Virgin Money Stocks and Shares ISA Reviews

  Ratings based on 20 reviews       Last review 3 years ago    

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Virgin Money Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

53% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Stocks and Shares ISA Reviews

20 reviews

Review Virgin Money's Stocks and Shares ISA now

Virgin Stocks and Shares ISA

Clear - and the right amount of - information about performance, from a company I trust.

Reviewed on 14th December 2018
Chris Binks's avatar
Chris Binks

Easy to invest

Everything up front so you know the costs. Working fine so far.

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Rands's avatar
Rands

poor customer service

We were given incorrect advice about what ID was required for KYC checks. I was told that my marriage certificate was invalid and that I needed to get a new passport in my married name.

Reviewed on 7th August 2018
rebecca martin's avatar
rebecca martin

Reply from Virgin Money

Thanks for getting in touch about this Rebecca. If you need a hand with this one, can you forward your address and contact number to reviewhelper@virginmoney.com and I'll take it from there? ^AR

Great, Provided you never need to get your money out

So far a 5 week wait and have still not recieved our money (Sell instruction completed on 23rd April losing the ISA status of the investment). VM claim they can not identify us after moving home. They have so far sent a compensation cheque to our new... Read more

So far a 5 week wait and have still not recieved our money (Sell instruction completed on 23rd April losing the ISA status of the investment). VM claim they can not identify us after moving home. They have so far sent a compensation cheque to our new address and have paid dividends into our bank account whilst continuing to use our new address for letters. Latest trick was to claim they could not accept a certified copy of a bank statement - the banks stamp clearly gives the branch and phone number signed by the cashier.
June 8th - No further progress. Our bank can not understand why VM would not accept their certified copy of a bank statement. They advise staff not to use full names for their own safety. Ombudsman advisor indicated they would like to recieve this as a formal complaint to investigate but to try and get the money first to avoid a longer delay.
June 17th: Still waiting for funds that were due on 23rd April..
Cheque finally arrived 29th June..be warned.
March 2019 - Staying true to form Virgin are now giving my new provider the run around. I had the audacity to arrange a tranfer of my own funds to a new provider as I stated I would after the previous saga. One month in and still waiting.

Reviewed on 3rd June 2018
Dee's avatar
Dee

Reply from Virgin Money

Hi Dee, let’s see what I can do to help. Can you email your name, address & contact number over to reviewhelper@virginmoney.com and I’ll take a look? Thanks, Lindsay

Stocks and shares for the risk averse

I was worried about investing on my own, so I decided to go carefully with Virgin with their S&S ISA. So far its performed very well. I pay a small amount in each month, and already, 3 years in, its worth significantly more than i invested, and way... Read more

I was worried about investing on my own, so I decided to go carefully with Virgin with their S&S ISA. So far its performed very well. I pay a small amount in each month, and already, 3 years in, its worth significantly more than i invested, and way better performing than any savings account would have been at this point!

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Sarah Louise Gray's avatar
Sarah Louise Gray

Reply from Virgin Money

Hi Sarah, thanks for leaving your lovely feedback! Great to know we're able to help with this, just get in touch if you have any questions. Thanks, Jane

Easy to understand

Any products you select from Vigin are easy to set up and come with simple advice without all the hard to understand financial jargon.

Reviewed on 24th January 2018
Andrew Massey's avatar
Andrew Massey

Virgin Money giving back to the customer

Applying for Virgin Money stocks and shares ISA was such an easy process compared to other banks that we have experienced in the past. The funds were explained extremely well on their website which gave me a better understanding of which areas to... Read more

Applying for Virgin Money stocks and shares ISA was such an easy process compared to other banks that we have experienced in the past. The funds were explained extremely well on their website which gave me a better understanding of which areas to invest in. After I had completed my application, Virgin Money wrote to me very quickly to confirm and complete the application. I would highly recommend Virgin Money, they were fast, professional and very helpful!

Reviewed on 31st December 2017
Sam Weeks's avatar
Sam Weeks

Well done VM

Easy to apply, and a good return.

Reviewed on 28th November 2017
Jan Palmer's avatar
Jan Palmer

good louge and prompt phone answering

Prompt phone answering and good louge facilities to use in various cities

Reviewed on 26th November 2017
sheenaanne's avatar
sheenaanne

Straigthforward Stocks and Shares ISA

Simple to register and use with their online service. Straightforward to use without excessive and complex (hidden) commission charges.

Reviewed on 19th November 2017
Robert Still's avatar
Robert Still

Great for long term investments

This ISA is great for long-term savers who don't want easy access to their money.

Reviewed on 17th November 2017
Ruth Williams's avatar
Ruth Williams

A good reliable bank that's open and honest, not bad attributes for anyone or any company, a pleasure to do business with.

I only pay in £50 a month but manage to save quite a bit that way to help towards my next car or maybe a holiday.

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
Philip Mustoe's avatar
Philip Mustoe

Reply from Virgin Money

Thanks for sharing your comments Philip, hope you enjoy the future holiday you've got planning! Thanks, Abbie

Progress online

I like to view progress online it's easy with Virgin Money

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
Paul's avatar
Paul

Easy, Clear and Concise

As a novice, I was very impressed with the way in which the information on products was available and how easy they make it for you to use their website. The products are good too!

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
Linda Payne's avatar
Linda Payne

My stocks & shares isa has consistently performed well

Virgin keep everthing clear & simple. Excellent customer service

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
John Clarke 's avatar
John Clarke

A very good performance for my saved money.

I took a chance to invest some savings into Stock and Shares ISA and it was the best decision I made.

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
Hedy Lehman's avatar
Hedy Lehman

Stocks and Shares ISA

Getting a Stocks and shares ISA could be a scary experience but fantastically good information by post has made me move lots of my cash ISAs to Virgin Money Stocks and Shares ISAs. Also I went into a Virgin Money Bank to wait for my husband and was... Read more

Getting a Stocks and shares ISA could be a scary experience but fantastically good information by post has made me move lots of my cash ISAs to Virgin Money Stocks and Shares ISAs. Also I went into a Virgin Money Bank to wait for my husband and was immediately made to feel at home with a coffee and a chat. Well done to all concerned.

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
Mary Stirling's avatar
Mary Stirling

Easy way to save

Great customer service and great product!

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
Janek Malysko's avatar
Janek Malysko

Refreshingly easy

Online isn't always as easy as it should be but Virgin Money bucks the trend and does a great job.

Reviewed on 15th November 2017
Ray Harris's avatar
Ray Harris

Stocks and Shares ISA troubles

I opened the ISA account under my married name and as per anti money laundering regs you need to send ID. Despite it being a valid ID combination they were unwilling to accept passport in my maiden name and my marriage certificate. Having worked in an... Read more

I opened the ISA account under my married name and as per anti money laundering regs you need to send ID. Despite it being a valid ID combination they were unwilling to accept passport in my maiden name and my marriage certificate. Having worked in an FCA compliant company I knew what the rules were but they were unwilling to budge on the issue. I shall wait until I need to change my passport as fortunately I will only need to produce ID when I make a withdrawal. Other than this the product is good and gets good rates of return.

Reviewed on 15th December 2016
Rebecca scott's avatar
Rebecca scott