Cashplus Bank Business Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,733 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Cashplus is one of many innovative challengers in the business banking space. Their business current account, which is designed mainly for smaller businesses, aims to solve one of the big problems with traditional business banking: speed.



Promising a four-minute application process, with no credit check and...

READ MORE

Cashplus is one of many innovative challengers in the business banking space. Their business current account, which is designed mainly for smaller businesses, aims to solve one of the big problems with traditional business banking: speed.



Promising a four-minute application process, with no credit check and an instant approval decision, Cashplus's business current account gives small business owners quick, hassle-free access to their money.



And once you've opened your business account, you can manage all your finances from the Cashplus app.



But how does Cashplus's business current account compare with other innovative products on the market? Read the Smart Money People community's reviews below.



And, if you've used Cashplus's business account before, let us know what you thought of it by leaving a review of your own.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Business Account Reviews

2,733 reviews

Review Cashplus Bank's Business Account now

credit fix

I needed a new car for my mum but the loan companies kept denying me because of my bad credit, I was really frustrated before I came in contact with this specialist, they raised my credit score up to 783 and permanently removed all the negatives on my cre Read more

I needed a new car for my mum but the loan companies kept denying me because of my bad credit, I was really frustrated before I came in contact with this specialist, they raised my credit score up to 783 and permanently removed all the negatives on my credit report. All the charge offs, eviction , school loans I had disappeared in 3 weeks. (FixMyCreditAt WriteMe C0m) saved me as I just got qualified for the car loan. You can also reach them out if you need your credit fixed.

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Sheila Haden's avatar
Sheila Haden

The worst bank I have ever used

Why would anyone bank with Cashplus? I feel foolish to have opened an account with them. Appalling lines of communication. The staff seem as disappointed to be working for them as I do banking with them. The have again locked my business account and I hav Read more

Why would anyone bank with Cashplus? I feel foolish to have opened an account with them. Appalling lines of communication. The staff seem as disappointed to be working for them as I do banking with them. The have again locked my business account and I have been refused access for over a week even though I have done all that they ask. It is quite shocking that they have been granted a banking licence. Save your self. Do not open an account and if you have one then move your account quickly before they lock you out from access to your money.

Reviewed on 26th September 2022
Jeremy Green's avatar
Jeremy Green

Extremely poor service

Today is the 20th Sept 2022. I called CashPlus on 25th August regarding funds that did not get credited to my account. "Dan" told me an email would be sent to confirm this, as CashPlus does not accept Euro payments from Andorra. I chased this up on 2nd Se Read more

Today is the 20th Sept 2022. I called CashPlus on 25th August regarding funds that did not get credited to my account. "Dan" told me an email would be sent to confirm this, as CashPlus does not accept Euro payments from Andorra. I chased this up on 2nd Sept, and "Teegan" apologised for the email having not been sent, and said this would be rectified. On 9th Sept, I called again and spoke with "Peter" who said CashPlus don't send emails, but would ensure a letter explaining the situation would be sent to my home address. On 14th September, I spoke with "Max" who confirmed no letter had been sent. He apologised and said a manager would call me within 2 working days and get an email plus a letter sent to me. Today, as mentioned, is 20th September. I spoke with "Ben", who said he would escalate this case to his manager, who is basically too busy in a meeting to talk with me.
What I need to know is why does a bank take so long to send an email or a letter to a customer? The amount of effort this bank has taken to avoid doing the right thing is beyond comprehension.
Extremely dissatisfied with the poor customer service from CashPlus.

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Paul Hoang's avatar
Paul Hoang

Proof of FCA corruption and incompetence, This fake bank is insolvent

Cashplus is proof that the FCA have failed in their duty to protect customers and their funds from a rogue payment provider. This fake bank is clearly bribing the FCA to stop them from being shutdown. Every review and every complaint is the same. Customer Read more

Cashplus is proof that the FCA have failed in their duty to protect customers and their funds from a rogue payment provider. This fake bank is clearly bribing the FCA to stop them from being shutdown. Every review and every complaint is the same. Customers open a bank account and the minute they deposit funds, the funds are immediately frozen and access is blocked. The FCA has failed to act in any of these thousands of instances. An employee of Cashplus disclosed that the bank is not only insolvent but that they are freezing customer funds and transferring the monies to an interest bearing account where they earn money for the directors. This is clearly theft and it needs to be publicised. The FCA are either completely useless or part of the crime and are openly turning a blind eye to this criminal activity.

