Are You Owed Money Debt Collection Reviews

  Ratings based on 39 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Are You Owed Money Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

38% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Branch

Your Debt Collection Reviews

39 reviews

Review Are You Owed Money 's Debt Collection now

Inept and ineffective

Signed contract in June 2020, not a penny received yet they have held back monies paid by debtor beyond terms and conditions. They have not resoned to information request for several weeks. Despite inevitable 38.5% charge by AYOM I am engaging another... Read more

Signed contract in June 2020, not a penny received yet they have held back monies paid by debtor beyond terms and conditions. They have not resoned to information request for several weeks. Despite inevitable 38.5% charge by AYOM I am engaging another company.

Reviewed on 7th December 2021
Carmel Brown's avatar
Carmel Brown

Avoid

Recovered a debt for us, a year later they still haven't paid us back, chase it frequently top be told 'they understand my frustrations' actually... I don't think they do?

Reviewed on 15th November 2021
Amanda Docherty's avatar
Amanda Docherty

Appaling

Ignore their own complaints procedure, constantly asking multiple times for same information. Avoid.

Reviewed on 18th October 2021
Peter Hadley's avatar
Peter Hadley

Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!

I contacted AYOM, having believed they were reputable. I nees to xollect debts by three debtors for over 3 thousand pounds. Their representative boasted about their success rate, and their means to retrieve debts far beyond one could do themselves.... Read more

I contacted AYOM, having believed they were reputable. I nees to xollect debts by three debtors for over 3 thousand pounds. Their representative boasted about their success rate, and their means to retrieve debts far beyond one could do themselves. They took just under a thousand pounds.

Skip 2 years later, and NOTHING. Not a penny collected, and unless I chase, and chase, I hear NOTHING from them.

UNACCEPTABLE, and I feel totally scammed on top of shafted by debtors. So now, Im shafted for over four thousand.

Disgusted.

Reviewed on 16th October 2021
Dean A's avatar
Dean A

Don't waste any more of your money

If this company really exists do not engage with them. Full of promises and no action. Say they've written and phoned my debtor for months now but wont prove it. Complete waste of time and money.

Reviewed on 3rd October 2021
Bob Low's avatar
Bob Low

Great Debt Recovery Company :)

It took some time with Covid-19 and problems with the person owing the debt trying to get out of it but after some time Are You Owed Money finally received all of the money in full. A+ service, would highly recommend this company to recover anyone's debt

Reviewed on 1st October 2021
Max Harbison's avatar
Max Harbison

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good afternoon Max. Thank you very much for taking some time to write about your experience with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and comments regarding your interaction with our staff. Please get in touch if we can provide any further assistance. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Nice lady

The lady sorted out everything great customer service

Reviewed on 17th September 2021
Louise Speed's avatar
Louise Speed

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Louise. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to see you had a positive interaction and result with us. Please get in touch if we can answer any questions for you. Kind regards, the AYOM team.

Very happy with the service from debbie

Have agreed a payment plan which suits all involved

Reviewed on 11th September 2021
Kevin marsh's avatar
Kevin marsh

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Kevin. Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate the feedback on your experience with us. Please get in touch if we can provide any further assistance on your matter. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Quick and Efficient

Debbie was very efficient and dealt with my query quickly and have good customer service.

Reviewed on 7th September 2021
Sam's avatar
Sam

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good afternoon Sam. Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to see your case handler abided by our core values to provide a positive and efficient service while engaging with you. Please get in touch if you have any questions. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Helpful Service

I spoke with Victoria who has very polite and understanding of my issue. After raising a dispute she talked me through the actions I need to take to ensure I am not paying anymore money than is required. Thank you for all your help today Victoria x

Reviewed on 7th September 2021
Gina Short's avatar
Gina Short

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good afternoon Gina. Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking some time to talk about your experience. We are very pleased to see your case handler resolved your matter in a way suitable for all parties. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Friendly and efficient

Was able to resolve my query quickly and effieciently, pleasure to deal with.

