Vernon Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 373 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

Vernon Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Vernon Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your...

READ MORE

Vernon Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Vernon Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Mortgages Reviews

373 reviews

Review Vernon Building Society's Mortgages now

Vernon Building Society Branch Review

Sound advice, honest & friendly.

Uploaded on 30th November 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Vernon Building Society Branch Review

I liked the friendly and approachable staff at Petersgate.

Uploaded on 30th November 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Vernon Building Society Branch Review

Could not be better thanks to Alex.

Uploaded on 30th November 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Vernon Building Society Branch Review

You are so very friendly and give me confidence with figures and understanding a citation that I can find intimidating at times. Thank you.

Uploaded on 31st October 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Vernon Building Society Branch Review

Same/similar rate but fixed rate. N.B. Your staff are a credit to you, friendly and efficient - a rare combination.

Uploaded on 31st October 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Remortgage - Fast & Friendly Service

This was the first time I'd used Vernon Build Society for a mortgage product. Previously I've used online brokers or gone direct to big lenders. The mortgage I chose was one of the 'Best Buy' recommendations on MoneySavingExpert hence me contact Vernon Read more

This was the first time I'd used Vernon Build Society for a mortgage product. Previously I've used online brokers or gone direct to big lenders. The mortgage I chose was one of the 'Best Buy' recommendations on MoneySavingExpert hence me contact Vernon Building Society. From the moment I contacted Vernon they made me feel like a valued customer. They offer a personal solution and have real people that review the application rather than computer based algorithms. Lucy (our advisor) was very knowledgable about the products and processed our application quickly. Within a short space of time we had our formal offer. I would definitely recommend Vernon Building Society for anyone looking for a good value mortgage.

Reviewed on 10th October 2022
Gareth Lewis's avatar
Gareth Lewis

Vernon Building Society Branch Review

Personal service, prompt service, efficient, clear and concise information.

Uploaded on 30th September 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Vernon Building Society Branch Review

No complaints at all, always very helpful and pleasant.

Uploaded on 30th September 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Exemplary

They couldn't have been more helpful, would recommend to any senior citizen for an R.I.O. Mortgage. Jo and Clare have been fantastic. Thank you

Reviewed on 28th September 2022
Robert Tokarz's avatar
Robert Tokarz

Excellent

Steve ould not of been better, excellent service

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Amazing mortgage lender

Releasing some equity without the extreme searching your bank statements, I tried a few years back and was told by the underwriters I socialize too much which was insulting

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

POOR COMMUNICATORS

Led up the garden path by them with a mortgage in principal given & then withdrawn after an offer on property was accepted & fees spent only for it to be withdrawn with a poor excuse with no offer of anything else despite having several buy to lets alread Read more

Led up the garden path by them with a mortgage in principal given & then withdrawn after an offer on property was accepted & fees spent only for it to be withdrawn with a poor excuse with no offer of anything else despite having several buy to lets already. Not to be trusted.

Reviewed on 3rd August 2022
Stephen Whitfield's avatar
Stephen Whitfield

Caring

I like the fact that I deal directly with real people not online.

Uploaded on 31st July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Amazing service by Lucy

Lucy has been great, always kept me informed of how the process was going, even logged on to update me on her day off. She is a credit to your company, and I would like to tank her for her help

Reviewed on 7th July 2022
Michael Farray's avatar
Michael Farray

Helpful

Mortgage renewal letter was very confusing

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Family

Fantastic personal service much appreciated, excellent communication and thought for the customer.

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Helpful

Nothing, everything they do is excellent. Thank you.

Uploaded on 25th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Personal Service

Cheaper mortgage products would be good.

Uploaded on 25th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Outstanding

Love the fact the Vernon is local and supports the local community. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.

Uploaded on 25th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Lives up to their values

At the Vernon they truly believe in reviewing all mortgage applications on a case by case basis and take all of the applicants circumstances into consideration to give a truly personal and individual service.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Leanne Milne's avatar
Leanne Milne