Axa Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 51 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

Axa home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Axa handle your home insurance claim? Our Axa home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ...

READ MORE

Axa home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Axa handle your home insurance claim? Our Axa home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with Axa? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Axa Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

63% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Home Insurance Reviews

51 reviews

Review Axa's Home Insurance now

Shocking lies, deceit, manipulation, and theft

I once had a great deal of respect for AXA but not anymore, ripped me off for the first and last time, buyer beware, if you have let them steal your money using the auto renewal you will be totally unware of it, they will not inform you or send yo Read more

I once had a great deal of respect for AXA but not anymore,
ripped me off for the first and last time, buyer beware,
if you have let them steal your money using the auto renewal
you will be totally unware of it, they will not inform you or
send you any documents, and if you do catch them out you'll
end up with half the premium they stole from you back, customer
service liars, tried to manipulate me but caught them out told me
they couldn't contact my previous insurer gave a form but it's
industry standard, when my old insurer said they don't do it like
i was pawed off like go away, i badgered them and then they asked
for peermission to contact my old insurer with out the form, so they
lied on purpose, they said that they could accept the last three
policies from them as proof and implied that i could manipulate them
before i sent them over like a common criminal, although i sent them
forwarded the original emails direct that i had from my old insurance
company and it wasn't enough, so they stole my money without me knowing
or being notified until the year was up for renewal, and then tried to
get rid of me with nothing and then have now gave me £38 back which i
haven't yet recieved totally immoral, crooked, decitful. this review
will no doubt get burried under fake reviews it's how they silence the
truth of the they do to customers, good luck, but remember not allow auto
renew,OR you get screwed and what would be the point when you can get a
decent and cheaper quote on compare the market..

Reviewed on 16th January 2022
Morse Tony's avatar
Morse Tony
Get Product

Worthless home insurance

I just can't believe it really had quote's for roof repair which are all plus v.a.t their loss adjuster valued the repairs at £800 lower and they don't pay the v.a.t . So not only have I got to find the additional £800 I've got to find the v.a.t as well. Read more

I just can't believe it really had quote's for roof repair which are all plus v.a.t their loss adjuster valued the repairs at £800 lower and they don't pay the v.a.t . So not only have I got to find the additional £800 I've got to find the v.a.t as well. disgusted with them never claimed before.

Reviewed on 14th January 2022
john boy's avatar
john boy
Get Product

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Absolute scan, been waiting since friday 6.30 pm with no boiler or heating and still not resolved on Tuesday. Conflicting reports from 2 engineers provided through Nationwide Heating which don't tie in with their verbal conversations with us. Axa unwi Read more

Absolute scan, been waiting since friday 6.30 pm with no boiler or heating and still not resolved on Tuesday. Conflicting reports from 2 engineers provided through Nationwide Heating which don't tie in with their verbal conversations with us. Axa unwilling to provide the actual reports. baby who has been in A&E on Saturday with gastroentritis and absolutely no help or support or updates from this company. use at your own peril!!!! manager unwilling to call back, eventually spoke to today unable to answer questions and will send me a complaint form within 3 days. What a joke. This company should be ashamed of it's leaving a poorly baby with no heating or hot water in mid-november and unable to provide information and updates so we can get this sorted ourselves. Just had a call from my husband to say baby was shivering this morning getting dressed. Thank you so much Axa - well done - hope you can all sleep tonight as your management and staff have been absolutely no help or support we now have to find somebody to come out so probably another week now before we can get this sorted. Why does it take from Friday 6.30 pm to Tuesday 9.40 am when I had to call and chase again to get this information. Absolutely disgusting.

Reviewed on 16th November 2021
Amanda Wheeldon's avatar
Amanda Wheeldon
Get Product

Useless, unprofessional, don't even consider using them.