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Jack's avatar
Jack

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Jack. Thanks for taking some time to leave your review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy you had a good experience with our case handler. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Amaazing service

Debbie my account manager was very clear and helpful! Would definitely recommend

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Xxxxxx's avatar
Xxxxxx

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are very appreciative of the recommendation. Please do get in touch if we can answer any questions about the case. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Fantastic

Helpful knowledgeable no pressure literally fantastic

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Chris 's avatar
Chris

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Chris. Thanks for taking some time to review your experience. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased you had such a positive experience with our case handler. Please get in touch if you have any questions about the case. Kind regards, the AYOM team.

Good customer service

Spoke to a lovely lady and was very satisfied with service and the outcome.

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Karen powrie's avatar
Karen powrie

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Karen. Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are very pleased to see you have had an easy and positive experience with our representative. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Very helpful

Very quick reply to my query via email and my problem was sorted within one email. Debbie was very helpful and non judgemental.

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Emma's avatar
Emma

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Emma. Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to see you have had a positive experience with us. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Awful

Got less back from debtors than I paid for the service from AYOM. Communication terrible, lies after lies

Reviewed on 19th August 2021
Chorley Vets's avatar
Chorley Vets

Scam

This company is a scam. As soon as we paid them for their services, we never heard from them again. They stopped replying to email and do not take our calls. I am noticing that many people have experienced the same. What a scam. These people need to... Read more

This company is a scam. As soon as we paid them for their services, we never heard from them again. They stopped replying to email and do not take our calls. I am noticing that many people have experienced the same. What a scam. These people need to be reported

Reviewed on 15th July 2021
Khaliyl Guevera's avatar
Khaliyl Guevera

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Are You Owed Money limited is a professional debt recovery company regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, registration number 664900. We provide to you, as we do for all of our customers 24 hour a day, 7 days a week, real-time access to case information via your client portal log-in, which also provides additional contact information for the company. This is explained to you with your welcome information when you became a customer and within our terms and conditions of business. We do not accept that we have not taken your calls or that we have stopped replying to emails. You have spoken to our customer services team who have sent copies to you of previous replies to the emails you claim not to have received. To claim that as soon as our services were engaged we suddenly stopped responding to you is factually incorrect, as are your defamatory remarks pertaining to the integrity of our business. All of our contact and regulatory information can be found on our website www.areyouowedmoney.co.uk.

Reply to my review not entirely true

In my review of this company my charge about them not being upfront with the true cost of their fees still... Read more

In my review of this company my charge about them not being upfront with the true cost of their fees still stands.
I was under the impression that the fee I paid on first contact was the total charge. I find out later that they will also charge you in excess of 30% of the total amount recovered in commission. They should be sailing in a galleon flying the Jolly Roger☠️

Reviewed on 28th June 2021
Colin Goddard's avatar
Colin Goddard

I was not told of the true cost of this 'service' during my initial enquiry.

When I first enquired I was told that the cost to recover would be £120 inc. ... Read more

When I first enquired I was told that the cost to recover would be £120 inc. VAT.
The amount I wanted to recover was only £280 but I was told that the fee would be added to the original debt. In the event, the debtors mother contacted me, ( I appreciate that was partially due to AYOM contact), and said she would pay the debt and my fee. This she did, and AYOM then made a further charge on the account of £150. I had to bear this further charge myself, making a cost of £270 to recover £280. If I could wind the clock back I would definitely not engage AYOM.

Reviewed on 26th June 2021
Colin Goddard's avatar
Colin Goddard

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Thank you for your review. We are glad that the debt was paid and that, as advised, the agreement fee charged for our time and effort in recovery of the case was also repaid. You should also be aware from the terms and conditions of the contract that there is a collection charge on payment of the debt, also recoverable by the debtor, which we advised you at the time of the total sum when the offer of payment was made. You have not been charged £270 to recover £280. You were charged £100 (excluding VAT), to recover £300, which was repaid to you by the debtor meaning a cost of £Nil. We are entitled under the contract to a further sum from monies received and advised you of the total sum on 3rd June 2021. It then appears from the cease notes that you accepted a lower amount than the total advised. We are sorry that you feel aggrieved, had you not accepted the lower amount and instead taken payment of the full amount as advised then the cost to you would have been zero. Regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

They'll owe you money is a better name

Do not give your money to these parasites, genuinely considering legal action.

Reviewed on 10th April 2021
hadleygladly77@gmail.com's avatar
hadleygladly77@gmail.com