Santander Travel Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 6 reviews       Last review 3 years ago    

Santander travel insurance reviews can help you to find our what other customers really think! We all know that there are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept...

READ MORE

Santander travel insurance reviews can help you to find our what other customers really think! We all know that there are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adventure-packed holiday. But with so many different policies to choose from, finding the right policy for you can be quite confusing. Reading our Santander travel insurance reviews can help you find out what other travellers have to say. You can also write your Santander travel insurance review too!

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5

Your Travel Insurance Reviews

6 reviews

Review Santander's Travel Insurance now

Drones at Gatwick - no insurance payout

Santander 123 insurance underwritten by Chubb - offered the best price for us on our annual travel policy, however there's a reason for that. Our flight from Gatwick on 20th December 2018 was cancelled and because of drones. Because there was is no spec Read more

Santander 123 insurance underwritten by Chubb - offered the best price for us on our annual travel policy, however there's a reason for that. Our flight from Gatwick on 20th December 2018 was cancelled and because of drones. Because there was is no specific mention of drones on the policy, no payment is being made. Moral of the story - buy cheap, buy twice.

Reviewed on 9th January 2019
PennyP's avatar
PennyP

Very complicated process but good price

Got a great offer price for travel insurance but the signing up and details process was overly complicated and much room for improvement

Reviewed on 10th February 2017
Alex Bevan's avatar
Alex Bevan

Extremely poor customer service

I bank with Santander and i often go on short trips abroad so I always purchase the travel insurance with them. Unfortunately I had to make a small claim this time round and because I could not provide a written police report number it was declined. I had Read more

I bank with Santander and i often go on short trips abroad so I always purchase the travel insurance with them. Unfortunately I had to make a small claim this time round and because I could not provide a written police report number it was declined. I had the number given to me on my phone. It was a terrible claims process from start to finish. I emailed time after time with no response and even my complaint took more than 8 weeks for anyone to get back to me. I would never use this company again. Poor service, poor claims process. Extremely unhappy.

Reviewed on 14th July 2016
Sean carberry's avatar
Sean carberry

very bad

my wife suffered a stroke on holiday and was in intensive care the hospital and myself spent along time trying to contact the insurance company but kept on coming up with excuses transferring to different departments and refusing to help had to pay o Read more

my wife suffered a stroke on holiday and was in intensive care the hospital and myself spent along time trying to contact the insurance company but kept on coming up with excuses transferring to different departments and refusing to help had to pay on credit card and pull her out early against doctors advice all in all a terrible time took the company to omsbudsman and won the case Santander did not want to know all they said was sorry as it was a third party I was dealing with never again I realy say go elsewhere and deal direct

Reviewed on 11th July 2016
Raymond's avatar
Raymond

Decent

Cover is really good and buying it from Santander was straight forward. I didn't need to claim though, and really think that if you don't claim you should get either a level of money back or discount on any future policies - not sure why this hasn't happe Read more

Cover is really good and buying it from Santander was straight forward. I didn't need to claim though, and really think that if you don't claim you should get either a level of money back or discount on any future policies - not sure why this hasn't happened yet!

Reviewed on 16th June 2015
Margo's avatar
Margo

Not the cheapest, but one of the best

I got a discount from Santander because of my 123 account. Even that didn't make this the cheapest option (so 1 star lost). But v happy with this insurance. Did exactly what I needed it to and the claims process was handled simply and efficiently. With th Read more

I got a discount from Santander because of my 123 account. Even that didn't make this the cheapest option (so 1 star lost). But v happy with this insurance. Did exactly what I needed it to and the claims process was handled simply and efficiently. With the discount, it's a good deal

Reviewed on 29th October 2014
Benjamin's avatar
Benjamin