Santander 123 Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 955 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

Santander 123 Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Santander 123 Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Santander customer is really like. And remem...

READ MORE

Santander 123 Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Santander 123 Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Santander customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Santander customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Santander 123 Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your 123 Current Account Reviews

955 reviews

Review Santander's 123 Current Account now

Invites people into accounts with good interest rate and then in time starts to charge for the account and takes money from it monthly. Forcing one to do more admin all the time.

As above. I closed this account because they started to charge me for holding it, even though I opened it to get an interest on my money. Sharks.

Reviewed on 1st June 2022
Jane Bloom's avatar
Jane Bloom

Love Santander

Great app, has most of what I need, I can manage my finances really easy, see the balances in all my accounts - customer services are always friendly & super helpful - really happy with them as my bank

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Justine Barnes's avatar
Justine Barnes

Easy hassle free

Really good hassle free bank. Good access to accounts online and through app. good customer service

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Emma Harding's avatar
Emma Harding

Money back for paying with Direct Debits

The 1-2-3 account still proves worthwhile by rewarding it's customers with money back at the end of each month for paying for various utilities by Direct Debit. This alongside the various shopping offers (rewarding you for spending at various retailers) Read more

The 1-2-3 account still proves worthwhile by rewarding it's customers with money back at the end of each month for paying for various utilities by Direct Debit. This alongside the various shopping offers (rewarding you for spending at various retailers) makes the 1-2-3 account a great product

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
GN's avatar
GN

A simple, secure bank

I've been with santander for over 25 years and have always found them easy to deal with. There are very few branches in this area however online banking is simple and the post office is an excellent substitute for paying in cheques or withdrawing cash whe Read more

I've been with santander for over 25 years and have always found them easy to deal with. There are very few branches in this area however online banking is simple and the post office is an excellent substitute for paying in cheques or withdrawing cash when there are no cash machines. Recenlt I've been sending a regular payment to an overseas language teacher. Their international transfer option is simple and easy to use and offers an excellent exchange rate without any additional fees.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
suewilly's avatar
suewilly

It does what it's supposed to do

I find the Santander app very useful and makes transferring money between accounts or sending to other Santander account holders very easy.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Mark w's avatar
Mark w

its great

Santander is everything a bank should be. They are professional, kind, and local. Everyone there is so welcoming and they really make you feel like an important person.

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
 Michael Flieger's avatar
Michael Flieger

Never a Problem

Never had any problems with Santander. Great account with good perks. Online banking and app are easy to use. I have confidence in the safety of my money. Recommended.

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Stephen Mears's avatar
Stephen Mears

Excellent customer service

Always receive excellent customer service in store or over the telephone.

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Amit Takyar's avatar
Amit Takyar

Not perfect

Been with them a long time and although offered alternative banking do not believe other banks can be much better as they say the devil you know is better than the one you do not

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Gerard Samuels's avatar
Gerard Samuels

Reasonable cash back

Easy to use website and decent cashback for certain bills paid through the account.

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Dave's avatar
Dave

Good Bank

Old fashioned in my eyes but good product rewards.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
BGr62's avatar
BGr62

Good

Good company recommended then.

Reviewed on 22nd March 2022
chloefisher2020@icloud.com's avatar
chloefisher2020@icloud.com

Santander not too bad for a bank

It's a bank, they don't rip me off, that's a plus!

Reviewed on 21st March 2022
crlynam's avatar
crlynam

Locked card, poor communication.

Twice in two weeks my car has stopped working. No one answering the phones and takes an age to resolve.

Reviewed on 19th March 2022
Kelsey Trattner's avatar
Kelsey Trattner

Bardzo dobze

Bardzo dobze się sprawuje ta app ja jestem bardzo zadowolona

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Simona Rozycka's avatar
Simona Rozycka

Thieves

In 2019 this bank closed my account and stole near £4k from me, this was due to an issue with a payees bank account, said payee sent me £600, but santander decided it was ok to steal all of my money in the account, almost 4k as stated. I have provided the Read more

In 2019 this bank closed my account and stole near £4k from me, this was due to an issue with a payees bank account, said payee sent me £600, but santander decided it was ok to steal all of my money in the account, almost 4k as stated. I have provided them with all of the proof regarding the legitimacy of the £600 transaction time and time again but they just want to pass me around and keep asking for the same information!!! This bank is stealing our money without being held to account. I am determined to get my money back but they are not making it easy!!!!!

Reviewed on 13th March 2022
P's avatar
P

Worst bank ever.

Blocked my card and now I can't buy any food or dinner til Monday, the worst bank and customer service ever.

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
no's avatar
no

SECURITY AND WEBSITE

Santander is very much on the ball regarding branch withdrawals and website money transfers. Gives their customers peace of mind during transactions on the website and also whilst withdrawing cash at the local branch. I have also had dealings on the phon Read more

Santander is very much on the ball regarding branch withdrawals and website money transfers. Gives their customers peace of mind during transactions on the website and also whilst withdrawing cash at the local branch. I have also had dealings on the phone and were very helpful. I cannot fault their service or the 123 Current Account.

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
Roger James's avatar
Roger James

Awful Customer service

In a queue for 40 mins. Customer Service is so poor.

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
K Singh's avatar
K Singh