Glasgow Credit Union Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 38 reviews       Last review 1 year ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Glasgow Credit Union Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

17% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Mortgages Reviews

38 reviews

Review Glasgow Credit Union's Mortgages now

Nothing better than GCU

Excellent service and excellent staff. Great customer service, very easy to talk to. I will definitely recommend to my friends at work

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Antonio Donato's avatar
Antonio Donato

Great company

Great customer service. Very easy to talk to. Antonio

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Antonio Donato's avatar
Antonio Donato

Glasgow credit union building a new Glasgow.

Glasgow credit union has been like my back bone since i moved to the city. Their decisions over loans and mortgages are so swift that within hours you could practically get your response or decision made. Glasgow credit union is compassionate and... Read more

Glasgow credit union has been like my back bone since i moved to the city. Their decisions over loans and mortgages are so swift that within hours you could practically get your response or decision made. Glasgow credit union is compassionate and thoughtful in their interest rates and could potentially be the best place to go for mortgages and loans in the Uk.
Their customer service seem always waiting to help in any way. Oh, I like it when they ask "is there anything else i can do for you" . If you are in glasgow and looking to join a credit union, i will highly recommend that you check out GCU. To save you that time join GCU as you might never find a better one.
I have been with GCU since 2007 and i have never for once been let down when i run to them.
Well i could go on all day but just to say that i will give GCU the highiest rating there is. I am pleased to be in Glasgow and to become part of Glasgow.

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
Nnenna's avatar
Nnenna

Best bank I have ever been with

I have been with the Glasgow Credit Union now for some 8-10 years and the service and support I have had from them is second to none. They are the best in their field

Reviewed on 10th July 2020
Rab Garriock 's avatar
Rab Garriock

Fantastic

First time buyers and it was a breeze thanks to credit union

Reviewed on 10th July 2020
Amy mclachlan's avatar
Amy mclachlan

Friendly, helpful and great products

Great for savings, mortgages and loans. Local offices in Glasgow and staff always friendly and helpful. The Member area of the online site is Really easy to use and I trust my money is safe. Savings by the people for the people, Iā€™m proud to be a member.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Tracey's avatar
Tracey

Great company with good customer service

The few times I've had any issues they've always dealt with them swiflty and professionally whilst feeling personal

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Scott 's avatar
Scott

Glasgow Credit Union is the best!

Glasgow Credit Union helped me buy my first home, and I've borrowed from them over the years. The fact that they are community owned is such a bonus and the money goes back to the members and local charities is amazing. Wish I could do all my... Read more

Glasgow Credit Union helped me buy my first home, and I've borrowed from them over the years. The fact that they are community owned is such a bonus and the money goes back to the members and local charities is amazing. Wish I could do all my banking with them!

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
SJB's avatar
SJB

Optimism

Glasgow Credit Union has filled me with great confidence and hope that I will be able to be a homeowner in the coming years.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Marc Higgins's avatar
Marc Higgins

Helped us achieve our dream home

After years of renting GCU helped us get a place of our own . Somewhere to finally call home.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Karen Kelly's avatar
Karen Kelly

Awesome

Due to COVID I phoned to get advice and they could not have been anymore informative with all my options and also very understanding of my situation first class service in my eyes

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Stephanie 's avatar
Stephanie

Customer Friendly Bank

I have always found staff to be polite and courteous at all times.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Sarah Davenport's avatar
Sarah Davenport

Friendly easy service well explained

We were taken the the process seamlessly Everything was clear and our options to repay more gives some comfort that it can be ended sooner

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
DT's avatar
DT

Brilliant Customer Service

Staff all did their best to help us out from start to finish, very kind and all had the time of day for us. Explained everything very clearly and always seemed to really want to help us make the best decision

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Conor's avatar
Conor

Very helpful getting on the property ladder

Everyone speaks highly about the credit union and how safe it is to save with them

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Thomas Catchpole 's avatar
Thomas Catchpole

Brilliant, straightforward advice

Everything dealt with swiftly and hassle free

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Lorraine Burns's avatar
Lorraine Burns

Easy to deal with

Always easy to deal with and everything explained thoroughly

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Emma Murphy's avatar
Emma Murphy

First Home

I bought my first home with GCU a few years ago. They are excellent to deal with. Very professional and personable. I would struggle to find another financial provider who out their customers at heart of everything they do.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Clare Ed's avatar
Clare Ed

Impeccable customer service.

The customer service has always been first class, from initial consultation right through til the end of the mortgage process. Has to renew my mortgage conditions during lockdown and communication was relatively easy and efficient given the... Read more

The customer service has always been first class, from initial consultation right through til the end of the mortgage process. Has to renew my mortgage conditions during lockdown and communication was relatively easy and efficient given the restrictions in place.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Siobhan Brown's avatar
Siobhan Brown

I think they deserve to win there just a great reliable source

I had a great experience with Glasgow credit union there always there to help

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Bassit's avatar
Bassit