Tell us about your insurance providers and you could win £1000!
Tell us about your insurance providers and you could win £1000! Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards
Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards

Aviva Pension Reviews

Ratings based on 12 reviews Last review 1 month ago

Aviva pension reviews written by Smart Money People like you. For many of us, our pension is an important part of our financial future. Finding a pension provider that you can trust and rely on is a must for many people. Take a look at our Aviva...

Read Full Description

Aviva pension reviews written by Smart Money People like you. For many of us, our pension is an important part of our financial future. Finding a pension provider that you can trust and rely on is a must for many people. Take a look at our Aviva pension reviews to find out what life at Aviva is really like. If you hold this pension, we'd love you to write an honest review here too!

5 1
4 7
3 0
2 0
1 4

Your Pension Reviews (12)

7th July 2017

Great customer care

The best part of aviva is their customer service teams. They are on the ball and friendly and would go out of their way to help you sort out your money problems. Their products are fairly average, but I'm sticking right where I am simply because of...

Read more

The best part of aviva is their customer service teams. They are on the ball and friendly and would go out of their way to help you sort out your money problems. Their products are fairly average, but I'm sticking right where I am simply because of the wonderful service I received.

9th May 2017

AVIVA delayed payments - Ignorant not Excellent

I wish it were possible to have the option of 'ZERO' stars, because thats what I would give...

Read more

I wish it were possible to have the option of 'ZERO' stars, because thats what I would give Aviva.
Is anyone else aware that since Friday 5th May (4 days ago), they have had a system problem that prevents payments being made for some customers?
I called, and they were supposed to ring me back on Saturday - they didn't.
I called Monday, to hear that they had this problem, and supposedly still trying to resolve it. Have you ever heard anything as ludicrous?
It does get worse, apparently if you wish to make a complaint, their complaints department have to call you back - IN 5 DAYS !!!!!
So how best to handle a disgruntled customer - Aviva appear to think ignore them for 5 days.
Hey Aviva - Ever heard of customer service.
A good company is not one that doesn't have problems, it's one that resolves them with excellence, NOT ignorance.

29th August 2016

Taking out pension pot - nightmare delays and more.....

Can this be true? - I understand that due to a high level of complaints from Aviva policy holders regarding delays in receiving their pension pots, the Alpha Pensions Claim Team have recently been replaced by circus trained chimps who are working for...

Read more

Can this be true? - I understand that due to a high level of complaints from Aviva policy holders regarding delays in receiving their pension pots, the Alpha Pensions Claim Team have recently been replaced by circus trained chimps who are working for peanuts as per NUT union rates.

This move by the management was inspired by an earlier television advertising campaign for a famous tea brand, showing chimps holding cups of tea in a group, sitting around a table and gibbering away, making them ideal candidates for call centre work with Aviva.

An insider did remark that the Alpha Pensions Claim Team had now swung from a group of zombie seat warmers to a vastly over qualified hairy workforce, which has shocked many pension holders who have experienced an improvement in the service they received from Aviva - well done chimps!!

Although distracted by their strange desire to type out the entire portfolio of William Shakespeare on their portable typewriters - circus training coming good for the little rescals - the chimps are slowly grasping the technique of answering an incoming call. They do this by launching themselves head first onto their computer keyboard which is positioned in a car tyre hanging from a light fitting, thereby generating a response from the I.T system. This letter is then printed off and posted to the policy holder using the slowest method of delivery possible, wedged in the mouth of an elderly, limping, short-sighted tortoise that has no sense of direction.

Although this response is utterly unhelpful and total nonsense for the customer, the chimps are exceeding all expectations, something that the previous incumbents never did because their response to incoming calls were always utterly unhelpful, total nonsense AND repetitive dumbness.

The downside so far observed by using chimps, is that although they are highly skilled at holding cups of tea in a group, sitting around a table and gibbering away, they do have the tendency to roll their poo into small balls and flick them across the room. These balls of poop (not to be confused with the bull sh*t thrown about by their zombie predecessors) does involve a great deal of expenditure on carpet and wall cleaner.

In an attempt to improve their behaviour, various organ grinders have been contacted in order to try and reduce the airborne display of cr*p that is endemic within this pension claims team. It failed with the zombies and regretfully, it has failed with the chimps.

However, with the Aviva brand so badly stained already - with black marks all round, with walls that look as though they have been pebbledashed by these poop balls - the management still remain positive that by dipping their recruitment toes into the animal gene pool, the battered reputation of Aviva pension claims will improve.

End of 'Can this be true?'

Now a more direct rant....."Alpha" = 'A' list.....those chair warming zombies that the chimps replaced would not even make the 'Z' list. In fact, there is not an alphabet yet devised on Earth or on any lifeless distant planet where they would be PROMOTED to be placed at the bottom of an alphabet. End of rant. Spleen vented - for now.



19th August 2016

APPALLING customer "service"

The latest in a long line of frustration, stress and APPALLING customer "service" I am trying to transfer a pension - I have sent the forms 3 or 4 times including once by registered post and they still claim not to have received them.

29th February 2016

Simple to understand portfolio

From hearing about other peoples pension experiences I think aviva are definitely one of the better pension companies out there. Easy to understand how my portfolio is doing.

15th December 2015

Looking after my pot well!

As I've come closer to retirement I've spent a lot more time thinking about who is looking after my money...after all it's there to provide me with security for my older years. I have come to trust aviva. Simple information and performance that seems...

Read more

As I've come closer to retirement I've spent a lot more time thinking about who is looking after my money...after all it's there to provide me with security for my older years. I have come to trust aviva. Simple information and performance that seems in line with the market.

6th November 2015

Stakeholder Pension with Aviva experience

I started a pension via Aviva through my workplace whom chose Aviva for their low charge Stakeholder Pension with lifestyle options. I have now contributed for the past three years directly from my Pay and I can simply log in via Aviva website to...

Read more

I started a pension via Aviva through my workplace whom chose Aviva for their low charge Stakeholder Pension with lifestyle options. I have now contributed for the past three years directly from my Pay and I can simply log in via Aviva website to check on my latest Statement.
A few times I required further information regarding my plan I have wrote to customer services via e-mail or instant chat and have always received a fast and useful response to my question.
Overall a very simple and easy set up , friendly and with low management charges is perfec for me.

Articles related to Aviva