Smart Money People Logo

HSBC: Personal Loan reviews

3.67
Based on 59 reviews, last reviewed 11th May 2024
100% increase in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
55%
See only 4 star reviews
14%
See only 3 star reviews
3%
See only 2 star reviews
3%
See only 1 star reviews
25%

Latest highest rating:

5

Super quick service with no issues Super quick service with no issues Reviewed on: 11th May 2024
Jade g's avatar
Jade g

Latest lowest rating:

1

Applied 5.8% apr loan I applied for the 5.8% apr loan which went through then week later they messaged me to call then to discuss, when I called they said oh the rate has g... Read more Reviewed on: 15th June 2023
Ryan Zeb's avatar
Ryan Zeb

About the Personal Loan

HSBC personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our HSBC personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to say. Smart Money People launched in October 2014 to help people like you to find the best personal loans. If you have used a HSBC personal loan, we'd love you to write a quick review too.

Review HSBC: Personal Loan now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

HSBC Personal Loan reviews (59)

Super quick service with no issues

5
Super quick service with no issues Reviewed on: 11th May 2024
Jade g's avatar
Jade g

Applied 5.8% apr loan

1
I applied for the 5.8% apr loan which went through then week later they messaged me to call then to discuss, when I called they said oh the rate has gone up for you it is 16.19%!! Absolutely ridiculous and a complete waste of my time. Have been with hsbc personal and business for over a decade I’ve never had negative balance never needed to use over draft always have money in my account. Hsbc take the most and give the littlest. Such a greedy useless bank. Will be changing to Halifax. Reviewed on: 15th June 2023
Ryan Zeb's avatar
Ryan Zeb

Good Reputable Company with clear terms and conditions.

5
Good Reputable Company with clear terms and conditions. Reviewed on: 3rd June 2023
Quentin's avatar
Quentin

Quick and convenient

4
Quick and convenient loans. Fair rates too Reviewed on: 2nd June 2023
Jillonyebueke@gmail.com's avatar
[email protected]

Do you have a different HSBC product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

HSBC has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products