Virgin Money Regular Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 23 reviews       Last review 8 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Virgin Money Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

50% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

Your Regular Savings Reviews

23 reviews

Review Virgin Money's Regular Savings now

Good rates but confusing it systems

Generally not much to complain about but the may different log in systems for different products are confusing

Reviewed on 15th March 2021
Pete's avatar
Pete

Fantastic rates!

Been saving with Virgin for just coming up to a year now, and considering the awful time that 2020 was I was pleased to have retained the relatively high interest rates. Very great help in a difficult year!

Reviewed on 24th January 2021
Tahira's avatar
Tahira

Great customer service and competitive Interest Rates

The staff are always polite and welcoming. They are patient too. Their regular savings account has one of the best interest rates available .

Reviewed on 20th November 2019
Mark Thomas's avatar
Mark Thomas

Poor performance

Awkward on line interface, unhelpful call centre.

Reviewed on 6th November 2019
Nigel Wright's avatar
Nigel Wright

Good interest rate and friendly branch service.

Opening the regular saver was straightforward with a friendly and knowledgable member of staff. Pass book issued straight away and easy to set up standing order to pay in each month. Being a pass book account helps avoid any urges to take money out... Read more

Opening the regular saver was straightforward with a friendly and knowledgable member of staff. Pass book issued straight away and easy to set up standing order to pay in each month. Being a pass book account helps avoid any urges to take money out before the end of the term, although if you need to you can call in to a branch and make a withdrawal.

Reviewed on 5th November 2019
Graeme Edwards's avatar
Graeme Edwards

Friendly aproachable nonsense savings and banking

Usually use the Kendal branch although doesn't have a lounge this doesn't detract from the brilliant welcoming service. Will always try and fit you in if new savings scheme launched and will recognise and speak to you on the street even. Banking with... Read more

Usually use the Kendal branch although doesn't have a lounge this doesn't detract from the brilliant welcoming service. Will always try and fit you in if new savings scheme launched and will recognise and speak to you on the street even. Banking with the human touch!

Reviewed on 3rd January 2019
julie's avatar
julie

Great regular savings interest rates

Great regular savings interest rates. Also love their lounge.

Reviewed on 15th December 2018
Satya's avatar
Satya

Regular saver

Easy and safe t9 log in and use. Good rate too!

Reviewed on 14th December 2018
Collette's avatar
Collette

Brilliant friendly service

Opened a few of these with different batch numbers but never an issue staff extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Great interest rate and when opening it is discussed as my money rather than the banks.

Reviewed on 14th December 2018
julie's avatar
julie

Easy to use

The savings account is very easy to set up, and the staff at stores are friendly. Once set-up the account is very easy to access, both online and in-store and both when it comes to withdrawing money or depositing it. All around a good experience, no... Read more

The savings account is very easy to set up, and the staff at stores are friendly. Once set-up the account is very easy to access, both online and in-store and both when it comes to withdrawing money or depositing it. All around a good experience, no negatives so far.

Reviewed on 14th December 2018
Andrew's avatar
Andrew

Great way to save.

I have found Virgin Money to be excellent. They have a good range of products with good interest rates. The staff are helpful and friendly. I will save with them for many more years.

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Jean Anderson's avatar
Jean Anderson

No strings, competitive rate

Virgin Money Rwgulat Saver scour is one of the most competitive regular savings account in the market, no strings, no other products needed plus you get excellent service in their lounges and free coffee!

Reviewed on 6th November 2018
Theresa Wakeley's avatar
Theresa Wakeley

Service with a smile

Old fashioned banking with a modern face. Straightforward savings account, friendly staff always ready to be of assistance.

Reviewed on 20th November 2017
Virginia Hartwanger 's avatar
Virginia Hartwanger

Happy Banking

Good level of interest. Flexible saving options, I can choose the amount to save each month to fit into my budget. I feel valued, great customer care and service, in store and on line. I like the benefits as a customer, access to the lounges in other... Read more

Good level of interest. Flexible saving options, I can choose the amount to save each month to fit into my budget. I feel valued, great customer care and service, in store and on line. I like the benefits as a customer, access to the lounges in other cities , great when visiting and treated well. Also like the regular emailed Virgin Money newsletters, provides you with up to date information on relevant topics i.e. money saving, safe banking, other offers etc. I am with another bank and have been with others previously and it is only Virgin Money that I feel valued as a customer.

Reviewed on 17th November 2017
Kim Robertson's avatar
Kim Robertson

Reply from Virgin Money

Hi Kim, thanks so much for sharing that with us. Like always, give us a shout if there’s anything we can do to help! Thanks, Lindsay

Great product from great people

Super easy to open the account, easy to manage and great support when I have a question. Refreshingly simple banking.

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
Kathryn Huntington's avatar
Kathryn Huntington

Reply from Virgin Money

Great to hear from you Kathryn! Thanks for sharing that, you know where to reach us if you need anything. Thanks, Lindsay.

virgin money

customer care is excellent - feel valued and kept informed. The money lounges are a brilliant place especially when visiting capital city.

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
RED's avatar
RED

Superb

I have found all staff helpful and friendly. I have experienced an efficient service and received an excellent return on my savings. All round excellent.

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
Jean Anderson's avatar
Jean Anderson

Excellent rates with Virgin Regular Savers

I am impressed with the Virgin interest rates. Particularly with their regular savers; but even more impressive is that Virgin savings allows you to apply for more than one Regular Saver at the time.... Read more

I am impressed with the Virgin interest rates. Particularly with their regular savers; but even more impressive is that Virgin savings allows you to apply for more than one Regular Saver at the time.
I am not aware of any other Bank/Building Society where you are allowed to keep more than 2 regular savers, and only very few allow two regular savers at the time.
This is a fantastic opportunity if you have a small pot of money, because the interest rates are very low in general with all banks and building societies, but Virgin pays 2.25% interest in their regular savers.
Viva Virgin!

Reviewed on 15th November 2017
Esther Y. Azimi's avatar
Esther Y. Azimi

Easy to set up and operate account

Easy to use website. Clear information provided. Plenty of notice given for maturity of products and options to reinvest or withdraw funds

Reviewed on 15th November 2017
Debbie Line's avatar
Debbie Line

A Superb Human Company

In All My Dealing Throughout My Life Virgin Is By Far . The Best Company I Have Ever Used The Customer Service Is Par Excellence

Reviewed on 29th September 2017
Philip Austin's avatar
Philip Austin

Reply from Virgin Money

Thanks for getting in touch Philip! It's great to hear you're happy with your Savings account with us. If there's anything we can do to help, just get back in touch! Thanks, Jane