Glasgow Credit Union Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,491 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Savings Reviews

2,491 reviews

Review Glasgow Credit Union's Savings now

Saving

Best thing for saving your money

Reviewed on 5th May 2022
Niloofar noori's avatar
Niloofar noori

Once great and reliable company now horrendous to deal with

Been a member for over 25 years never missed one payment or DD in all that time and have savings but won’t give me a small short term loan which would be paid back in about 6 weeks but you are treated like dirt and only thing on offer is arrogance and ap Read more

Been a member for over 25 years never missed one
payment or DD in all that time and have savings but won’t give me a small short term loan which would be paid back in about 6 weeks but you are treated like dirt and only thing on offer is arrogance and apathy

Reviewed on 20th December 2021
Raymond Muir's avatar
Raymond Muir

The best union to save with

Glasgow credit union is the best to save with no hustle when you want your money out they are very efficient. You can check your balance anytime and you choose the type of account you want. You can also join the lottery within the branch. The staff are ve Read more

Glasgow credit union is the best to save with no hustle when you want your money out they are very efficient. You can check your balance anytime and you choose the type of account you want. You can also join the lottery within the branch. The staff are very helpful. I will use them again and again and l have referred my family too.

Reviewed on 12th October 2021
Providence Bhebhe's avatar
Providence Bhebhe

Love the new app!

I ever thought I'd say this. I'm rubbish with I. T.but love that the app is easy to use. Love how the union always keeps me updated with all the new things getting brought on board and going on within it

Reviewed on 16th September 2021
Linda's avatar
Linda

Hassle free savings

My direct debit makes it easy to save. Withdrawals are simple to make when needed. Makes life easier when Christmas comes around.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Tricia McKendrick's avatar
Tricia McKendrick

Simple friendly easy access

Friendly staff and easy to apply for loan and release savings

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Lynda Kyle's avatar
Lynda Kyle

Making it easy.

Fast, reliable service that makes it easy to save. Staff are kind and patient and always ready to help.

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Diane Loughlin 's avatar
Diane Loughlin

Great, friendly customer service.

Fantastic customer service, everyone friendly and happy to help. Speedy callbacks when/if required.

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Ely74's avatar
Ely74

1st class service

Always helpful and easy to get in contact with.

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Olwen Lloyd's avatar
Olwen Lloyd

Great way to save, gives you a sense of security

Great way of saving, gives you a sense of security for any unforseen bills or large spends.

Reviewed on 23rd August 2021
Catherine Smith 's avatar
Catherine Smith

Best way to save

Great customer service every time

Reviewed on 23rd August 2021
Jean MacLeod's avatar
Jean MacLeod

Easy to save.. Easy app.

Very approachable and supportive.

Reviewed on 23rd August 2021
Pat's avatar
Pat

Working for customers

GCU have been working to improve customer understanding of finance ever since I became one. Even in their weaknesses they are striving to comprehend customers financial burdens and give them the tools they need to increase their financial freedom.

Reviewed on 22nd August 2021
Fraser's avatar
Fraser

Reliable trustworthy savings bank

Friendly, courteous and keen to help. Treated as a friend!

Reviewed on 21st August 2021
Kary OBrien's avatar
Kary OBrien

Great

Easy to save direct from salary. Great rates on loans/mortgages and a fair ethical approach.

Reviewed on 21st August 2021
Morag Melvin's avatar
Morag Melvin

Great

The online service and app is really simple and a great asset. I’m very happy with the account as well. The main thing I love about GCU though is the community feel. I am engaged with GCU as an organisation and actually take time to read their emails and Read more

The online service and app is really simple and a great asset. I’m very happy with the account as well. The main thing I love about GCU though is the community feel. I am engaged with GCU as an organisation and actually take time to read their emails and catch up with what’s going on whereas I find other organisations emails are mostly junk and are deleted straight away. Placing this vote is a testament to how I feel about GCU as I don’t regularly take time to do these things. I look forward to watching GCU go from strength to strength.

Reviewed on 20th August 2021
Brian's avatar
Brian

Secure feeling

Better than Banks enjoying ng the ides of keeping it in the community.

Reviewed on 19th August 2021
Stephen 's avatar
Stephen

Great service all round!

Great experience so far, very helpful and great customer input.

Reviewed on 18th August 2021
morgan0paige@aol.com's avatar
morgan0paige@aol.com

Great local organisation for Glasgow residents

Recently set up a savings account and found the process simple and an easy to use website.

Reviewed on 18th August 2021
June Hayes's avatar
June Hayes

Excellent service

Always friendly & very helpful. Never had a problem doing business with them!

Reviewed on 18th August 2021
Linda Burns's avatar
Linda Burns