Expert reviews from our Smart Money People can help to give you the inside track on life as a Policy Expert customer. Have you used Policy Expert? Since launch in May 2011 Policy Expert has insured over 600,000 homes across the UK. If you have...

READ MORE

Policy Expert reviews from our Smart Money People can help to give you the inside track on life as a Policy Expert customer. Have you used Policy Expert? Since launch in May 2011 Policy Expert has insured over 600,000 homes across the UK. If you have a policy, you can join us and write your own Policy Expert reviews today to help increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Policy Expert Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

61% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: Online

Insurance Choice Awards logo Winner of 'Best Home Insurance Provider' in the 2017 Insurance Choice Awards

Policy Expert Products 5,090

Home Insurance

Check the excess

Floor damaged due to appliance fault cost to replace is approx £500 excess required £600.checked with other companies ranged £400/£450. RIP off

Reviewed on 21st June 2021
Phil Sykes 's avatar
Phil Sykes
Write a review

Home Insurance

Incompetent handling of my Key Cover Policy

I purchased annual Key Cover with my house and contents insurance on 8th June with a start date of 17th, on receiving my olive documents and information leaflets it became apparent that I had not received the Key Fob that I have to register and... Read more

I purchased annual Key Cover with my house and contents insurance on 8th June with a start date of 17th, on receiving my olive documents and information leaflets it became apparent that I had not received the Key Fob that I have to register and attach my keys to. I contacted Policy Expert only to (eventually) told that they had not passed my details onto Key Cover so Key Cover have not sent our a key fob as they are unaware that I am a policy holder!! I was not given any assurance that my details would be passed to Key Cover today so who knows how long I will wait for my key fob. If my keys are lost or stolen or I lock myself out if my car or home who knows if I’m coveted despite having paid my premium over a week before the policy start date. The individuals I spoke to at Policy Expert were very polite however someone did not do their job properly so I would not recommend this company .

Reviewed on 17th June 2021
Lesley Cutlet's avatar
Lesley Cutlet
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Super

Nie mam doświadczenia Ziglu jest ok

Reviewed on 14th April 2021
Miriam22's avatar
Miriam22
Write a review

Home Insurance

Avoid this company they are untrustworthy

RIP OFF AVOID…AVOID... A... Read more

RIP OFF AVOID…AVOID... AVOID
Terrible company SUCH A RIP OFF AVOID AVOID AVOID!
I was burgled and POLICY EXPETT a trading name of QMetric Group Ltd have decided they will void my insurance because get this.... I was apparently UNDER INSURED in my eyes what an absolute rip off they won’t pay us a penny because they say we had too many valuables. Best of it is they valued our loss (mostly family heirlooms with little monitory value but huge sentimental value ) way above what we told them it was worth. I still can not believe they voided my insurance and now I am black listed. my wife and daughter are devastated please DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY AND TELL YOUR FRIENDS! AVOUD AVOID AVOID you will have problems

Reviewed on 22nd December 2020
AdamF's avatar
AdamF
Write a review

Car Insurance

Great Service

From getting my quote to accepting it all ran so smoothly. Great service, meant my day could run smoothly

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Eye's avatar
Eye
Write a review

Home Insurance

Good value home insurance

Recent purchase of home insurance is the second occasion in recent years. I left the first time because Co-Op were offering 17.5% commission to easyfundraising which helped our granddaughter’s school trip to Belize helping a water project charity. H... Read more

Recent purchase of home insurance is the second occasion in recent years. I left the first time because Co-Op were offering 17.5% commission to easyfundraising which helped our granddaughter’s school trip to Belize helping a water project charity. However, the Co-Op renewal couldn’t repeat this arrangement without surrendering no claim bonus. So, “shopped around” and re-discovered very competitive terms again with Policy Direct - I’m back! We still do easyfundraising for younger granddaughter’s PTA - can Policy Expert consider a far more generous commission and include renewals? Otherwise Policy expert are easily best value around.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Tony Pell's avatar
Tony Pell
Write a review

Home Insurance

excellent service

good value for money and easy to switch

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Zurnain Siddiqui's avatar
Zurnain Siddiqui
Write a review

Car Insurance

Very competitive prices

Really easy to switch and a lot cheaper than other quotes

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Melanie Bishop's avatar
Melanie Bishop
Write a review

Home Insurance

Great firm

Website very easy to use, great prices and service

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Anne Robertson's avatar
Anne Robertson
Write a review

Car Insurance

Truly helpful and easy to talk to.

Phone assistance, they are friendly, helpful, informative and on the ball. Nothing is an issue.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Helen Petch's avatar
Helen Petch
Write a review

Car Insurance

Policy experts provide a professional service and keep you updated on latest advice.

After shopping around, I got a really good quote from policy expert. Its early days but so far, I am very happy with the policy and the service.

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Shabir's avatar
Shabir
Write a review

Home Insurance

Easy, fair price!

Easy to get a quote, lots of cover included at Fair price.

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
Anna's avatar
Anna
Write a review

Home Insurance

Simply the best :)

Policy expert insurance was a super deal giving value for money. The communications was awesome and swift. Keep it up Policy Expert. Hope to see you next year as well !

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
Ian da Costa's avatar
Ian da Costa
Write a review

Home Insurance

Good insurance reasonable prices

Everything was explained and done quickly with customer service at all times

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
Jeffrey Jones's avatar
Jeffrey Jones
Write a review

Home Insurance

Easy to speak to a PERSON

I spoke to them in person which is amazing in this day and age, told them what I required in the way of cover. Very competitive so accepted on the spot. Obviously I cannot speak of what they are like if I had to make a claim so fingers crossed that... Read more

I spoke to them in person which is amazing in this day and age, told them what I required in the way of cover. Very competitive so accepted on the spot. Obviously I cannot speak of what they are like if I had to make a claim so fingers crossed that the next 12 months will be problem free. Thank you

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
Jacque Tomson's avatar
Jacque Tomson
Write a review

Home Insurance

Terraced House

To renew our home insurance, initially searched on various websites to find the appropriate and best priced offer. Policy expert price was very competitive with free legal and home emergency included for no extra charge.

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
K. Mughal's avatar
K. Mughal
Write a review

Home Insurance

customer service second to none

I have had reason to contact them on more than one occasion. Each time I have spoken to a customer service representative they have been most helpful. I would certainly recommend this company as the customer service I have received as been excellent

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
875gill's avatar
875gill
Write a review

Home Insurance

Competitive

Got the best deal in home insurance

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
WK's avatar
WK
Write a review

Home Insurance

Definatly Recommend

Great efficiant Service , A good quote and definatly reccommend !

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
Nigel's avatar
Nigel
Write a review

Home Insurance

Quick ,easy no fuss hassle free friendly service

found the service really helpful, easy and straightforward all my questions answered. Friendly customer service and patient as I am not the best using technology.

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
Belinda Croston-Dean 's avatar
Belinda Croston-Dean
Write a review