Smart Money People Logo

Santander: Travel Insurance reviews

2.00
Based on 7 reviews, last reviewed 11th Mar 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
5 star
See only 5 star reviews
0%
See only 4 star reviews
14%
See only 3 star reviews
29%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
57%

Latest highest rating:

4

Not the cheapest, but one of the best I got a discount from Santander because of my 123 account. Even that didn't make this the cheapest option (so 1 star lost). But v happy with this insu... Read more Reviewed on: 29th October 2014
Benjamin's avatar
Benjamin

Latest lowest rating:

1

No Payment! I submitted my claim to Chubb Santander Travel Insurance for delayed baggage in January 2023, it is now the end of March 2023 and still no payment mad... Read more Reviewed on: 11th March 2023
Andrew Warminski's avatar
Andrew Warminski

About the Travel Insurance

Santander travel insurance reviews can help you to find our what other customers really think! We all know that there are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adventure-packed holiday. But with so many different policies to choose from, finding the right policy for you can be quite confusing. Reading our Santander travel insurance reviews can help you find out what other travellers have to say. You can also write your Santander travel insurance review too!

Review Santander: Travel Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Santander Travel Insurance reviews (7)

No Payment!

1
I submitted my claim to Chubb Santander Travel Insurance for delayed baggage in January 2023, it is now the end of March 2023 and still no payment made! Yes, my claim has been approved! Called numerous times ! Yes , your claim has been approved and your monies will be paid into your account with 7-10 days. Apologies, can we have your account number again and we’ll process your claim as a matter of urgency, please allow 24-48hrs …. Still no payment and no resolution reference number even though I requested this on numerous phone calls. ‘ Calls monitored for training purposes’ I don’t think so !!! Having to lodge a complaint with the FCA ! Reviewed on: 11th March 2023
Andrew Warminski's avatar
Andrew Warminski

Drones at Gatwick - no insurance payout

1
Santander 123 insurance underwritten by Chubb - offered the best price for us on our annual travel policy, however there's a reason for that. Our flight from Gatwick on 20th December 2018 was cancelled and because of drones. Because there was is no specific mention of drones on the policy, no payment is being made. Moral of the story - buy cheap, buy twice. Reviewed on: 9th January 2019
PennyP's avatar
PennyP

Very complicated process but good price

3
Got a great offer price for travel insurance but the signing up and details process was overly complicated and much room for improvement Reviewed on: 10th February 2017
Alex Bevan's avatar
Alex Bevan

Extremely poor customer service

1
I bank with Santander and i often go on short trips abroad so I always purchase the travel insurance with them. Unfortunately I had to make a small claim this time round and because I could not provide a written police report number it was declined. I had the number given to me on my phone. It was a terrible claims process from start to finish. I emailed time after time with no response and even my complaint took more than 8 weeks for anyone to get back to me. I would never use this company again. Poor service, poor claims process. Extremely unhappy. Reviewed on: 14th July 2016
Sean carberry's avatar
Sean carberry

Do you have a different Santander product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Santander has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products