Atom Bank Fixed Saver Reviews

  Ratings based on 118 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    
  Visit website

Atom Bank launched in 2016 with two savings products, their one year fixed saver, and their two year fixed saver. Already an Atom Bank savings customer? Leave a review and let others know about your experience with the ultra-modern banking app. Or a...

READ MORE

Atom Bank launched in 2016 with two savings products, their one year fixed saver, and their two year fixed saver. Already an Atom Bank savings customer? Leave a review and let others know about your experience with the ultra-modern banking app. Or are you looking for Atom Bank reviews? See what people are saying below about the one-year fixed savings account. At Smart Money People, we're changing financial services for the better.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Atom Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

57% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Fixed Saver Reviews

118 reviews

Review Atom Bank's Fixed Saver now

Excellent friendly service

Great rates and excellent telephone service, I got a little mixed up with my computer skills but one telephone call found a very polite friendly and helpful young lady who quickly solved all my problems , Thank You very much ..

Reviewed on 13th May 2022
scarab2110's avatar
scarab2110
Get Product

A totally inflexible bank

My wife and I were in the process of a house purchase when she sadly passed away. Some of the funds needed to complete this purchase are now tied up in private. I therefore requested they allow me to close my fixed saver early in order to complete the pur Read more

My wife and I were in the process of a house purchase when she sadly passed away. Some of the funds needed to complete this purchase are now tied up in private. I therefore requested they allow me to close my fixed saver early in order to complete the purchase. Atom refused this request stating that I would not suffer hardship by not proceed ING with the purchase. In such circumstances other banks I feel would be more flexible but Atom. Life throws out the unexpected avoid Atom if you do not wish to chance being in a situation like the one I now find myself in.

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
Peter 's avatar
Peter
Get Product

Unreliable

App only, no website access. Major tech issue in first day which sent me an email suggesting another bank account for withdrawals had been added to my Atom account. Phone calls and emails went unanswered. Eventually discovered through media of issue a Read more

App only, no website access. Major tech issue in first day which sent me an email suggesting another bank account for withdrawals had been added to my Atom account.

Phone calls and emails went unanswered. Eventually discovered through media of issue and small compensation paid.

Reviewed on 17th March 2022
David C's avatar
David C
Get Product

10/10

Since 2017 I've held various accounts with Atom and not had one negative experience. In my opinion Atom deserve 10/10 in every respect.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Carl Mountain's avatar
Carl Mountain
Get Product

Great online bank

Had money to deposit you gave me lots of options. Was rather sceptical using an online bank but your navigated me perfectly and I have details on my finger tips. So much easier than having to use a branch. I’m so techno on banking skills now.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Jill's avatar
Jill
Get Product

Easy set up

banking app easy, friendly staff at end of chat/phone, good rates of interest what more can you ask for!

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
June King's avatar
June King
Get Product

Amazing rates and quick setup

Awesome products and easy access to view transactions

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Parvathi's avatar
Parvathi
Get Product

Best rates and Best Customer Experience

My fixed saver accounts matured this month and it was so easy to set up new accounts and transfer some money to my bank account. The interest is competitive and the app is very easy to use. Only improvement would be fingerprint identification. I will defi Read more

My fixed saver accounts matured this month and it was so easy to set up new accounts and transfer some money to my bank account. The interest is competitive and the app is very easy to use. Only improvement would be fingerprint identification. I will definitely carry on using their fixed rate saving accounts and the Instant Savings Account.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
sueking1962@gmail.com's avatar
sueking1962@gmail.com
Get Product

Reliable on line bank

Competitive rates, helpful staff if needed very happy customer

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Elizabeth Castling's avatar
Elizabeth Castling
Get Product

Easy as Pie

I was looking for a Bank that I could put some money aside that has better interest than most banks when I say an article about Atom Bank, all the account opening was done in the app it took me 10 minutes to register and open the savings account everythin Read more

I was looking for a Bank that I could put some money aside that has better interest than most banks when I say an article about Atom Bank, all the account opening was done in the app it took me 10 minutes to register and open the savings account everything is in the app no clunky emails and I have 3 ways to log in, my passcode, Face ID or my Voice it’s so easy and love how you can choose the interest to be paid monthly or yearly

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Ross's avatar
Ross
Get Product

Always Reliable

Easy, reliable, always near the top of the best buy charts

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
David Smith's avatar
David Smith
Get Product

Easy to use, great rates!

Fantastic products, great rates and easy to set up. I have two accounts and definitely will be opening more. More than happy to recommend

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Kgb73's avatar
Kgb73
Get Product

As good as banks get

Clear easy to use app Instant transfers In and out The most competitive interest rate This really is the best saving account out there in today’s market. Well done Atom

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Chris Walker's avatar
Chris Walker
Get Product

Everything you need/want in a bank!

Great experience, great app, great customer service, great rates!

Reviewed on 2nd March 2022
Emmac1993's avatar
Emmac1993
Get Product

Does what is says on the tin

Simple to use app, great rates followed up by fabulous customer service. Why use a bricks and mortar bank for poor returns on your pennies saved when you can Atom them :)

Reviewed on 2nd March 2022
Carl Thomson's avatar
Carl Thomson
Get Product

Excellent bank and app

I’ve had several fixed rate accounts over the last few years. And now the new instant access! Easy to use & customer service on the phone is brilliant! Highly recommended

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
Jill Easton's avatar
Jill Easton
Get Product

On-line banking supremo

On-line banking at its best - easy to use, super-fast transfers to external accounts and competive rates.

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
JohnWade's avatar
JohnWade
Get Product

Simple banking

Simple, easy banking, immediate transactions, flawless!

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
Paul 's avatar
Paul
Get Product

Good interest rate and easy to use

I picked this account (Instant Saver) because of the good interest rate. The sign-up process via the app was really quick and simple but one little glitch, after connecting Atom to Natwest, Natwest froze my current account which has been really annoying t Read more

I picked this account (Instant Saver) because of the good interest rate. The sign-up process via the app was really quick and simple but one little glitch, after connecting Atom to Natwest, Natwest froze my current account which has been really annoying to resolve. This may be because Natwest wasn't able to recognise my Atom account name.

Reviewed on 18th February 2022
Dms's avatar
Dms
Get Product

Always a good rate

Good rates with a good choice of accounts and very good updates via email. Only spoken to Customer service once but they were great and answered my query immediately.

Reviewed on 2nd February 2022
Gary's avatar
Gary
Get Product