Privilege Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 10 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

Privilege home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Privilege handle your home insurance claim? Our Privilege home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a...

READ MORE

Privilege home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Privilege handle your home insurance claim? Our Privilege home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with Privilege? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Home Insurance Reviews

10 reviews

Review Privilege 's Home Insurance now

Good service, well priced.

Easy to renew, competitively priced and good service

Reviewed on 14th August 2022
Matthew Tranter's avatar
Matthew Tranter

Competitive across all sectors

Always competitively priced in all sectors with excellent and efficient service.

Reviewed on 30th August 2019
ChrisW's avatar
ChrisW

Reasonable

Reasonable cover, good price. Not had to use but happy with it

Reviewed on 6th July 2019
Heather's avatar
Heather

Be very careful!

Bitterly disappointed that despite only making two honest claims (one which we chose not to pursue) that we have now been declined household insurance! Be very careful, back in 2015 on a technicality Privilege made our first ever claim into two claims, ev Read more

Bitterly disappointed that despite only making two honest claims (one which we chose not to pursue) that we have now been declined household insurance! Be very careful, back in 2015 on a technicality Privilege made our first ever claim into two claims, even though we could evidence it was only one. Now following a recent leak we were advised by a specialist whom we paid for to contact our insurer, which we did. Despite not pursuing this claim Privilege have since told us we've claimed too many times and are a bad commercial risk! I intend to take this matter further with the Financial Ombudsman Service because we have been unfairly treated.

Reviewed on 11th June 2019
Iain Kirkpatrick's avatar
Iain Kirkpatrick

How did it go so wrong

I was in a straight forward non fault accident,going down main road car pulls out in front of me I can't stop and go into side of it Driver of other car try's to get me let him arrange repairs I refuse and go though my insurance. Go on hoilday for 2 wee Read more

I was in a straight forward non fault accident,going down main road car pulls out in front of me I can't stop and go into side of it
Driver of other car try's to get me let him arrange repairs I refuse and go though my insurance.
Go on hoilday for 2 weeks car repaired when I get back all good
Now the bad bit 10 months later I get a phone call saying I am at fault for the accident.
Now this is the other drivers story that they believed.
I let the driver out off the turning for my foot to come off the brake then go into the side of him this is not a joke ,this is what they believe.
AVIOD THEM I NOT SURE IN THEIR IS SOME SORT OF FIDDLE GOING ON OR ITS JUST PURE INCOMPETENCE BUT DONT I WONT BE BULLIED AND I AM IN THE LUCKY POSITION TO PAY TO SEE THIS THOUGH WITHOUT THEIR HELP

Reviewed on 18th October 2017
Mr payne's avatar
Mr payne

Disaster made good

Had a flood in the house, causing quite a lot of damage. Privilege were very good, sending out various tradespeople as required. All necessary work was completed to a high standard without quibbling about anything. We chose to continue to live in the h Read more

Had a flood in the house, causing quite a lot of damage. Privilege were very good, sending out various tradespeople as required. All necessary work was completed to a high standard without quibbling about anything. We chose to continue to live in the house and so were given compensation for the disturbance. They also paid for the water lost and for the electricity used by the dehumidifiers. We are very pleased with the way the claim was handled.

Reviewed on 24th September 2017
June Munday's avatar
June Munday

Reliable and decent but they penalise loyalty

No problems - this seems to be a reliable and decent company - but a couple of issues that are common in the insurance business. First, after buying their home insurance policy for 2 years and making no claims they hiked the renewal premium up by over 20% Read more

No problems - this seems to be a reliable and decent company - but a couple of issues that are common in the insurance business. First, after buying their home insurance policy for 2 years and making no claims they hiked the renewal premium up by over 20%. Not entirely surprising but annoying. Second, despite being an online service they offer no obvious provision for cancelling an unwanted renewal online; you have to then phone them up. On a positive note, they answered quickly and it was a UK call centre.

Reviewed on 31st August 2017
Steven Whalley's avatar
Steven Whalley

Convenient

Did at same time as car insurance. Very helpful

Reviewed on 1st August 2017
Elaine Garrett's avatar
Elaine Garrett

Highly Recommended Company

Privilege are excellent. They are so helpful and considerate in every way. Our previous house was burgled a few years ago and they could not have done anymore to help us with the situation. They were brilliant and we would highly recommend them. Thank Read more

Privilege are excellent. They are so helpful and considerate in every way. Our previous house was burgled a few years ago and they could not have done anymore to help us with the situation. They were brilliant and we would highly recommend them. Thank you Privilege.

Reviewed on 16th July 2017
kathleen warwick's avatar
kathleen warwick

Great for insuring more unusual properties

Privilege was the only company the offered me a reasonable quote for my property, which is a Victorian purpose-built maisonette. So far I have found the level of cover and customer service to be good. My only complaint is that they don't make it easy to c Read more

Privilege was the only company the offered me a reasonable quote for my property, which is a Victorian purpose-built maisonette. So far I have found the level of cover and customer service to be good. My only complaint is that they don't make it easy to cancel when your policy comes up for renewal.

Reviewed on 24th December 2015
Alicia Roberts's avatar
Alicia Roberts