Smart Money People Logo

Zempler Bank (formerly Cashplus): Business Account reviews

4.81
Based on 6,994 reviews, last reviewed 16th Jul 2024
100% decrease in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
81% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
88%
See only 4 star reviews
9%
See only 3 star reviews
1%
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
2%

Latest highest rating:

5

Zoya ilieva Good Im happy with the bank.im used 1Y.Im want enjoying work with them Reviewed on: 16th July 2024
Zoyailieva's avatar
Zoyailieva

Latest lowest rating:

1

CASHPLUS BANK is a SCAM Dear All, CASHPLUS BANK is a SCAM i got stolen 22 000 pounds from my personal account with them without any reason!!! Just like that. After weeks of ... Read more Reviewed on: 26th June 2024
Louis T's avatar
Louis T

About the Business Account

Zempler Bank offers business accounts with no monthly fees, FSCS protection, and tools for managing finances. Features include UK-based telephone support, 24/7 fraud monitoring, in-app and online banking. Zempler Bank say they are dedicated to supporting small businesses with reliable banking solutions.

This review account was formerly for Cashplus, who rebranded to Zempler Bank on 9 July 24.

If you have used Zempler Bank , please leave a review on Smart Money People so other businesses can hear about your experience.

Review Zempler Bank (formerly Cashplus): Business Account now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Zempler Bank (formerly Cashplus) Business Account reviews (6994)

Zoya ilieva

5
Good Im happy with the bank.im used 1Y.Im want enjoying work with them Reviewed on: 16th July 2024
Zoyailieva's avatar
Zoyailieva

CASHPLUS BANK is a SCAM

1
Dear All, CASHPLUS BANK is a SCAM i got stolen 22 000 pounds from my personal account with them without any reason!!! Just like that. After weeks of emails they just replied that i have to contact Financial Ombudsman Service to get an answer. CRAZY:! How is possible that the LAW in UK does not take any action? You need to acquire a financial license to be authorized from the UK Government to stole money to people ? Amazing. IF YOU HAVE MONEY WITH CASHPLUS , PLEASE TAKE ALL YOUR MONEY BEFORE THEY FROZE YOUR ACCOUNT WITH ANY EXCUSE AND YOU GET STOLEN. Reviewed on: 26th June 2024
Louis T's avatar
Louis T

Should you open an account with Cashplus?

1
Open a bank account with Cashplus if you have no other options. However, do not 100% rely on having continuous access to your money in Cashplus. Your money could easily become unavailable or blocked for prolonged periods (from weeks to months). If you can, open one or more of the low-quality bank accounts on offer and spread your money between them. (There are several others of this type of free bank account available, although from the reviews online and personal experience, Cashplus bank appears to be the worst of them.) Yes, this will create more admin for your business, however, you will reduce your risk of having no access to your money for no apparent reason. Similar to thousands of other customers, CashPlus blocked our business current account after requesting proof of address. This information was submitted immediately on the day of the request. Clients who we had given bank details to had their payments returned to them causing inconvenience. Money in the account, luckily only £1700, is currently not accessible after seven working days. The bank appears to be run by an AI, and powerless, human, well-meaning customer service assistants cannot communicate with it. (I do feel sorry for these customer service assistants. It must be very difficult to have to continuously placate unhappy customers, whilst having no power to help them. They also have to ask for reviews from the customers that they are able to please using their very basic telephone services while knowing from their many other customers that they work with what a poor bank they are employed by.) Luckily, we had two other bank accounts that we could use. Fortunately, a large transfer of money from another bank account was not made to Cashplus, otherwise, we would be struggling to pay our business expenses, wages, and bills. If there are apparent spurious security concerns raised by the AI it would be better if the bank requested information before blocking the account. If information is not supplied after a designated period of time, then I think it would be appropriate and fair to block accounts at that stage. In summary, even if the account becomes accessible once more, we have reduced trust in this bank, so we are unlikely to keep significant amounts of money with this bank. I will update this review daily in the form of a diary to let you know of our progress. 17th June 2024 - We were contacted by a Cashplus review monitor to ask for account details which were supplied immediately. We have received no further information. Reviewed on: 18th June 2024
Nicola R's avatar
Nicola R

Time to stop these charlatans

1
I have been a customer for 3 years,I opened a 2nd account within a day they froze the account asking for ID .i sent letters from my account with them which they refused to accept. Their customer service have put the phone down 9 times so far and emails have gone unanswered. There are hundreds of businesses who are experiencing this just check all the reviews everywhere. Within a day of a bad review loads of 5 stars appear, they only answer these and none of the complaints. The FSC have numerous complaints against them, the uk cusservice is a call centre abroad and refuse to do anything connected with gaining access to your money and simply put the phone down. They are unprofessional and nothing short of criminals Reviewed on: 18th June 2024
Anthony read's avatar
Anthony read

Do you have a different Zempler Bank (formerly Cashplus) product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Zempler Bank (formerly Cashplus) has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products