Virgin Money Help to Buy: ISA Reviews

Ratings based on 22 reviews Last review 6 months ago

5 16
4 6
3 0
2 0
1 0

Your Help to Buy: ISA Reviews (22)

26th November 2019

Good interest rate. Great perks for customers and fab lounge

Love my Virgin Money Cash ISA- the interest is very good compared to other providers. Their online platform is also very user friendly and easy to navigate and use online! They have great perks and offers for customers and a fab lounge where I can...

Read more

Love my Virgin Money Cash ISA- the interest is very good compared to other providers. Their online platform is also very user friendly and easy to navigate and use online! They have great perks and offers for customers and a fab lounge where I can grab my free coffee

16th April 2019

Excellent service

I absolutely love the service I have received from Virgin Money and of course the perks that you get such as their lounges which is quite handy if you want a cup of coffee for free while in town! Competitive interest rate and forward thinking banking!

Read more

I absolutely love the service I have received from Virgin Money and of course the perks that you get such as their lounges which is quite handy if you want a cup of coffee for free while in town! Competitive interest rate and forward thinking banking!

14th December 2018

Help to buy

Really informative staff members helped me and my partner set up a help to buy account. I think it’s really good that you don’t need to put a minimum in each month just incase you have an unexpected payment

7th December 2018

Great rates and easy to understand

It was just so easy to check that this was the right product for me and then invest in the ISA. With regular communication and updates to reassure me that I have made the right decision, I would definitely use Virgin for future financial planning.

20th August 2018

Amazing scheme

Myself and my partner we’re saving up to buy our first home and decided to go with virgin as they gave us extra money once we reached a certain amount

Reply from Virgin Money
Great to hear from you Charlie, glad we were able to help with this! You know where to find us if there's anything else. Thanks, Jane
11th February 2018

Help to buy helped me buy!

Amazing customer service helped me find the perfect ISA. I've now bought a property with their help, and along the way was able to enjoy complimentary coffee and amazing hospitality in their virgin money lounges throughout the UK. Amazing company;...

Read more

Amazing customer service helped me find the perfect ISA. I've now bought a property with their help, and along the way was able to enjoy complimentary coffee and amazing hospitality in their virgin money lounges throughout the UK. Amazing company; thank you so much!

Reply from Virgin Money
Great to hear from you Calum, glad we were able to help with this. If there's anything else we can do, just let us know! Thanks, Jane
19th January 2018

Fantastic interest but little high-street presence

Virgin Money's Help to Buy ISA is ideal for a first time buyer and the interest rate is fantastic. However, you may be required to attend a branch upon opening to provide photographic ID... problematic when they have such a small high-street presence!

Read more

Virgin Money's Help to Buy ISA is ideal for a first time buyer and the interest rate is fantastic. However, you may be required to attend a branch upon opening to provide photographic ID... problematic when they have such a small high-street presence!

31st December 2017

Changing the face of banking and top notch customer service!

Online accounts are easy to manage and very competitive interest rates. Really cares about their customers and very modern way of banking! It’s definitely the future!

25th August 2017

Excellent rates

It is a great and easy service. Easy to set up help to buy ISA in preparation for my first home. All online which was slightly more challenging but was very easy to close down and they responded quickly to my questions about the steps to follow in...

Read more

It is a great and easy service. Easy to set up help to buy ISA in preparation for my first home. All online which was slightly more challenging but was very easy to close down and they responded quickly to my questions about the steps to follow in order to receive my government bonus. Overall, very happy with the service.

Reply from Virgin Money
Thanks for sharing your experience Alex! Hope you're very happy in your new home. Just give us a shout if you need help with anything else in the future. Thanks, Lindsay
24th August 2017

Top interest rate, super easy setup

Really easy to set up, great interest rates. What more could you want from an ISA account? The only real let down is the lack of an app!

Reply from Virgin Money
Great to hear from you Travis! We've been focused on mobile optimisation for some time now to make the site mobile friendly. We've no updates to share on an app just yet, but as soon as there's an update we'll be sure to keep you in the loop! Thanks, Lindsay