Santander 123 Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 974 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

Santander 123 Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Santander 123 Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Santander customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Santander customer, you can...

READ MORE

Santander 123 Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Santander 123 Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Santander customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Santander customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Santander 123 Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your 123 Current Account Reviews

974 reviews

Review Santander's 123 Current Account now

Account is locked and unable to speak with an actual person

Guys what is going, my account is locked out. I’m stuck 100’s miles from home with no access to money. I’ve rang your numbers 34 times, been transferred twice, been hung up on 20+ times been in the queue to speak to someone for over 2 hours 3 times then b Read more

Guys what is going, my account is locked out. I’m stuck 100’s miles from home with no access to money. I’ve rang your numbers 34 times, been transferred twice, been hung up on 20+ times been in the queue to speak to someone for over 2 hours 3 times then been cut off. I need access to my account please resolve this

Reviewed on 23rd September 2022
Bucket List Family's avatar
Bucket List Family

Outstanding Santander Service

Santander set the Benchmark, Purely because of the Customer Services Provided, which is Predominantly Provided with the Outstanding Standard of Customer Care this Organisation seems to Thrive upon.

Reviewed on 13th August 2022
Valerie Fogah's avatar
Valerie Fogah

Great cashback, app is getting better

Getting great value with the 123 cashback. Transactions don't always show straight away, but getting quicker. More features getting added to the app.

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Colin Cornell's avatar
Colin Cornell

Safe for banking

Never had a problem with Santander's easy access to accounts Santander really does go the extra yard or should that be metre Easy access to human beings essential in the so-called modern world

Reviewed on 11th August 2022
Terry Wilkinson's avatar
Terry Wilkinson

Hassle free banking

Efficient fraud detection system

Reviewed on 9th August 2022
Selva Thillai's avatar
Selva Thillai

Good company

They have good customer service

Reviewed on 4th August 2022
Neneh Barrie's avatar
Neneh Barrie

Quick reply, helpful

Helpful staff, look after my money, always there to answer my queries

Reviewed on 28th July 2022
MRS J A Brown's avatar
MRS J A Brown

Not good interest rates

Was disappointed with interest rates

Reviewed on 20th July 2022
soraya sheppard's avatar
soraya sheppard

Good service

Easy to use app and good service

Reviewed on 19th July 2022
Leah's avatar
Leah

Customer Experience

Staff always available to up date funds managed and ISA transfers easy to accomplish.

Reviewed on 19th July 2022
Russell Boardman's avatar
Russell Boardman

Very helpful in all categories

THEY CAN'T DO ENOUGH FOR YOU WHEN YOU HAVE A QUIRE AND LOOK AFTER YOU

Reviewed on 19th July 2022
David Barlow's avatar
David Barlow

No banks anywhere near me in big city

Tried to withdraw more than £500 from P.O. Needed Santander approval. Went home on phone for an hour waiting for assistance then waited for supervisor then waited while he tried to contact P.O. Couldn't get result. Back to post office who had confirmation Read more

Tried to withdraw more than £500 from P.O. Needed Santander approval. Went home on phone for an hour waiting for assistance then waited for supervisor then waited while he tried to contact P.O. Couldn't get result. Back to post office who had confirmation but not enough money to give me what I wanted. IT'S MY MONEY!!!

Reviewed on 16th July 2022
Alan Sinclair's avatar
Alan Sinclair

Awful

Complaints department are rude and unhelpful. I have nothing positive to say.

Reviewed on 12th July 2022
David McGregor's avatar
David McGregor

ON HOLD FOR OVER AN HOUR!

My access to online banking has been blocked. Have now been on hold for over an hour. PICK UP THE PHONE!

Reviewed on 9th July 2022
Laurieloy00's avatar
Laurieloy00

East to use

Online with app is great. We still have a local branch if needed.

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Christopher Christoforou's avatar
Christopher Christoforou

Losing out

Feel like with the 123 account I am losing money sometimes as I don't always make the 3%. Also feel more bill's should be taken into consideration

Reviewed on 2nd July 2022
Stefanie 's avatar
Stefanie

Do not bank with santander

Made a transaction and blocked my account and blocked my card. Pervoiulsy had problems and advisor took me through security and unblocked and I could use my funds this Suleman very nasty rude unprofessional blocked and laughed. As Friday every no funds n Read more

Made a transaction and blocked my account and blocked my card. Pervoiulsy had problems and advisor took me through security and unblocked and I could use my funds this Suleman very nasty rude unprofessional blocked and laughed.
As Friday every no funds no service no help and very distressing and you work for tour money and these bank holding and blocking your account very nice experience

Reviewed on 1st July 2022
Irem Yasin's avatar
Irem Yasin

Very helpful after I was scammed by text

I got scammed by text and realised too late. I phoned the Santander fraud line at almost midnight and although I was on hold for ages when I finally got through the contact Jenny E1163784 was lovely and really helpful and reassuring. Santander would conta Read more

I got scammed by text and realised too late. I phoned the Santander fraud line at almost midnight and although I was on hold for ages when I finally got through the contact Jenny E1163784 was lovely and really helpful and reassuring. Santander would contact the bank my payment went into to freeze that acc. There’s a small chance of my sum being returned but I felt Santander will do their best.

Reviewed on 29th June 2022
Hilary Moulsdale's avatar
Hilary Moulsdale

Good

Fairly good to bank with. It’s secure and help is at hand whenever needed.

Reviewed on 27th June 2022
Joseph Amponsah's avatar
Joseph Amponsah

Invites people into accounts with good interest rate and then in time starts to charge for the account and takes money from it monthly. Forcing one to do more admin all the time.

As above. I closed this account because they started to charge me for holding it, even though I opened it to get an interest on my money. Sharks.

Reviewed on 1st June 2022
Jane Bloom's avatar
Jane Bloom