This is the worst company that I have ever had the misfortune to have to deal with and that is up against some pretty stiff competition. They take your money, they are excellent at that, but if you need to claim it is impossible to get anything resolved. Read more

This is the worst company that I have ever had the misfortune to have to deal with and that is up against some pretty stiff competition. They take your money, they are excellent at that, but if you need to claim it is impossible to get anything resolved. I have had a claim ongoing for 8 months. The claim is for damage caused by a leak which should be a fairly standard claim. Nobody calls you back. They blame everything on their surveyors. It's impossible to speak to the right person. It's usually impossible to even speak to the right department. They say they will call you back, they don't call you back. I have even complained and the complaints department is just as bad. Don't go anywhere near them, truely shocking customer service, non-existent in fact.

Reviewed on 11th November 2021
fAXA off's avatar
fAXA off
Get Product

Appalling service

Over a month to attended and deal with an unsafe urgent claim. Never call back as promised. Having to constantly repeat ourselves. Again my wife has called you four times today. She works in a busy hospital and does not have the time to waste chasing this Read more

Over a month to attended and deal with an unsafe urgent claim. Never call back as promised. Having to constantly repeat ourselves. Again my wife has called you four times today. She works in a busy hospital and does not have the time to waste chasing this useless company. And again today another promised call did not happen. The ombudsman will have to be involved now. We are left with a hole in our floor. My advise. Keep away from this company.

Reviewed on 28th October 2021
Lee Frampton's avatar
Lee Frampton
Get Product

AXA support illegal fox hunting

I have cancelled my AXA insurance after finding out that AXA insure foxhunts and help defend them in court when they are convicted of hunting and killing foxes illegally.

Reviewed on 12th October 2021
Mike Bathurst's avatar
Mike Bathurst
Get Product

5stars

So helpful when we were flooded.. thankyou AXA.

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
Kenneth Hind's avatar
Kenneth Hind
Get Product

Lost all Credibility and integrity

To Axa Insurance the so called company that promotes and advertise itself for Home Insurance. Thank you for reassuring me with misleading information that "I was able to get help from you". What happened? The Road works that has been happening had caused Read more

To Axa Insurance the so called company that promotes and advertise itself for Home Insurance. Thank you for reassuring me with misleading information that "I was able to get help from you". What happened? The Road works that has been happening had caused a lot of vibrations to properties in my neighborhood impacting and damage to my property with cracks on the walls and ceilings. I phoned and requested help from you couple of months ago, but instead you simply did not give any support and help when needed, you said that the legal cover should deal with the situation, the whole point of getting Home insurance from you was for a peace of mind, but instead you have caused more stress and depression. You have simply lost credibility, integrity, you have not been honest and transparent. I will refer my complaint to the Obudsman and to Consumer Direct. I have been waiting for 4 months or more and you have not got back to me with the legal cover phone number.

Reviewed on 16th September 2021
Aurangzaib Amirat's avatar
Aurangzaib Amirat
Get Product

Avoid this awful company, a law unto their own

What a truly awful, despicable, underhand company. I had an escape of water back in 2016. they sent around unqualified cowboys who caused untold damage to my property. They tried to cover this up, and I had to hire a surveyor to fail their work as "uns Read more

What a truly awful, despicable, underhand company.

I had an escape of water back in 2016. they sent around unqualified cowboys who caused untold damage to my property. They tried to cover this up, and I had to hire a surveyor to fail their work as "unsafe"

Even then they dragged it out another six months before "patching things up". Almost immediately their work started to fail, and so I was given the mightiest run around - they don't record your calls, they don't make notes, they don't escalate things...and then after finally messaging their CEO, I was told "case has been closed, no contact".

I went to the FCO who sided with me and told them to resolve the problem. three months on (and more delays) they are saying as i didn't complain sooner, it's now out of warranty and my problem.

I've been left with 5 years of stress of chasing these clowns to fix problems they made, and they are trying to say they don't have to abide by the FCO or Trading Standards...as they didn't act on my complaints or record them.

Avoid this scum company.

Reviewed on 16th July 2021
K.james Carters's avatar
K.james Carters
Get Product

As Long as you Do Not Claim its a Great Company

I have never experienced such mudled service before. Their loss adjusters are not properly qualified, their estimating software a mystery. I had my claim upheld in the end but it was a struggle. I did not renew my policy!

