Fancy a chance to win £1,000? Share your insurance feedback and make your voice heard.Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards

Santander 123 Current Account Reviews

Ratings based on 547 reviews Last review 2 weeks ago

Santander 123 Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Santander 123 Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Santander customer is really like. And...

Read Full Description

Santander 123 Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Santander 123 Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Santander customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Santander customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Santander 123 Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

5 285
4 166
3 53
2 23
1 20

Our Smart Money People 360° Rating

OK Current Account Rating
Combines our customer review data set with wider market analysis. Find out more here.

Your 123 Current Account Reviews (547)

23rd June 2018

Not the best, not the worst!!!

Overall I don't have huge problems with this bank/account, but there are a serious lack of branches that I can actually walk into these days. However the online banking element is a strong one, and a major positive for me with this particular account.

Read more

Overall I don't have huge problems with this bank/account, but there are a serious lack of branches that I can actually walk into these days. However the online banking element is a strong one, and a major positive for me with this particular account.

31st May 2018

Not happy with the complaint service

It was cashbook issue .According to Santender I have selected credit card for accepting cash back money which I was anware and now I changed to my curent account.But they won't pay me back the cash back which went on credit card as I have not used the...

Read more

It was cashbook issue .According to Santender I have selected credit card for accepting cash back money which I was anware and now I changed to my curent account.But they won't pay me back the cash back which went on credit card as I have not used the credit card.As it's not santdender error they said I lost that money..
One bank I phoned to report theft of my card..as a sorry they gave me £20.0 with no reason..so happy as I lost some cash aswell.
See the difference between service with other bank and santender.
Here they didn't give me what I earned through shopping saying it's not santender error and the other bank paid me because they valued customer.

3rd May 2018

Santander Bank

Easy to get in contact with a person for any questions or issues you might have. Quick and easy to set up payments and transfers either on their app or website and moneys always receive and sent within seconds. Recommend bank

6th April 2018

Fantastic Provider

Santander have the best current account rates and an amazing cashback system for normal household bills. My account receives a generous income boost each month and now also includes cashback from shopping at specific...

Read more

Santander have the best current account rates and an amazing cashback system for normal household bills. My account receives a generous income boost each month and now also includes cashback from shopping at specific retailers.
Their banking app is very user-friendly and straight forward to use, and the customer service/support is brilliant. 100% would recommend Santander to a friend.

4th April 2018

Excellent customer service

been with santander about 6 years and have been really impressed with the customer service. Staff are always friendly and knowledgeable. They made a small mistake when first swapping to them which they put right as soon as we mentioned it and gave us...

Read more

been with santander about 6 years and have been really impressed with the customer service. Staff are always friendly and knowledgeable. They made a small mistake when first swapping to them which they put right as soon as we mentioned it and gave us a small amount of money to say sorry for the inconvenience. What more can you ask for. Very impressed.

4th April 2018

Good all rounder

The 123 account is good but not the best on the market. It is easy to set up, plenty of branches in towns to speak to someone in person. They are very honest about whether it is worth paying the fee to get the cash back. Online banking is good quality.

Read more

The 123 account is good but not the best on the market. It is easy to set up, plenty of branches in towns to speak to someone in person. They are very honest about whether it is worth paying the fee to get the cash back. Online banking is good quality.

4th April 2018

Lemon Easy!

My 123 Current Account is simple and easy to use. Santnader have made it clear with regards to my spending and even have an app 'Spendylytics' to help show my use on my 123 current account. It suits all my needs and offers a useful overdraft for...

Read more

My 123 Current Account is simple and easy to use. Santnader have made it clear with regards to my spending and even have an app 'Spendylytics' to help show my use on my 123 current account. It suits all my needs and offers a useful overdraft for emergencies too. On top of this, they have special offers for discounts on other stores.

14th February 2018

Good overall, lacking branches outside of city centres.

Joined in 2014, no issues with products or communications and 123 account is sill just about worth it for me despite interest drops/increased charges. Plenty of branches in city centres (often multiple) but hard to find elsewhere.

14th February 2018

Was a great account untill they cut the intrest rate

Account is OK nothing special, was really good until they cut the interest rate and raise the monthly fee. Noticed as the base rate went up by .25% they didn't increase the interest rate.

Articles related to Santander