The Co-operative Bank Deposit Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 7 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

Co-op Bank deposit accounts can help you to find out more about this product. Is it right for you? Find out what other Smart Money People have to say!

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Deposit Account Reviews

7 reviews

Review The Co-operative Bank's Deposit Account now

Keeps your money safe!

Stops you sending money to fraudsters

Reviewed on 13th September 2022
Mrs Beryl Shammon's avatar
Mrs Beryl Shammon

One of the first ethical banks

I remember years ago Co-Op's bank advertising how they don't invest in dicatorships and un-ethical practices so when I had extra funds it was a no-brainer to open an account. In fact one of the 24 charities I fund - Greenpeace - not only have accounts wi Read more

I remember years ago Co-Op's bank advertising how they don't invest in dicatorships and un-ethical practices so when I had extra funds it was a no-brainer to open an account. In fact one of the 24 charities I fund - Greenpeace - not only have accounts with Co-Op but when one of their video's notified me of another banks practices I moved money immediately into a Co-Op account.
I'll always have Co-Op as one of my chosen banks and am proud of that

Reviewed on 15th March 2022
Natasha Soliar's avatar
Natasha Soliar

Banked with them for 35 years

I have banked with the coop for over 35 years now and never had an issue with them only wish they hadn’t closed all local banks to me, however as I am able to bank through the post office it’s not been an issue

Reviewed on 9th February 2020
Angela Hoggarth's avatar
Angela Hoggarth

Welcomes all.

Too much debt for other banks etc. DRO in place but still they allowed me to open a deposit account.

Reviewed on 8th February 2020
PhilTB54's avatar
PhilTB54

Life saver.

Bad credit rating meant I couldn't get an account except from theCo op.

Reviewed on 12th January 2019
PhilTB54's avatar
PhilTB54

Untouchable

Only bank that would provide a savings account as I went through the DRO process.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
PhilTB54's avatar
PhilTB54

Public Complaint

The Coop Bank has recently had a new online banking system. A perfect example of how to make a 'not very good system' into something dreadful. Apart from the fact that there are lots of access issues, wasting time on phone calls, queuing to be answered Read more

The Coop Bank has recently had a new online banking system. A perfect example of how to make a 'not very good system' into something dreadful. Apart from the fact that there are lots of access issues, wasting time on phone calls, queuing to be answered etc. Now, you cannot transfer money from a deposit account into any other account. That is how it has been designed. You want to transfer funds from your deposit account - do it on the phone. Unbelievable. Correction, it's the Coop Bank, it used to work but now it's been designed out. I'm moving.

Reviewed on 14th December 2016
Victoria's avatar
Victoria