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Clive's avatar
Clive
Get Product

Big scam

ATTENTION I wish I had read the reviews before signing up. AXA assistance and Damand services. My boiler was cutting off and pressure was dropping so I called the home emergency insurance provided by Halifax bank who I have been paying for the past 7 y Read more

ATTENTION
I wish I had read the reviews before signing up.
AXA assistance and Damand services.
My boiler was cutting off and pressure was dropping so I called the home emergency insurance provided by Halifax bank who I have been paying for the past 7 years. An engineer came out and said the boiler needs a new expansion vessel and a pressure relief valve and the boiler needs to come off the wall. He left saying the insurance company AXA will contact me. 1 day later no call, so I called them AXA asked for my service document which I emailed right away. AXA said the insurance does not cover the repairs and I need to pay £182 on top. When I asked how much I have left to spend they said £98 of the £250. So after managing the extra £182 I called back and said yes please go ahead with the job. Damand called took a payment of £185 and said the engineer will call before they arrive. So next day they arrive and detach the boiler off the wall they replace the expansion vessel and start saying that gasses are leaking. They cap the boiler off and pack up saying that the insurance company will call you and the boiler is dangerous you can't use it.
The insurance company AXA phone me and say that the service document is not correct its a gas safety certificate and we need a service certificate. So no work can be carried out until we give a service document. The service provider informed me it is a service document and it clearly states a service was carried out and the carbon monoxide had a safe reading of below 0.0007. Damand have damaged my boiler and broke the condense pipe. They get to keep my £185 for 2 parts and to repair my boiler. They have capped my boiler off. I have no hot water or heating and have 6 children under 10 years old youngest is 5mths. Damand and AXA now have the audacity to blame others for damaging my boiler. They are using the excuse of my service document so they don't have to repair my boiler. If we can't trust our insurance providers who can we trust.

Reviewed on 27th March 2021
M.baig's avatar
M.baig
Get Product

Policy worth nothing as they will not pay out on valid claims

Vile company. Abusive liars, out to defraud legitimate claimants. Mis-sold me a policy and refused to honour it putting me through years of hell. Out 25k. They have used every trick in the book to wheedle out. Beneath contempt. Do not use Axa. To date the Read more

Vile company. Abusive liars, out to defraud legitimate claimants. Mis-sold me a policy and refused to honour it putting me through years of hell. Out 25k. They have used every trick in the book to wheedle out. Beneath contempt. Do not use Axa. To date they refuse to answer key questions.

Reviewed on 6th January 2021
Sophie M's avatar
Sophie M
Get Product

Excellent and helpful

Claims made easy with approachable and helpful staff during what can be a potentially difficult time.

Reviewed on 2nd August 2020
NK's avatar
NK
Get Product

Great value

Great service easy to fill in the forms etc. and great value

Reviewed on 30th July 2020
Quizz Guy's avatar
Quizz Guy
Get Product

Excellent Service

Efficient, caring, listening and competitive.

Reviewed on 7th July 2020
Elaine Graeme's avatar
Elaine Graeme
Get Product

Axa insurance is a fraud

The rating is zero. Do not take out insurance with Axa, they are fraudsters. They take your money and claim you are insured. When you make a claim they tell you that you are not covered. I have three separate documents, two stating that I am covered for Read more

The rating is zero.
Do not take out insurance with Axa, they are fraudsters. They take your money and claim you are insured. When you make a claim they tell you that you are not covered.
I have three separate documents, two stating that I am covered for legal assistance and one now refuting the previous two, all documents are from Axa.

Reviewed on 7th May 2020
No's avatar
No
Get Product

A brilliant service from Axa Homesmart Insurance

Axa Homesmart insurance has been absolutely brilliant. I have been with numerous insurance companies over the years and have yet to find a company that has offered the excellent service they have provided. All their call centres are staffed by individ Read more

Axa Homesmart insurance has been absolutely brilliant. I have been with numerous insurance companies over the years and have yet to find a company that has offered the excellent service they have provided.

All their call centres are staffed by individuals who are personable and professional. Their legal advice team - Lyons Davidson Solicitors - are fantastic and have given me excellent advice time and time again.

What's surprising is that their price for insurance beats all the other companies and that includes home emergency and legal advice.

