Pet Protect Pet Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 17 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Thinking of insuring your pet with Pet Protect? Take a look at our customer reviews first to see if it's the right policy for you. Whether you're insuring your dog, cat, or exotic animal read our Pet Protect insurance reviews and see what others are saying. Already a Pet Protect...

READ MORE

Thinking of insuring your pet with Pet Protect? Take a look at our customer reviews first to see if it's the right policy for you. Whether you're insuring your dog, cat, or exotic animal read our Pet Protect insurance reviews and see what others are saying. Already a Pet Protect pet insurance customer? Share your own experiences of insuring your pet, and help out others!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Pet Insurance Reviews

17 reviews

Review Pet Protect's Pet Insurance now

Good so far

Nothing to tell yet we pay our insurance and hope nothing happens to our pet, but have peace of mind knowing you are there

Reviewed on 5th October 2022
Kevin.charlesworth's avatar
Kevin.charlesworth

Great and easy company to work with!

It was such a simple process to get our Nellie's insurance sorted! Everything is easy to understand and great offers!

Reviewed on 5th October 2022
misslmw's avatar
misslmw

Straight forward

My claim was handled quickly and with minimal fuss - cannot fault the service.

Reviewed on 22nd July 2022
Vicki's avatar
Vicki

Product gets more complicated as pet gets older

Credit where it's due - they have always paid out when it's due but every year the pet gets older, the calculation seems to get more convoluted. I like the fact that it's a lifetime policy but the excess, contributions to claims etc don't always feel very Read more

Credit where it's due - they have always paid out when it's due but every year the pet gets older, the calculation seems to get more convoluted. I like the fact that it's a lifetime policy but the excess, contributions to claims etc don't always feel very transparent. They have something called a vet fee which doesn't got to the vet!

Reviewed on 16th May 2022
JF759's avatar
JF759

Thumbs Up

So far so good , i have had no issues

Reviewed on 23rd February 2022
John Newman's avatar
John Newman

Pet cover

I have had my 9 year old Olde English Bulldogge insured with pet protect since he arrived either us at 9 months of age, so when our wee Wren came along at 8weeks old a couple of moths ago I shopped around for insurance, she came with a free month's cover Read more

I have had my 9 year old Olde English Bulldogge insured with pet protect since he arrived either us at 9 months of age, so when our wee Wren came along at 8weeks old a couple of moths ago I shopped around for insurance, she came with a free month's cover with Agria, a company I had never heard of but now elderly advertised. I spoke to Pet Protect and insuring the pup was a fifth of the price quoted by Agria! And almost identical cover, well done Pet Protect for not hiking your prices up relentlessly every year and for not ripping off pet owners with exorbitant fees and scenarios of doom and gloom, preying on the minds of doting pet owners! Thank you.

Reviewed on 18th January 2022
JRSEvo's avatar
JRSEvo

Great value , Fantastic price

Over the past 10-15 years my spaniels have always been insured with Pet Protect especially as they get older I know I can still insure them. Not every pet insurance will insure a dog over 8 years of age and this is so important to us

Reviewed on 29th November 2021
Patricia Cameron's avatar
Patricia Cameron

good price

Easy to do online would highly recommend love the £30 gift voucher

Reviewed on 29th November 2021
Maxine Facer's avatar
Maxine Facer

A good deal

Pet protect was one of the better and cheaper deals when I was looking for dog insurance.

Reviewed on 20th September 2021
Julie Ann Tarrant's avatar
Julie Ann Tarrant

No Response

Joined this firm to insure my dog, managed to register my account and this was fine but when went to look at exact details of insurance I couldn’t get onto my account, I emailed them and asked the website to reset whatever reason I can’t get onto my accou Read more

Joined this firm to insure my dog, managed to register my account and this was fine but when went to look at exact details of insurance I couldn’t get onto my account, I emailed them and asked the website to reset whatever reason I can’t get onto my account but no reply after many attempts to get a reply from human or machine, just nothing and all I want to do is look at T and Cs of my insurance.

Reviewed on 5th July 2021
Vincentpfrisby@yahoo.co.uk's avatar
Vincentpfrisby@yahoo.co.uk

Excellent,simple process

Simple to set up ,No hassle pet insurance

Reviewed on 29th June 2021
jon's avatar
jon

Great cover for mature cats

Easy site to use, very transparent, and other treatments not covered on other pet insurance sites

Reviewed on 30th January 2021
Paulette 's avatar
Paulette

Oska's fab cover

Really easy to use, friendly help and advice. Would definitely recommend to others

Reviewed on 7th January 2021
Helene Hennessy's avatar
Helene Hennessy

Quick and easy

Cheap, quick to set up and not overall complicated like others

Reviewed on 6th January 2021
Paige's avatar
Paige

Saint bernard insurance

Nice company to deal with friendly staff ..

Reviewed on 25th July 2019
Paul 's avatar
Paul

Great Company

I've been with Pet Protect for the last 5 years and have both my dogs insured with them. I have lifetime cover for them both and luckily i did as one of them recently got ill and will be on medication for the rest of his life. I've had no issues with Pet Read more

I've been with Pet Protect for the last 5 years and have both my dogs insured with them. I have lifetime cover for them both and luckily i did as one of them recently got ill and will be on medication for the rest of his life. I've had no issues with Pet Protect covering his insurance and it's been very smooth process. The monthly price is a bit high which is why I haven't given 5 stars (which is expected for the sick dog but the healthy dog is quite expensive) but for the cover I have got it is worth paying it.

Reviewed on 25th April 2019
Lynsey Harvey's avatar
Lynsey Harvey

Best price and cover

I've only just taken pet insurance out for my dog but after a lot of researching this by far was best price and cover.

Reviewed on 4th July 2017
ELIZE's avatar
ELIZE