Lloyds Bank Choice Rewards Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 9 reviews       Last review 1 year ago    

Lloyds Bank Choice Rewards Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the Choice Rewards Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do Lloyds Bank customers like? Find out more about the Lloyds Bank Choice Rewards...

READ MORE

Lloyds Bank Choice Rewards Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the Choice Rewards Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do Lloyds Bank customers like? Find out more about the Lloyds Bank Choice Rewards Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People reviews. You can also write your own Lloyds Bank Choice Rewards Credit Card reviews to share your own experience with Smart Money People, the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Lloyds Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

57% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Choice Rewards Credit Card Reviews

9 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Choice Rewards Credit Card now

Good customer service

Good support excellent service experience you can enjoy

Reviewed on 23rd June 2020
Caroline sykes 's avatar
Caroline sykes

Excellent Service

Excellent service provided by their customer service team they are always there to help when you have a question or query about services and problems that may occur

Reviewed on 6th December 2019
Marilyn C's avatar
Marilyn C

the best bank

user friendly bank and very helpful in every situation

Reviewed on 12th December 2018
Josephine Kinsman's avatar
Josephine Kinsman

Excellent cashback card

Just for spending on your normal shopping this card gives reward points that can be exchanged for vouchers or cash in 12 months i had around £150 in Amazon vouchers really helped

Reviewed on 8th January 2018
Marion Hill's avatar
Marion Hill

Amazing card with 1.5% cashback.

Gives you 1.5% cashback on Amazon vouchers (or other vouchers) when using the Amex. Also includes a MasterCard to use in the stores that don't accept Amex.

Reviewed on 14th November 2017
Nuno Lopes's avatar
Nuno Lopes

Customer strategy is stuck in the 70's

After working away all week I log on to the bank to find my credit limit on my lloyds card had been reduced to half with no explanation. As I pay my balance in full every month, have a really good job and pay my bills on time I was a little baffled so... Read more

After working away all week I log on to the bank to find my credit limit on my lloyds card had been reduced to half with no explanation. As I pay my balance in full every month, have a really good job and pay my bills on time I was a little baffled so decided to call the bank. I then received the worst possible customer service and was told that I was notified of the change and it couldn't be reversed. I hung up and then the postman turns up with a letter from lloyds the contents of which I can only describe as aggressively reducing my credit limit. There was however a really helpful paragraph in the letter stating that I could reject the change in limit by exercising my right to cancel my agreement with Lloyds by paying off the balance and closing my credit card account which I have just done! :) Thanks for the good advice Lloyds I will heartily recommend to my friends and professional colleagues to exercise their right not to spend money with you in the future. Not quite sure what I did to offend you so much!

Reviewed on 15th July 2017
Rc's avatar
Rc

Credit Limits

I applied for a credit choice rewards credit card and I got a credit limit of £1750.00 which was given to me at the end of July 2016 I then drew some cash ... Read more

I applied for a credit choice rewards credit card and I got a credit limit of £1750.00 which was given to me at the end of July 2016 I then drew some cash
and inquired about me taken more cash out as I needed to book a hotel for November 2016 On Saturday when I went in to my internet bank I then discovered that the reduced my credit limit to £1000.00. How could a bank give you a credit limit and reduce the credit limit only after 2 months,when I phoned to complain they said my credit rating was not good but I have a loan and another credit card and I pay them on time and have had no problems.
I am disgusted with Lloyds bank. I will not accept any products from them again. I have been with them for four years.

Reviewed on 13th September 2016
Ann Olsen's avatar
Ann Olsen

A rewards card with some good rewards!

There is an annual fee to this card, which doesn't seem in line with other credit cards, but it does offer you choice when it comes to redeeming points collected, which is a feature I really like.

Reviewed on 12th May 2015
Bradley's avatar
Bradley

Payment queries

Overall, an ok credit card for my needs. However, on occasion I have had issues making the monthly payment via the online system. Calling Lloyds isn't too bad (I think the most I've ever been on hold is 15 min), but prefer to do most things online

Reviewed on 7th April 2015
Ella's avatar
Ella