Virgin Money Help to Buy: ISA Reviews

  Ratings based on 22 reviews       Last review 1 year ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Virgin Money Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

67% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Branch

Your Help to Buy: ISA Reviews

22 reviews

Review Virgin Money's Help to Buy: ISA now

Modern Friendly banking

Love banking with Virgin Money. It’s easy to use their online portal, I have great benefits and they are also very user friendly and trendy! Plus I have a top savings interest rate...

Reviewed on 30th April 2020
Theresa Wakeley's avatar
Theresa Wakeley

Good interest rate. Great perks for customers and fab lounge

Love my Virgin Money Cash ISA- the interest is very good compared to other providers. Their online platform is also very user friendly and easy to navigate and use online! They have great perks and offers for customers and a fab lounge where I can... Read more

Love my Virgin Money Cash ISA- the interest is very good compared to other providers. Their online platform is also very user friendly and easy to navigate and use online! They have great perks and offers for customers and a fab lounge where I can grab my free coffee

Reviewed on 26th November 2019
Theresa Wakeley's avatar
Theresa Wakeley

Excellent service

I absolutely love the service I have received from Virgin Money and of course the perks that you get such as their lounges which is quite handy if you want a cup of coffee for free while in town! Competitive interest rate and forward thinking banking!

Reviewed on 16th April 2019
Theresa Wakeley's avatar
Theresa Wakeley

Quick transfer

Transferred my Help to buy ISA to virgin money as rate was better. Process was very quick & good communication throughout. Very pleased!

Reviewed on 15th April 2019
Neill Havers's avatar
Neill Havers

virgin take the time to explain

they are there when I require either information or help to solve a problem.

Reviewed on 17th December 2018
Mae Wright's avatar
Mae Wright

Fantastic service

Easy to apply, top savings rates, excellent customer service.

Reviewed on 15th December 2018
J smith's avatar
J smith

Welcoming

Always helpful and friendly staff

Reviewed on 14th December 2018
Jodie's avatar
Jodie

Help to buy

Really informative staff members helped me and my partner set up a help to buy account. I think it’s really good that you don’t need to put a minimum in each month just incase you have an unexpected payment

Reviewed on 14th December 2018
Jody Ward's avatar
Jody Ward

Great rates and easy to understand

It was just so easy to check that this was the right product for me and then invest in the ISA. With regular communication and updates to reassure me that I have made the right decision, I would definitely use Virgin for future financial planning.

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Joe's avatar
Joe

Amazing scheme

Myself and my partner we’re saving up to buy our first home and decided to go with virgin as they gave us extra money once we reached a certain amount

Reviewed on 20th August 2018
Charlie thomson's avatar
Charlie thomson

Reply from Virgin Money

Great to hear from you Charlie, glad we were able to help with this! You know where to find us if there's anything else. Thanks, Jane

Help to buy helped me buy!

Amazing customer service helped me find the perfect ISA. I've now bought a property with their help, and along the way was able to enjoy complimentary coffee and amazing hospitality in their virgin money lounges throughout the UK. Amazing company;... Read more

Amazing customer service helped me find the perfect ISA. I've now bought a property with their help, and along the way was able to enjoy complimentary coffee and amazing hospitality in their virgin money lounges throughout the UK. Amazing company; thank you so much!

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Calum Skelton's avatar
Calum Skelton

Reply from Virgin Money

Great to hear from you Calum, glad we were able to help with this. If there's anything else we can do, just let us know! Thanks, Jane

Simple

Simple product, plenty of help... basic web interface

Reviewed on 25th January 2018
Mo's avatar
Mo

Love the brand

Really love being a Customer of Virgin Money and the Help to Buy ISA was easy to setup and manage

Reviewed on 25th January 2018
mondo_ftd83@hotmail.com's avatar
mondo_ftd83@hotmail.com

responsive and friendly

really patient with great assistance

Reviewed on 24th January 2018
RODNEY HOWES's avatar
RODNEY HOWES

Fantastic interest but little high-street presence

Virgin Money's Help to Buy ISA is ideal for a first time buyer and the interest rate is fantastic. However, you may be required to attend a branch upon opening to provide photographic ID... problematic when they have such a small high-street presence!

Reviewed on 19th January 2018
Craig's avatar
Craig

Changing the face of banking and top notch customer service!

Online accounts are easy to manage and very competitive interest rates. Really cares about their customers and very modern way of banking! It’s definitely the future!

Reviewed on 31st December 2017
Theresa Wakeley's avatar
Theresa Wakeley

Good service

Clear information, regular updates, and helpful service.

Reviewed on 31st December 2017
Mark Robinson's avatar
Mark Robinson

Good interest rate

Great interest rate and easy to manage this account online.

Reviewed on 16th November 2017
Hannah Farrington's avatar
Hannah Farrington

Excellent rates

It is a great and easy service. Easy to set up help to buy ISA in preparation for my first home. All online which was slightly more challenging but was very easy to close down and they responded quickly to my questions about the steps to follow in... Read more

It is a great and easy service. Easy to set up help to buy ISA in preparation for my first home. All online which was slightly more challenging but was very easy to close down and they responded quickly to my questions about the steps to follow in order to receive my government bonus. Overall, very happy with the service.

Reviewed on 25th August 2017
Alex Parry's avatar
Alex Parry

Reply from Virgin Money

Thanks for sharing your experience Alex! Hope you're very happy in your new home. Just give us a shout if you need help with anything else in the future. Thanks, Lindsay

Top interest rate, super easy setup

Really easy to set up, great interest rates. What more could you want from an ISA account? The only real let down is the lack of an app!

Reviewed on 24th August 2017
Travis Hesketh's avatar
Travis Hesketh

Reply from Virgin Money

Great to hear from you Travis! We've been focused on mobile optimisation for some time now to make the site mobile friendly. We've no updates to share on an app just yet, but as soon as there's an update we'll be sure to keep you in the loop! Thanks, Lindsay