I was previously with Prudential who were also pretty good but not in the same league, and then swapped to Churchill who without doubt were the worst company I have ever dealt with on all fronts. They seem to have the most appallingly rude and incompetent staff you could possibly imagine across claims, customer service, legal and complaints. I can only presume the management team are just not up to the job.

I have just renewed for a second year with Axa and hope to stay with them in future. I highly recommend the company and their home insurance.

Reviewed on 25th February 2020
Julie Davies's avatar
Julie Davies
Get Product

Home Emergency Insurance

Made a claim on their Home Emergency insurance for a gas leak after being cut off immediately as per law requires (November, no heating, hot water, Cooking). Paid plumber £750 to sort problem out but took 5 days due to his other commitments, not great but Read more

Made a claim on their Home Emergency insurance for a gas leak after being cut off immediately as per law requires (November, no heating, hot water, Cooking). Paid plumber £750 to sort problem out but took 5 days due to his other commitments, not great but fair enough. Took a month to decide that I wasn't fully covered because the plumber reported the problem as a corroded pipe buried in the concrete floor feeding our gas fire. Ended up with £250 after chasing and chasing, lie after lie about the delays processing the claim..........Stay well clear. Crooks!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 19th December 2019
Adrian Melina's avatar
Adrian Melina
Get Product

Roof claim

AXA agents for Hastings. No dispute about a roof leak claim. Came out ASAP to investigate, claim wasn't upheld but impressed with service all the way through

Reviewed on 31st August 2019
Chilledout 's avatar
Chilledout
Get Product

AXA's Abysmal handling and customer service

AXA my home insurer recommended and made an appointment for a drainage company (Lanes For Drains) to visit my property on the 21st of May to fix a partially blocked bath. Upon calling AXA, I was told that I had an Home Emergency Cover Extra Policy, so as Read more

AXA my home insurer recommended and made an appointment for a drainage company (Lanes For Drains) to visit my property on the 21st of May to fix a partially blocked bath. Upon calling AXA, I was told that I had an Home Emergency Cover Extra Policy, so as such there was No excess to pay, I was cover up to £1000 and this did not affect my NO CLAIMS BONUS. 
Engineer upon arrival put snake machine down bath waste making a whole in the waste beneath the bath and proceeded to fill the bath to ensure blockage had gone. I coincidentally went downstairs to get a glass of water. Upon open my Living room door on the way to my kitchen, I found water coming through my ceiling in several locations, causing damage to ceiling, wooden floor below, blinds and a floor lamp.A result of the engineer filling the bath and making a whole in the bath waste, all the water coming through my ceiling and get in to my electrics 

I Took videos and photos of the damage caused and the engineer who caused damage helping me to stem the flow of water. To be followed the next day by engineer denying he had caused any damage in my house

Further damage 3 days later caused in removing tiles to get access to the waste. Before removal, Area manager for drainage company attend giving me his direct number via business card and word, ensuring me that any damage done would be fixed and repaired back to original state. 
(It was later found by a further engineer who changed the waste beneath the bath, that the blockage was caused by a build up of debris in the soil stack, not the pipes beneath the bath as all were brand new and replaced when I recently installed a new bathroom less than year ago. 
3 Months later after supplying AXA and the drainage company with videos and pictures from the damage done, neither AXA or the drainage company have taken any responsibility for damage to my recently refurbished house and are deeming me liable for cause and refused to pay for the damage to both bathroom and living room, none of which was present before engineer arriving on the 21st of May 2019 

AXA have shown zero understanding, empathy or taken any responsibility for what has taken place and offered a deplorable £300 to fix all damages, after asking me to get several quotes for the repairs, which I supplied ranging from £4000-£4500

I find this to totally disrespectful and unconscionable on their part to treat customers this way and to take no accountability

I have been paying and had home insurance for the past 20 plus years and never once claimed, so to be treated like this when I asked for help I find despicable.

As a result of this, I will be cancelling my policy and will NEVER spend money, recommend with or do business with AXA again.

POLICY NUMBER : DU HHS 5101386

Reviewed on 13th August 2019
Jason 's avatar
Jason
Get Product