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Mohammad Riaz's avatar
Mohammad Riaz

Shocking bank should be shut down

Award that’s a joke this bank is a absolute joke read there reviews award yes award for worst bank ever I’m surprised this company have not been shut down sign you up then shut your account down keep your money my business ended up failing as could not op Read more

Award that’s a joke this bank is a absolute joke read there reviews award yes award for worst bank ever I’m surprised this company have not been shut down sign you up then shut your account down keep your money my business ended up failing as could not operate shocking bank should be struck off not up for awards read the reviews there astonishing how bad they are

Reviewed on 5th June 2022
Andrew 's avatar
Andrew

Fristrated

6 months after running the account, they 'required' more info & copies of client contracts. Not acceptable! 5 times their promise to ring back has been broken. Absolute disgrace:!

Reviewed on 28th May 2022
Hugh Gabriel's avatar
Hugh Gabriel

This bank have serious financial issues as they restrict without reason access to your money

Shocking bank statements well away

Reviewed on 27th May 2022
JIm W's avatar
JIm W

Shambolic fraudsters!

Business Account frozen twice, terrible customer service. I know that the FCA are inundated with complaints about this so called Bank. I have now left them but writing this review to try and stop any new business owner going through the misery this bank p Read more

Business Account frozen twice, terrible customer service. I know that the FCA are inundated with complaints about this so called Bank. I have now left them but writing this review to try and stop any new business owner going through the misery this bank put me through in my first few months of trading. Also the positive reviews are blatantly written by their employees!

Reviewed on 19th May 2022
Alicia Baikey's avatar
Alicia Baikey

great bank with cash back happy days

great bank quick to open and get verified happy days

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
jimbob leatt's avatar
jimbob leatt

Account Frozen - no reason given

Frozen out of account, £6k in account, no forewarning and only computer generated emails when trying to query, no reason given and no proper timescale given for resolving, meanwhile they have my £6k

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
Tim Knight's avatar
Tim Knight

super easy and stress free banking platform

I find cashplus as very easy going stress free banking unlike others highstreet banks which for small issues they call you to come in branch with ids but the cash plus its not.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
shaik urooj hussain's avatar
shaik urooj hussain

Simplicity is king

very simple and straightforward banking

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
iFab Services's avatar
iFab Services

K

Lots of Security.....Very satisfied very okkkkk

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Amazingly simpe and effective banking

I use Cashplus for businee. The sign up process was simple and straight forward. The app easy to download and use.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
K Dragon Record's avatar
K Dragon Record

Fantastic

Fantastic bank brilliant on the phone very helpful great

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
Dean Hartland's avatar
Dean Hartland

Easy to open and simple to use without the fuss you would get from the big banks

Everything you would want from a business bank

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
LOVE MY BIKE SHOP LTD's avatar
LOVE MY BIKE SHOP LTD

Very Very poor Banking service Not Securty your money. Very bad Customer service

I Got this bank account.This bank not have any security my money in my account. What happened I got small business. When I take over business I have to change electricity change to my company name. I did speak with few broker . When you are changing you h Read more

I Got this bank account.This bank not have any security my money in my account. What happened I got small business. When I take over business I have to change electricity change to my company name. I did speak with few broker . When you are changing you have to provide broker your bank account company name and address. So I did . I did choose good deal. But some broker still using my details and setting up direct Debit in account I cancel three direct Debit. Also complaints about to my bank . But they not care at all. 3 Direct bebit fake coim out money in account. 1 amount they Reverse back 2 amount 1200 pound they give back . I did claim prof my self did not sign any contract with any company. But unfortunately Cashplus not listening to me . Not giving my money back . Please aware everyone don’t use this bank I big every one don’t open your account this bank . Money not safe this bank . Now I have to open different bank account.

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
Anmol singh's avatar
Anmol singh

Very good perfect service

Ukzfgkkmn agydhjkgdcvhytctwfj Thlohnoj

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
alexandru saioc's avatar
alexandru saioc

The best banks I ever used

Fast and easy to use, no complication in the app. The customer service is helpful if you need one.

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
Michael 's avatar
Michael

Easy to use, reliable application.

The ease of use and function are very good. The access to information is clear and easy to find. Very happy customer.

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Richard Davies's avatar
Richard Davies