Smart Money People Logo

Privilege : Home Insurance reviews

3.28
Based on 18 reviews, last reviewed 11th Dec 2023
100% decrease in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
50% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
39%
See only 4 star reviews
17%
See only 3 star reviews
11%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
33%

Latest highest rating:

5

Excellent This insurance company covers all aspects of insurance coverage and is very reasonably priced. I have been a customer for many years. Reviewed on: 13th October 2023
Margella's avatar
Margella

Latest lowest rating:

1

Never use this terrible company Both claims I put in were rejected First one was for a legal claim which is not worth the money Second was when their surveyor incorrectly stated... Read more Reviewed on: 11th December 2023

About the Home Insurance

Privilege home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Privilege handle your home insurance claim? Our Privilege home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with Privilege? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Review Privilege : Home Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Privilege Home Insurance reviews (18)

Never use this terrible company

1
Both claims I put in were rejected First one was for a legal claim which is not worth the money Second was when their surveyor incorrectly stated water was coming from old flashings on outside wall which it was not. After having new flashings installed the water ingress got worse and builders and roofers have said it is coming from the eaves in the roof. It is now in my kitchen as well as conservatory and damaged my walls. Privilege refuse to reopen the claim and just refer to the incompetent surveyors incorrect report. Never use this unreasonable company. Reviewed on: 11th December 2023

Insurance didn't fix a leak

1
I reported a leak to my insurance and this was an emergency. That was a week ago, I've not heard from the insurance. I got the leak fixed and paid hundreds of pounds, then was told the insurance won't be reimbursing the money, won't be fixing the floor, and most certainly did not fix the leak, so i have to ask, what exactly do they do after taking money from customers? I'm extremely disappointed and upset that basically I've been scammed with this insurance and been left on my own when i needed it the most Reviewed on: 7th November 2023

Left on my own witb a leak

1
Three engineers have confirmed i have a leak but because they couldn't find the source, the insurance has refused to send someone to locate it and I've been told i have to deal with that on my own. No point on having an insurance that refuses to intervene when most needed Reviewed on: 31st October 2023

Excellent

5
This insurance company covers all aspects of insurance coverage and is very reasonably priced. I have been a customer for many years. Reviewed on: 13th October 2023
Margella's avatar
Margella

Do you have a different Privilege product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Privilege has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products