Atom Bank Digital Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 32 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Wondering if a “digital mortgage” from Atom bank is right for you? Take a look at our reviews from people with the mortgage to see what they have to say about using the UK's first “digital” bank. For now, only Available to intermediaries, Atom hope to sha...

READ MORE

Wondering if a “digital mortgage” from Atom bank is right for you? Take a look at our reviews from people with the mortgage to see what they have to say about using the UK's first “digital” bank. For now, only Available to intermediaries, Atom hope to shake up the banking sector by offering digital-first products. Are you already an Atom Bank customer with one of their digital mortgages? Please leave a quick review of how you found the application process, the rates offered, and everything else! With the power of your reviews, we're helping drive change in financial services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Digital Mortgages Reviews

32 reviews

Review Atom Bank's Digital Mortgages now

A simple mortgage port NOT simple

I am still waiting for my mortgage port to be offered, it’s been over 8 weeks of one issue after the next, along with total inaction. The app shows application submitted twice over a 4 week period despite the message saying a decision would be made with 1 Read more

I am still waiting for my mortgage port to be offered, it’s been over 8 weeks of one issue after the next, along with total inaction. The app shows application submitted twice over a 4 week period despite the message saying a decision would be made with 1-2 weeks. Getting nowhere and now delaying exchange

Reviewed on 16th June 2022
Rachael Walton's avatar
Rachael Walton

Offered us a mortgage within days

After being a little sceptical about taking out a mortgage with an online bank, we were over the moon to find that we received our mortgage offer within 2 days after applying!

Reviewed on 26th May 2022
Rebekah Allen's avatar
Rebekah Allen

Efficient

Our mortgage applications was done in such short time. The app is super easy to use and the whole process is effortless

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Ewelina Forma's avatar
Ewelina Forma

Thinking a caring for people seems to be one of your top priorities

I know people who work for Atom and they love working for Atom ...Happy workers ..Happy customer

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Jenny Johnson's avatar
Jenny Johnson

Fast & furious :)

Great Bank. Easy to use app. And once we got our valuation report the mortgage was offered the same day. Super fast and super easy

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Ewelina Forma's avatar
Ewelina Forma

Fabulous service

Great rates and amazing customer service

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
Sonja Todd's avatar
Sonja Todd

Excellent

Brilliant service very stress free

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
Fiona Carr's avatar
Fiona Carr

Excellent remortgage process

I have recently remortgaged to atom bank by using a mortgage broker ...within 2 hours I had a mortgage offer and within 4 weeks to completion ..their app is amazing and so easy to use and navigate best experience so far and I would recommend to all my fri Read more

I have recently remortgaged to atom bank by using a mortgage broker ...within 2 hours I had a mortgage offer and within 4 weeks to completion ..their app is amazing and so easy to use and navigate best experience so far and I would recommend to all my friends and family

Reviewed on 21st February 2022
Shabana Shaukat's avatar
Shabana Shaukat

Mortgage Broker less than impressed

After speaking to Atom bank multiple times about my case before submission to make sure it would be applicable to them, which all members of staff I spoke to confirmed, straight after submission my application was declined due to the criteria I had raised Read more

After speaking to Atom bank multiple times about my case before submission to make sure it would be applicable to them, which all members of staff I spoke to confirmed, straight after submission my application was declined due to the criteria I had raised on the phone multiple times before submitting. I would hope that any self respecting financial institution would take the time and care to train their telephone staff to a basic level of competency on their lending criteria but it seems for Digital Mortgages and Atom Bank, this is a seriously tall order.

Reviewed on 13th January 2022
Sarp Mercan's avatar
Sarp Mercan

Simply fantastic

Easy to use app and great customer service

Reviewed on 26th March 2021
Joe walsh's avatar
Joe walsh

Good security, awful chat facility

Friendly to deal with. Love signing in using my face! So easy :) Good interest rates on my savings and great mortgage rate. BUT - big issue with the chat - it reloads or times out* very* quickly, so in order to ask a question you must reduce it to as Read more

Friendly to deal with.
Love signing in using my face! So easy :)
Good interest rates on my savings and great mortgage rate.
BUT - big issue with the chat - it reloads or times out* very* quickly, so in order to ask a question you must reduce it to as few words as possible, or else try to copy and paste while the thing reloads. If your paste doesn't work in time you have to start again... ?! Bewildering and bizarre.

Reviewed on 4th March 2021
Sarsarsar's avatar
Sarsarsar

Fabulous

Would definitely use Atom for future products

Reviewed on 2nd March 2021
Sonja Todd's avatar
Sonja Todd

Thanks for helping during covid

Atom's team was very helpful and the experience to request a payment holiday was totally stress free one compared to some others banks that I am dealing with. Thanks!

Reviewed on 10th July 2020
Ajay's avatar
Ajay

No trust in their customers

I have saved hard to pay off my mortgage and now I am able to do so Atom bank are not allowing me without a list of additional proofs as to there the money is from. I am outraged by this. Having worked all my life and payed full taxes as PAYE, paying high Read more

I have saved hard to pay off my mortgage and now I am able to do so Atom bank are not allowing me without a list of additional proofs as to there the money is from. I am outraged by this. Having worked all my life and payed full taxes as PAYE, paying high interest rates to Atom bank on my mortgage and a high leaving fee they have the cheek to tell me to prove how I am paying my mortgage off. They have been happy to take my money with interest each month. The money is being paid from my Bank account which is paid to me by my employer. Who do they think they are? I will NEVER bank with them again. Greedy, distrusting and distrustful. I would give them zero stars if this was an option. I DO NOT recommend Atom bank.

Reviewed on 31st May 2020
WD's avatar
WD

Excellent customer service and service

I have a mortgage with Atom and couldn’t be happier with their service and support as a home owner.

Reviewed on 27th March 2020
Lisa Marie's avatar
Lisa Marie

Awesome Atom

Brilliant customer service from end to end

Reviewed on 17th January 2020
Sarah Bell's avatar
Sarah Bell

Best Digital bank in Scotland

I became so frustrated with my high street bank and was looking for a new bank with a new look and vision. I found it in Atom bank. Moved commercial mortgage business over to them to test them out and now talking to the same guys to give them the rest of Read more

I became so frustrated with my high street bank and was looking for a new bank with a new look and vision. I found it in Atom bank. Moved commercial mortgage business over to them to test them out and now talking to the same guys to give them the rest of my business. It was so painless and took up very little of my valuable time.
Well done Atom. It’s time to expand in Scotland because I am always recommending you guys with no fear to my reputation.

Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Tony Kelly's avatar
Tony Kelly

Fantastic Digital Bank

Took a mortgage out with Atom Bank with an excellent rate (best in the market at the time). Fantastic communication from start to finish, everything went smoothly (you can't say that for a lot of mortgages), excellent customer service. The app is great Read more

Took a mortgage out with Atom Bank with an excellent rate (best in the market at the time). Fantastic communication from start to finish, everything went smoothly (you can't say that for a lot of mortgages), excellent customer service.
The app is great with many ways on how to log in making it very personal for those who use it. Everything is held within the app so there is no need to keep paper copies - saving the planet!
Best experience i've had with any bank.

Reviewed on 14th January 2020
LFLINTER's avatar
LFLINTER

Best and quickest experience

In comparison to other mortgage providers this was the smoothest and most efficient experience.

Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Phil's avatar
Phil

Outstanding

great mortgage provider - would recommend to anyone

Reviewed on 13th January 2020
JT's avatar
JT